Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
21 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Bob Sorensen
February 15, 2020
50,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drives great, good performance and gas mileage. Storage console is to far back to access easily.
RT
August 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bill
June 20, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MJN
May 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Edge. Ford keeps calling me wanting to buy it back.
Brenda
January 31, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
denny
November 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
June 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nerak
June 04, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cant wait to get rid of this Edge! I dislike everything about the interior!
Cindy
March 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rich
December 10, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Edge is the perfect all around vehicle for a guy my size as I am 6''5" tall and vehicles that fit people like me are hard to find. This one is comfortable, handles well and is loaded with really nice features. It is exceptionally quiet for a larger CUV and rides very well. There are relatively few complaints, mileage which should not be a surprise given that it is a CUV, disappointing acceleration for the V-6 and a sometimes fussy Sync unit. Overall, a great vehicle.
Paula
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 10, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its comfortable - nice to drive - plenty of room for all sizes of people - love the sun roof - like the car alot
ROSEANN
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 02, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I CONSIDERED MANY OTHER SUV'S BEFORE DECIDING ON THE FORD EDGE. WHAT WON ME OVER WAS THE AFFORDABILITY, RELIABILITY AND THE FEATURES FORD OFFERS. HAVING DRIVEN A MINI-VAN FOR THE LAST 18 YEARS, IT WAS DIFFICULT TO TRANSITION TO A SUV - THIS PARTICULAR VEHICLE IS EXTREMELY EASY TO HANDLE AND OFFERS A MULTITUDE OF TECHNOLOGICAL FEATURES. THE NAVIGATION APP IS THE BEST I HAVE SEEN THUS FAR; THE WHOLE SYSTEM IS EASY TO WORK WITH. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING TO TRANSITION FROM A MINI-VAN TO A SUV.
Sandie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 09, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the All wheel drive in the winter weather. I don't like the rain, dirt and snow get into the bottom of the back doors. The doors froze shut this winter and couldn't get them open!
Sloan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 01, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is our second Ford Edge. My favorite new feature is the motion sensor hatch opener. I also love the large sunroof and the air conditioned seats. It's very easy to drive and it sits at a very comfortable height for ease of getting in and out. The only complaint I have is that I can't fit a large water bottle in the door cupholder because of the way the door is shaped and I could in my old Edge.
danielle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 31, 2017
6,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love everything about my ford edge! I have the great gas mileage of a small car but yet have plenty of room in it like a large suv, with a stylish interior and exterior.
Dee
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new Edge. It feels like a luxury car. It rides smooth and very soft. it has room in the cargo area for a wheelchair and then some. Very happy I choose a Ford Edge!
Frank
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"A couple blind spots, some bright sun reflection off of large front windshield from dash. Interior is awesome lots of room great features. Motor is strong with great power. Fuel economy is good. Handling is quick and responsive. Braking is excellent. really excellent safety features with blind spot warning on mirror back up camera is very good plus many other noteworthy safety features."
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
that it is a ford and it has a great look ,good gas milages ,performs great, and I love it,so does my wife
YDP
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
9 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Vastly improved, the second-generation Edge carries itself like a pricier European SUV. The Edge likewise delivers a steady, comfortable ride and confident handling that makes it fun to drive. All use a smooth six-speed automatic. Safety options include blind-spot monitoring, rear cross-traffic alert, and front and rear cameras.
2016 Ford 1065 Edge 29027 381731
Write a Review for the 2016 Ford Edge
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2016 Ford Edge listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Ford Edge
530
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel