Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
19 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Carl Wilkins
September 18, 2020
24,500 miles
|
Owned 4 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this vehicle in the Overland package to obtain the brown and white interior. I also ordered the Active Drive II transmission and found the Overland model rode more comfortably than the TrailHawk with the same transmission. It has been trouble free, sharp looking, quick handling and if you really want quick acceleration kick it into the sport mode and it will get to 60 in a hurry.
C Steffes
February 18, 2020
92,000 miles
|
Owned 4 years 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased new, after 4 years only changed oil at 10,000 intervals and tires at 65,000 miles, had to get a new battery at 90,000. Had a recall on wipers, but did not have an issue with them. Drives fine and the FWD v6 gets consistently over 30mpg. Very satisfied.
cori
June 11, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ken
June 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
April 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cathy
March 27, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS!!!!!!!
Tabby
February 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Absolutely love it!!
bdharrell
February 04, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Leased a Cherokee and am quite pleased. Even with the four-banger, the vehicle has plenty of get-up-and-go. My only complaint is with the lack of a spare tire and a jack as standard equipment.
Cc
January 16, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bob
October 28, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Car shuts-off at HWY speeds then goes into limp mode . DO NOT BUY! There''s a class action lawsuit!
Devin
October 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I m to the end of a lease and am leaning towards purchasing the Jeep. I have 38 k on it and I really don''t have or had issues with the vehicle, really have been pleased and surprised.
bob
September 06, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this jeep has been in and out of the shop a bunch of times it only has 15500 miles on it it been serviced recalled now going back electrical issues bought new original owner will get rid of it using the truck as back up
Cody
February 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own this suv and have to say it is one of a kind it has all ways been there for me with out the sound upgrade it still has amazing sound warms up in no time heated wheel seats and awesome deforst options going threw mud trails snow ice or what ever is on the road it has done it.
PN
November 28, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mine has been a good vehicle so far, only complaint is it hesitates on take off after stop. Think it has to do with the stop/start.
Anonymous
November 11, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
STEVEN WHITE
July 12, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
N/A
Arthur Taylor
April 19, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my jeep grand Cherokee almost a year ago in June I have 17,000 miles on it now like the ride nice looking car very dependable . I live in West Virginia lots of hills I live in the mountains has no trouble with the acceleration lots of power. .
The only thing I would do to make this car more comfortable is make the seats a little thicker I''m a heavy person annd the seats gets hard quick.
Kenny
August 23, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this jeep very happy with it . bought it in Feb. 2016
Rob Johnson
June 28, 2016
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
windows fail
2016 Jeep 1199 Cherokee 28504 377611
Write a Review for the 2016 Jeep Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Jeep listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Jeep listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Jeeps for Sale
Find 2016 Jeep Cherokee listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Jeep Cherokee
705
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel