Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
JMC
March 07, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just purchased this vehicle used. Have enjoyed this vehicle so far. Fit and finish are excellent, ride quality is very good, and handling is very good. Traded in a 2006 Jeep Commander with 214000 miles. Commander was a great vehicle as well.
fran
February 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bob
July 16, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Charging system failed in middle of intersection on a hot 90degree day. Only 13600 miles on odometer bought new. Had to call tow truck. Tow truck operator with 20 years experience had a tough time finding the rear wheel release mechanism so he could raise the vehicle on the tow truck. Wife and I were stranded 40 miles away from home. Had to call friend to pick us up. Jeep was towed to nearest dealer in the area. Waiting to find out what the *** happened with the charging system. This suv completely shut down nothing worked. Guess we have to trade it in don''t trust it !
Anonymous
February 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JayF
January 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 09, 2017
8,050 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second Grand Cherokee and I went with the Overland (where I had the Limited prior) as a perk for myself for graduating with my Masters and I am truly amazed. I have had a lot of vehicles, from dynamic to luxury and this is my all-time favorite
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
6,800 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very solid vehicle can take the rough roads with no problem. Much better fuel millage than I expected. The 8 speed transmission is the best of the vehicles I considered purchasing. Great interior and exterior fit and finish. Have not had any problems. visibility is very good with limited blind spots.
Julie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
20,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my first Jeep. I love this vehicle. It is by far the best car I have ever owned. It handles great, looks awesome and feels like an American made car.
Richard Vag
January 22, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Stellar all around Jeep
Great value even at 50k
Jeep Rules
2016 Jeep 1199 Grand Cherokee 28500 377548
Write a Review for the 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Jeep listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Jeep listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Jeeps for Sale
Find 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee
1193
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel