Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Gregg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 03, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Solid response with the accelerator. Very nice creature comforts such as adaptive cruise control, massaging seats, and the lights even light up on the side when you turn....it falls in line with the soft close door feature. Overall I paid for what I got. #lovingit
Brad
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 02, 2017
11,900 miles
|
Owned 11 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"radio system is way to complicated , and Jaguar hasn't fixed it for over a year nor replaced it !! no support from Jaguar !! don't buy a Jaguar"
Mrs. D.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 18, 2017
7,300 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The overall elegance, reliability, design and quality of the vehicle immediately captured my attention. We have put more miles than we wanted on it since purchasing it but to drive it was just irresistible. It is also extremely spacious and comfortable especially for long rides. If you want grace, elegance, durability coupled with wonderful exterior and interior beauty fit for a man, woman or couple, this is the vehicle. It would be a shock if Jaguar can create anything any better. Wonderful indeed!
ROBERT
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 11, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I love my Jag XJR sport because of both..the interior (London Tan) and the exterior (Bentley Look-a-like) The performance is much better than I could ever imagine and the features are outstanding."
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 09, 2017
5,600 miles
|
Owned 6 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"the overall build quality of my $100,000 jaguar is poor. the car was delivered new with tires so badly flat spotted they could not be repaired. i replaced at my own expense. the car was delivered new with paint chips, scratches, and one paint run. wires in the headliner rattle and were not corrected when i took the vehicle in for repair. seat bottoms are narrow hard uncomfortable like you would expect to find in a sports car. glare from sun shinning on interior chrome is so bad i have had to cover the console with a black towel while driving. trunk space is very small for a car of this size. the engine is fun."
Rob J
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 10th Jaguar in the last 20 years. I have also pwned BMW's and Mercedes Benz sedans as well. The Jaguar is the most underrated luxury sedan built today. The fit and finish, workmanship and quality of materials is second to none. The resale value is abysmal for a car in this class, but a great opportunity for purchasing a 1-2 year old vehicle for pennies on the dollar. The maintenance costs are zero for the first five years and the bumper-to-bumper warranty even includes brakes and batteries. The styling in and out are fabulous and the interiors are quiet and tastefully done in fine leathers and woods. The driving experience is very sporty while remaining manageable in daily traffic. My XJ exceeds the posted mileage on the window sticker and on trips over 100 miles will commonly exceed 28 miles per gallon! Not bad for a supercharged 470 HP V8!! The S-Series Mercedes and 7-Series BMW are more expensive and the maintenance costs are astronomical in comparison. I would challenge any BMW or MB sedan to compare with the luxury and reliability of the Jaguars. The last ten (10) of my Jags have only seen the shop for normal scheduled maintenance and the occasional factory changes deemed necessary by the manufacturer, which were completely covered by the factory maintenance program. Truly exceptional automobiles....and you can find them in the parking lot!!
Paula M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
14,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was very pleased with the XJL, it has been a very reliable car that is both rich in details, as well as stylish, while also being convenient for a mother to drive her children places. The dealership is excellent and has been kind to me for years.
Katherine
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
1,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Jaguar XJL drives like a dream. Beautiful interior, reliable. Very proud to be driving a perfect driving machine.
2016 Jaguar 1091 XJ 28754 380007
Write a Review for the 2016 Jaguar XJ
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Jaguar listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Jaguar listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Jaguars for Sale
Find 2016 Jaguar XJ listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Jaguar XJ
1664
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel