Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
26 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jeff Hone
October 12, 2020
69,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 4 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
69000 miles blew motor after it was in the shop for tune up.
Donna Felix
October 23, 2019
20,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this car,
Pav
August 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
150,000 miles, new tires, good shape in and out.
SNOTREAL
August 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
nice car! 0ver 95,000 miles and runs great, except the air conditioner will kick on sometimes out of no ware if the knob is turned all the way to the cold side!
Anonymous
July 24, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tam
June 04, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Value of 2016 Ford Fusion
Mileage 60,000
Good condition
Traveler
May 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Hit 33100 getting smell from engine compartment, air control turn off and on, door squeals bought used traded in 2012 Fusion Sel better car. Turns out warranty ran out 11/18 on my 2016 so now my problem SAD lesson learned.
No.5
May 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my fusion.looks and handles super.
Don Pasquale
April 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dave
March 25, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2.5L light on power, also owned a 2.0 Turbo, that vehicle had suitable power.
Paul
February 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car - very comfortable with more power than you would expect with a roomy cabin and trunk.
Terry252
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this vehicle for two and a half years and can say it excels in everything. I especially love the 45 MPG in city driving that I get.
Justin
December 28, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Piece of crap. I will never buy a Ford after this. Underpowered to get normal gas mileage. Bluetooth continues to go out. And for the big complaint. At 80k miles my water pump went out. Water pump? No big deal you may be thinking. Well in the ecoboost it is a $1500 job. The water pump bolt runs through the harmonic balancer for ABSOLUTELY NO REASON! THEY JUST MADE IT THAT WAY! so by the time you take your enigine mount off, take everything down to the cams, and pull your cv axle out so you can hold top dead center, and buy a timing tool kit, it would be easier to replace your engine if you DIY
KD
December 10, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Spent two months in the shop for an audio problem. Below average fuel economy. The exhaust outlets and surrounding area have turned black from soot, that won''t clean off, the shop claims that is normal.
Ness
December 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beautiful car with wonderful interior and exterior I drive the 2016 Ford Fusion SE ecoboosted with the 1.5 L engine . my particular model has the leather heated seats and I''ve never been happier with a purchase. This was my very first car and I love the fusions . so sad to hear they won''t be making them anymore . wonderful acceleration and I''m a carjunky so easily modifiable car . only complaint would be is BRING BACK THE FUSIONS
Tadpole
October 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned this vehicle for three
Years now, the ride quality is very comfortable, gas mileage is is good, the handling is supper on the road and highway. Completely satisfied. Sorry to hear that Ford will stop making them.
Judy
October 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the way it handles and seems to hug the road.
ScottB
May 09, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a fun car to drive. It has decent acceleration, handles very well, has excellent brakes and rides nicely - the very quiet interior makes long road trips pleasurable. Eco-boost mileage is so-so, but you don''t get 231 HP without a price at the pump. While the back seat folds, the opening is reduced by rear frame bracing on the sides.
I have found my 2006 Merc Montego to be the most utilitarian sedan that I have owned. It has way more hauling ability than the majority of SUVs sold today. 20 bags of mulch or 10 ft long items fit easily. A huge trunk plus spacious back seat are rare.
Julesjr72
March 17, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Starting to have several problems with the car. And our local dealer doesn''t seem to want to listen to my wife about the problems. Doesnt believe her.
My car
March 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Everything is awesome! Best car I have ever owned except one thing, my car is going in for transmission shift hard into 6th gear. Dealership got me in very quickly to rectify this.
john boy
January 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is seriously under rated by many. It is very comfortable, fun to drive with the turbo - great fuel mileage if you stay out of the turbo, head turning looks, excellent braking and doesn''t ever need repairs. Can''t understand why it depreciates so much.
Anonymous
November 10, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tom
August 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This really is a great car. The eco boost gives it plenty of performance. The interior room is very comfortable and roomy. The trunk has more room than you can believe. It is quiet and smooth on the road and handles great. We drove the competing cars (Honda, Toyota, Hyundai, even a Chevy) and kept coming back to the Fusion. Getting the Titanium with the extra features is worth the extra money. Everyone that rides with us make comments on how smooth and quite it is. If you do a lot of driving you might as well do it comfortably. We''ve owned a lot of cars and this one ranks one of the best.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
19,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I have really enjoyed the first year with my 2016 Fusion. I like that it has great looks, good performance and good gas mileage and I was able to get it for nearly 45% off retail by buying a prior year model at an aggressive high volume dealer. Also like the improved engine designs that allow for much longer intervals between changes with newer high quality fluids. Only issue I see with Fords these days, that is similar in my daughters Ford Focus is that some trim pieces pop loose. In my daughters Focus is it the window trim. In my Fusion it is the drivers side B pillar inside lower trim piece. Ford has replaced my daughters after one try to fix (Pushed it back in but popped out within a day) and is about to replace mine as well. All in all, a great vehicle value for the price."
Rob
March 12, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own the AWD Titanium and all I can say is Wow. This car is such a great car for the money. This car scores high marks on everything. Beautiful exterior and interior, quite cabin, superb handling, fantastic sound system, ton of safety features, good gas mileage, ample trunk space. Absolutely the best car on the market for around 30K. If you are looking for a mid-size sedan you need to test drive the Ford fusion. You would be foolish not too.
roland
March 03, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
we tried out the Honda accord and chevy malibou. there is no comparision this car is by far the best. I would highly recommend this car to anyone
2016 Ford 1065 Fusion 28109 374239
Write a Review for the 2016 Ford Fusion
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2016 Ford Fusion listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Ford Fusion
451
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel