Consumer Reviews
4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Steven Digges
June 20, 2020
35,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 1 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Keeps overheating because coolant is disappearing. Dealer looked at it, can't figure out where coolant is going. They checked a month after us buying it so, bet they just didnt want to fix it. Has 35,000 miles. Worst vehicle I've ever owned. Vibrates at idle like it needs engine mounts. Dealer said those are good too. Engine moves a ton at idle. Def not good
jes
May 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
good solid vehicle
Scott D.
December 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall my 2016 Jeep Patriot Latitude is ok. Problem I do have which was fixed by the dealer was a leaking problem in the cargo area. First time for the leak they found adhesive wasn''t the proper one for the rain channel. Second time was at the third brake light. The third time was seal on back window on the hatch. I am hoping this is not going to be an ongoing thing. This was the first new vehicle I bought. I did have to replace my factory tires at 15,000 miles as they were wearing out. Found out there is no manufacturer warranty on them. I currently only have 18,300 miles on it.
Anonymous
May 31, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Alex
May 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great shape only 18000 miles
SLIM
May 15, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I Have Owned This 2016 Jeep Patriot Sport 4X4 A Few Weeks Now I Read Where It Has Been Recalled For The Engine Can Stall And Shut Down And Cause An Accident Is It Safe To Drive What Should I Do It Just Have 39869 On The Odometer. Thanks
al
February 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
love it had a grand cherokee for 16 years bought the 2016 patriot as a change in pace couldnt be more happier noticed they stopped making them for 2018 probly my last jeep i buy now
jim
December 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
love it
Sheila
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
14,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle for the price it is making me type at least 100 caractures so I will keep typing until it says it is enough typing
2016 Jeep 1199 Patriot 28505 377620
Write a Review for the 2016 Jeep Patriot
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Jeep Patriot
417
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel