Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
red
November 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Darrick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 12, 2017
13,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Jaguar XF is distinguished driver's car. It has great luxury interior/exterior styling and is in a class by itself. The quiet ride is very comfortable with high performance handling. Gas mileage is good considering all the performance features. The only negative is that the remote start isn't on the key fob. It has to operated via smartphone app.
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 02, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second Jaguar XF. I am truly disappointed in the workmanship. There are rattles in both doors. The navigation/media system constantly reboots. There is a fan/motor that mysteriously runs. The dealership has been non-responsive to concerns. Purchased vehicle for exterior styling.
Sajeeva
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 05, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose to purchase my Jaguar XF because of the brand and also because of the excellent deal I got on it. It looks great on the outside and the speed and power are awesome. The only issue that I have is that it is very poor in technology features. The Navi is basic, the phone functions don't have a speed dial feature, the buttons for driving style and other common sense features are hard to find. For example - the auto stop feature, to turn it off, the button is located near the emergency brake, which was hard to find. Overall the technology is an after thought on this car. Needs significant improvement.
Babar
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
8,300 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Faced unique electrical problems. After 3rd attempt it appears the issue is finally resolved. Bluetooth connectivity and its screen options can be improved. Indicator handle does not work smoothly when using it for left turns. Dealership cannot fix this issue. Besides these and other minor interior issues, its a good operating and fun car."
Oleg L.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Jag XF. Compared it against CTS and Jag won hands down. Every single automotive review is correct - the XF has an unmatched driving dynamics and a very precise steering. The interior is very good! Seats are comfortable. The media system is a little slow, but other that this is more than adequate.
HTMC
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2016 Jaguar XF is a great alternative to BMW's Audi's and Mercedes. Having owned several The Jag handles great, is very comfortable and has plenty of power. One other nice thing, is that there are just not as many around. The use of aluminum makes the car lighter and more agile. It is loaded with comfort, convenience and safety features. The InControl Touch Pro Infotainment system can sometimes do it's own thing. The warranty is strong....Overall, a terrific vehicle.
Jeffrey
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Picked up a 2016 Jaguar XF Prestige AWD. Love the car, extremely comfortable. The adaptive dynamics option allows me to switch between brisk fun aggressive driving or a cushy experience. Car is extremely solid and the more I drive it the more I love it. Despite my heavy right foot I'm averaging about 28 mpg...so the range of this vehicle is fantastic. I've only had a few minor electrical glitches, all that have been taken care of by the dealer and they've provided me either Jaguars or Land Rovers as loaners while the car is in the shop. With a 5 year / 60k bumper to warranty and included service how can you not try this vehicle out. It has not disappointed and we can't wait for the J-Pace to come out so we can replace my wife's MDX. She wants a Jag now!!
2016 Jaguar 1091 XF 28722 379772
Write a Review for the 2016 Jaguar XF
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Jaguar listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Jaguar listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Jaguars for Sale
Find 2016 Jaguar XF listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Jaguar XF
1000
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel