Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Chick
April 24, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
At 2 months, ice in muller prevented it from starting. Also, replaced the electrical bundle. Fog lights don''t work, remote starter has problems and...I don''t trust it
Thinking it still catch fire going down the road!!!
ruracingde
January 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this 2016 unseen and not driven. I have no complaints except the dealer preventing me from ordering this as I wanted to get a 2017 since it was December. So in 2 years all I have is 4K miles on a Jeep that the warranty is done with. I have owned Jeep Wranglers, Comanche, Cherokees, Patriot, and this is the first Renegade. Only issue I have is with interior space as I was remodeling my home and ran short of space when at Menards picking up supplies.
Anonymous
December 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Marie
September 15, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jeep owner
August 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
B Nico
July 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My jeep is dependable and it''s really a great vehicle.
Rich
July 10, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I would not recommend this vehicle.
Stephen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 07, 2017
8,743 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome car I’d buy another one for my little girl or my wife. Highly recommended the vehicle for a teenager
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 04, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my 2016 Jeep Renegade Dawn of Justice model in January of 2017 and it was new not used. I was really excited because this would be my first Jeep purchase and I had been interested in the Renegade since they came out but was reluctant to buy one at first. The major negatives I have about the vehicle purchase is the feature of the retractable/removable My Sky panels. The top does not have drains only channels and holds water when it rains and so it fills up. So when i drive after a rain or car wash water comes out and down the front window and also the side front windows. if your windows are open water comes in and drips all over the inside of driver and passenger doors. I can imagine there also being a mold problem and Ice issues if it freezes. This also causes a spotless exterior to become spotted even after you wash it because the top holds water and does not drain out to the bottom of the vehicle. I also had to had to have rubber seal replaced when I got it home new because on the top this seal that runs along the back of the vehicle between the top back removable panel had peeled away. It's just on there by glue so it rips off and as of now it looks like it needs to be replaced again. Not really a genius design. Out of all the vehicles I have owned never did I have a sunroof issue with water. It also gets only about 22 miles to the gallon for a 4 cylinder but it is a 9 speed transmission. I feel it is a little underpowered and tends to lag sometimes when I hit the gas. I also had an issue trying to fuel my jeep just yesterday. It was acting like it was full and the pump would shut off and gas came pouring out underneath my vehicle. I drove it a few more miles and tried a different pump and gas station and it did take it but I have read this is an issue for the Cherokee but looks to be one for the jeep renegade now. Looks like I will be headed to the dealer again for repair. There are other small negatives but those are my biggest disappointments in this purchase...and Its enough to make me not refer it or consider buying another Jeep again and when people ask how do I like it I tell them those issues. The positives are the interior and exterior style and features and comfort of my seats. To bad the failures out do the positives. It makes me miss my Hyundai Tucson of 10 years I traded in on it.
Kevin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
16,248 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Jeep Renegade! It's fun to drive and has tons of great features. Love the backup cam and the entertainment package with XM radio. Every day is an adventure driving my Jeep!
Rick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The vehicle is more fun to drive than I anticipated it to be. I bought the car for 4 wheel drive capabilities and technology features, but actually driving the car has been great.
Ed
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5,100 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I got a 2016 Jeep Renegade Trailhawk. It's a good car, excellent gas millage, good for city and off road driving.
Tim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
10,200 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2016 Jeep Renegade Limited 4 x 4. It is very quite, rides comfortable and handles well for a small SUV. Don't let it's small size fool you as I can fit 4 adults in it comfortably. It was a toss up between the Jeep and a Honda HR-V. I choose the Jeep because It looks better, has a selectable 4 X 4 system and has more power (really don't care about gas mileage). My one complaint is the 9 speed transmission. Overall, it works well, but at times seems it is slow on downshifting when accelerating. Nothing to get bothered about and doesn't impact my overall satisfaction with the vehicle. If you're looking for a small SUV, I recommend you give the Renegade a serious look.
2016 Jeep 1199 Renegade 28624 378906
Write a Review for the 2016 Jeep Renegade
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Jeep listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Jeep listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Jeeps for Sale
Find 2016 Jeep Renegade listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Jeep Renegade
340
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel