Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
51 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
T. Grant
July 08, 2020
65,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the second Limited F-150 I’ve owned. The first was a Tuxedo black 2013. Gorgeous vehicle & loaded to boot but this 2016 has sunroof problems, rear sensors beep after rain, clear coat is peeling on the hood, condensation in the fog lights. It has some get up though. The only thing that would make it better is a quieter cabin and softer ride. The GMC’s beat it on cabin noise and ride but otherwise this truck is hands down the better vehicle.
Bob Sorensen
March 09, 2020
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck has great pick up, very nice ride and is fun to drive. Getting 20 to 21 mpg combined.
Julia
September 18, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Electric problems: rear defroster and struggle idling at stop signs.
Grassflat
August 26, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Only issue I have been having is the back up sensors come on after a hard rain.
Jacob
August 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought 4 of these off the state road 4-5 months ago with 250,000 miles. I have mechanic shop, didnt see an engine like this fail in one until 450k miles. They are tough
BigRock
August 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nicest vehicle I ever owned.
Ruby
August 11, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rides like a larger SUV. Our average mpg has been 21.7 with 18k of 42k pulling a car trailer. We still can''t believe it''s only a 2.7l the way it pulls and drives, but the milage is great!
Chuck
June 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck love it 25000 not a problen
jgrove
June 24, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned 3 F150 4X4''s in the last 9 years. I have had no serious problems with any of them. I just like new trucks. I keep buying these models because of the trouble free driving I have done.
MyF150
June 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
F150
April 21, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
SERGIO
March 29, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Moose
March 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The only thing that I''m not fond of is the aluminum body. Tail gate is very light to open and shut and strong but the panels on the bed bend to easy. Not like the regular steel bed. Plus it is more expensive to get repaired. I know this first hand from a minor mishap from another vehicles super heavy duty rear bumper.
jim
March 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
review
zld
March 06, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I will never buy an F150 again!! complete garbage.
bill
February 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
PWCdoc
February 18, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mary
February 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
trade in value
joe
January 30, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ditchhog
January 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i love my truck i have drove and ridden in cars that dont even compare to the ride and comfort this truck has. style is 2nd to none.
D
January 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I pull a rather large camper, i would like to see front rotor upgrades, on down hill roads i can feel the rotors getting hot. I have always owned ford trucks, this will continue.
Corky
December 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Do not like the ease of use of the four wheel drive
Anonymous
November 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I owned a 2002 f 150 before I purchased a 2016. sense 2002 they have really improved the f 150s. I think the 2016 f 150 is an improvement from what I was driving. both of the trucks are a xlt and I love my 2016.
Platinum
November 22, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded my 2010 platinum for a 2016 model. The improved feature on the technology side are most impressive however the quality of the interior is definitely a strike against this truck. The quality of the door panels is a cheap version of leather as opposed to the quality that was present on the 2010 model. Shame on Ford motor for the degradation of such a superior product. One other change that was made that makes the 2016 model less appealing is the outside mirrors the mirrors on the 2010 are twice the quality and functionality of the 2016 model.
Platinum
November 22, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded my 2010 platinum for a 2016 model. The improved feature on the technology side are most impressive however the quality of the interior is definitely a strike against this truck. The quality of the door panels is a cheap version of leather as opposed to the quality that was present on the 2010 model. Shame on Ford motor for the degradation of such a superior product.
Chieftain rider
October 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. Got 24,000 miles on it. No issues at all. Best riding and handling truck I have ever owned. Got the V8...lots of power. Averaging 20 mpg.
Chevyfiero
October 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
3.5 twin Rubio is a great way to go for this truck.
Davis
September 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nicest pick up I have ever owned and driven
chesbay73
August 06, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bay city
April 30, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sue
April 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Pick Up
Cosmo
April 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck!!
ron
March 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bosk
February 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
sage
February 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Skinny
January 30, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck is the biggest farce to be pit on the road. Its rated to pull 11,400 lbs. It will up to 60 mph..Then if you have an aluminum Ford truck..it turns into a kite if you have any wind.NEVER again. I love my new Chevrolet.At least it stays on the road in wind
Ray
January 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ride comfort is superior for a truck. All leather interior is excellent and very comfortable. Safety features (Backup guides, blindspot sensors and audible warnings) are Excellent and have helped prevent accidents several times from distracted drivers and during backing up. Navigation system is very good although has some quirks after using some other features while in use. The Nav system recovers after shutting off then on. Very happy with this truck!
nick
January 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 07, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
RKC's
December 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck is very stylish and fast but towing anything gets much less fuel economy with the 2.7 Ecoboost. Overall a great daily truck but not heavy duty enough for towing several miles.
Jazman
November 20, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The turbo 3.5L V6 provides plenty of power. The XLT Sport package is stylish. The console is roomy, and gives the shifter a nice feel. In sport mode, the responsiveness is very fast and you must use the manual shifter buttons. The truck is rated to pull 7,200 lbs in towing mode, although I''ve pulled north of 5,000 lbs, I know I could pull that 7,200 lbs load if I had the need. I traded my Platinum Edition 2016 Explorer for this XLT version and didn''t look back making the trade. This truck does everything I need.
DC
October 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Truck! Nothing else to say
Ricky
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 13, 2017
2,600 miles
|
Owned 10 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"F-150's with the fold down center console have got to be the most user unfriendly vehicle on the road. If the console is upright, the mini headrest on it is directly in the center of the rearview mirror. If the console is down, the drink holders on the floor are unusable. When down, it also interferes with the usb ports. Turn signals on the mirrors have been moved to the front and side on the mirrors so they can not be seen when sitting in the vehicle. Additionally, the turn signal indicators on the dash are at the bottom of the dash, behind the spokes of the steering wheel, so they can not be seen unless you lean forward and up to intentionally see them. 3.5 eco boost engine is snappy and strong. Fuel mileage is ok if you are not pulling/hauling anything. With a load the mileage drops dramatically. I really do not like the vehicle due to the user unfriendliness, which explains why it only has 2,600 miles on it at 10 months old."
Vince
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 02, 2017
14,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2016 F150 has the EcoBoost V6. I considered a lot of other vehicles, what impressed me the most about the F150 and the EcoBoost V6 was how impressively quiet it was, both inside and out. Although I love a V8 rumble and occasionally miss the raw beast power of my old 7.3L PSD, the new trucks are extremely refined to drive, have limited wind noise, and the EcoBoost delivers exceptional power, towing capacity, and acceleration.
scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 03, 2017
10,400 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the Ecobost Motor, quite ride and overall performance. Good gas mileage for a truck, smooth ride and over all looks.
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
20,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
THe 2016 F-150 has been a great truck to drive. The interior space blew away all the competition when looking at it, and the ability to get a full size truck for what other manufactures wanted for a mid-size truck was great. Andriod Auto has made driving almost fun with pop-up display, googlemaps and pandora (who needs satellite radio?). I haven't had any issues at all, cold starts are rather loud with a knocking (they described ast eh fuel injectors since my v6 is turbo). It is nice to hear the turbo when going up hills, and it has a lot of pick up to it. Definitely a great truck so far!
Debbie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The reason I purchased the F-150 4 door is because of the overall roominess for travel. I am a previous owner of an Expedition and am amazed that this Ford truck offers more back seat leg room. I also appreciate the locking tail gate. I traded the Lariat model due to the moon roof leaking. I had returned it to two different dealerships for repair. One of the dealerships did a replacement but it still leaked. No recall was issued so I traded for a similar truck without the moon roof.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a good vehicle for the non-commercial user. It is comfortable and easy to drive. However, the aluminum bed may pose some problems for a trade truck, and needs to be protected with a liner and/or bed mat. The interior is comfortable and well appointed. It could use some upgrades (LED lights, larger and simpler controls, a better owner's manual). Like with many American manufacturers, you can't get all the features you want in many areas without buying an entire package with accessories you don't want. I've had four Ford pickups over the last 35 years, and still have the 1982 I bought new. I would probably always buy a Ford PU because I think Ford makes the best truck.
Gregg
February 14, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Ford Truck.
BankruptinPA
November 07, 2016
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2016 F-150 4x4 XLT SC 3.5 EB 302A package. The cab is smaller than the 2009-2014 F-150, the top of the windshield is lower where it has blind spots, the A-Pillar is too wide causing another blind spot. They restricted the power with the new 3.5 Eco-Boost engine to up the gas mileage but it''s still plenty powerful, but not as powerful as the 2011 with the 3.5 EB. The electric power steering is much improved and ride quality and handling is perfect. Driving it I can feel it''s smaller and lighter than the older F-150, it doesn''t sway sideways taking tight curves at high speeds, it holds the ro
bob
August 11, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Real Happy with this truck.
2016 Ford 1065 F-150 28792 380286
Write a Review for the 2016 Ford F-150
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2016 Ford F-150 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Ford F-150
686
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel