Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Felx
August 04, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ramoon
October 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Petu
September 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Colton
October 21, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
CW
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 02, 2017
30,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose the Flex because it was affordable and roomy - it will seat 7 if need be, back seat leg room is great and rear cargo capacity is good too. Gas mileage is only so-so and the car sits lower to the ground than I would like. The gas tank is also small so this car does make frequent gas station stops. The electronics, such as blind spot monitoring and rear approaching vehicle warning are not very dependable. I have had other cars that work much better. It will warn that there is a mailbox approaching from the left but will miss a real car until it is almost behind you. The navigation system shuts down on its own and leaves you clueless to where you are at. This is the 5th Ford product that I have had that has a blower motor on the HVAC system that will not maintain steady air. The blower changes speeds on its own so it feels as if you are in a breeze. Ford has been unable to fix the issue. Last but not least, the amount of available storage inside the car for the occupants is horrible. Ford does an extremely poor job at designing their interiors for this. Overall the vehicle is okay. I will definitely try something else next time.
Jennifer
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
6,500 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2016 Ford Flex is exactly what my family needs. We are a family of 5 so we need room. Each kid has plenty of space. Plus us adults in the front have room too. I have 2 complaints, one is that the back row only has the LATCH system on one seat and the other is that I wish both seats in the middle would have the power fold.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 12, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very good vehicle. Great for long trips. Very roomie, great legroom. Very good gas mileage. I like that I can remove the seats, for more room.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 03, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Ford Flex is roomy and has a lot of power. Best value and quality for the price. It’s a quiet ride.
Keith
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Needed a second car outside a minivan to haul our four kids around, i.e. had to have third row with cargo space. Flex gave the most of both in their segment for us. Got the AWD Limited, handles fine, comfortable interior, gas mileage over 20 mpg combined, fits the family plus sporting equipment and yet has a hint of luxury in it. Got great deal and so far no issues. Would recommend it.
JBM
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
2,800 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We really love our Ford Flex Limited. This was the only SUV-type vehicle that we could find that had the lower height seat for my elderly mother to get into without assistance PLUS had great cargo room for all of us to travel quite comfortably. Another selling point for us was the comfy seats and great views from all of the large windows. So many vehicles today seem to have smaller slanted windows, which we do not like! Our Ford Flex Limited is super quiet and luxurious feeling when riding inside, but very responsive in it's driving and quick handling abilities. We couldn't be happier with our decision to purchase it!
Jill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
6,800 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This vehicle has so much space. The MPG is great since I drive a lot for work. My interior is so roomy and easy to clean.
Kathy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
4,230 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the ease of handling. The ride is smooth. Lots of cargo room. We have room for 7 passengers. The back up camera screen is so easy to see. The navigation system is easy to use. It also has all wheel drive which is great for winter driving in Minnesota. Very comfortable ride.
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
7,100 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I bought a Flex Limited Edition, with all the Navigation and Sound stuff. Everything works great, is easy to figure out and it's big and solid and gets 23 MPG. Zero problems, great initial quality. Also is arrest me red in color."
Al O.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love all the room and comfortable seats. Very good for elderly people getting in and out. Easy to get service
2016 Ford 1065 Flex 29038 381780
Write a Review for the 2016 Ford Flex
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2016 Ford Flex listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Ford Flex
548
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel