Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
22 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
David K
March 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
December 11, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice car, but not much resale for the money
Ford
August 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very good, Ford has done a great job
lynn
August 03, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
You must be careful, the car wants to run all the time outstanding cornering. Good responsive feel.
Sher
December 27, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Braking is slow. Drives terrible in winter. Knocking in back end.
Anonymous
November 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 05, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dash is not well designed and hard to read. car looks good.windshield and rear window hard to wash inside'Front seat should be higher for vision.
RAUL
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 05, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am extremely happy with my Taurus SHO. I needed a car to accommodate my growing family but still wanted that sport's car feeling. The Taurus SHO is very comfortable and fast. I know that I had different models to chose from but I decided on the Ford Taurus SHO.
Luke
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 10, 2017
3,600 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My wife and I purchased our 2016 Taurus SHO in April of this year as a left over with great lease incentives. The dealership i work at let me personally locate the car of my choice with the options we wanted and couldn't be happier. The 3.5 ecoboost engine has great performance and gets decent mpg with mixed driving. On average we see 19.5 mixed and 26+ mpg highway. The main reason we purchased the car was to have something safe and dependable for my wife and could still fit a car seat. Plus the performance aspect of the SHO model was also great. We're both gear heads. We couldn't be happier with the quality and design of the new Ford Taurus SHO!
Dana
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Taurus is well made, and - overall - exhibits good fit and finish. The interior is roomy and comfortable, and is quiet. The V6 is smooth and powerful, and the car has good acceleration for a large sedan (particularly in sport mode). The trunk is huge!
Harry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
4,360 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am 90 years old and have always owned Ford. This is my 7th Ford Taurus. It will probably be my last vehicle purchase because of my age.
STEVE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Not Rated
Interior
Not Rated
Exterior
Not Rated
Driving Dynamics
BEAUTIFUL STYLE, BUT BUILT LIKE _RAP!. PIECES LITERALLY FALLING OFF AND THE DOOR PANELS DONT LINE UP AND MOLDING IS NOT FITTING PROPERLY. TRANSMISSION SLIPS AND HEATED WHEEL DOESNT WORK
Sandy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose my 2016 Taurus because I had purchased a 2008 Taurus and it was very dependable with low maintenance and am hoping for the same with the new Taurus. I love the room and trunk space and just the overall feel of driving this vehicle.
Duane
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
8,300 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I thoroughly enjoy driving my 7 month old 2016 Ford Taurus. It handles nicely and accelerates more like a muscle car than a family sedan. It is comfortable to drive for both long and short trips. The stereo system is crystal clear and can reach levels loud enough for most any music enthusiast. The navigation system works great as does the climate controls. I consider the car to be reliable, fun to drive, and comfortable for most adults.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Incredible value for the money compared to other offerings. Car rides great, gas mileage is better than expected.
Ted H
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its worth the money, well built machine. Best Features - wheels suspension leather electronic devices/controls.
Teresa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the back up camera, and the mirrors. It is a fun car to drive and it handles well and rides smooth. It is quiet. The seats are comfortable to sit in on long drives.
Kelly S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Very Comfortable to drive and ride in. Gas mileage is 20-25 mpg. I love it. We argue who gets to drive the car."
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's a FORD.Very peppy. Plan on many road trip
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
4,100 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2016 Ford Taurus Limited which is a fantastic automobile for my needs. I average 25 mpg in fairly spirited driving. The vehicle is extremely comfortable and easy to drive, it has a very accommodating trunk. The primary reason for my purchase is that the vehicle is based on a Ford / Volvo chassis and has a high ride height for a sedan.
Chuck
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
800 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
reliable, quality, roominess, comfort. Best Features - leather seats and steering wheel. Worst Features - audio system
Jake
July 09, 2017
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don''t know yet. Just shopping
2016 Ford 1065 Taurus 28968 381474
Write a Review for the 2016 Ford Taurus
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2016 Ford Taurus listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Ford Taurus
579
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel