Advertisement
Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
23 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
fast
August 06, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
love this car perfect sporty car for small family
jorge
December 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
it is wonderfull black 4 doors
bob
July 11, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought new with only 91 miles on it. A 2016 SXT sport model - handles really well and so far, 28 mpg city and 34 mpg hwy. This is a great car for driving and looks.
Mrs.mj
May 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own a 2016 Dodge Dart SE Rallye , its a great little car with Bluetooth voice command for my smartphone has all the bells and whistles you want plus more, even rear view mirror mic. Comfortable ride, 17in alloy sport wheels ,handling,power,performance, great on fuel economy, best first new car I''ve ever owned and I have been more than pleased with all my Dodge Dart experience as a owner. I am always going to admire the Best of the Dodge Dart Sedan and looking forward to owning a new one in the future.
Ron9211
March 26, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beth253
March 04, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car gets up and goes. It has a nice look. My giant son can fit in it. But I find the seats to be uncomfortable, and its hard for me to see out of. Im average height. And it feels like Im crawling into a hole when I get in it. Tudes well on the highway, but wouldnt recommend it for extended road trips.
Jamin
February 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dachshund94
January 29, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I would LOVE this car if it didnt have an issue every other week. This car has turned me pretty sour on dodge, even though its well maintained, it has spent half of its life on a lift at the dealership. Failed engine, failed brakes, failed pcm and bcm, the list goes on. 26k oil changed every 4-5k, maintained exactly as the manual states by the dealer, still is the worst thing Ive ever owned.
Gerry
January 02, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just dissapointed because of the low power (2.4l) poor acceleration (6 speed) heavy car, and bad fuel economy. There should be alittle bit more HP and torque with the 2.4l, there are 1.8l engines with the sae or more HP.
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 07, 2017
2,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car for the price. It looks great too. I added a few decals and stripes so it stands out from the crowd
Anonymous
September 18, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 09, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Not Rated
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is very under powered. The brakes seem weak. The mounting brackets for the seats are rusted. The radio doesn't work correctly and the dealership is uninterested in fixing it. The trunk leaks. DO NOT BUY!
Tyler
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
6,243 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Dodge Dart and I love the features that came with the model I bought which was the GT. It doesn't get as good of gas mileage as I'd hoped for but it's a truly fun car to drive and I thoroughly enjoy my long commute to work now.
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its a solid little car. But not without problems. Props to them for doing a good job with the extras. All the displays and radio and gps and bluetooth and all work incredibly well. The only concern i have is the engine itself. It seems like its always trying harder than it should to accomplish what it needs to.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's a fun car to drive,the steering and handling is good.acceloration is nice.but slow off the line.has a stubble every once and awhile
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Dodge Dart is a real spiffy car good gas mileage and more than enough power to get in and out of spots. Handles real well and has a lot of nice features.
Gregg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
4,700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I recently purchased a 2016 Dodge Dart. It has a great look to it, perfectly balancing the safety and comfort of a sedan, while also having the handling, performance, and the look of a sports car. I also really love the color, (Silver) the included rim package, as well at the modern conveniences of Bluetooth audio, voice recognition as well as this vehicle was one of the only ones in town with a manual transmission. I also had a very positive, painless buying process at my local Dodge dealer. If anyone reading this is considering purchasing a Dodge Dart, or purchasing a vehicle from a Dodge dealer, I am more than confident that you will be happy with the overall buying process, service, and performance of your vehicle.
Holly
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car itself is spectacular. Great ride, ver smootj, great power. I dont think I would buy it for my teenager, but I do like it for myself.
Doug C
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3,100 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased a 2016 Dodge Dart with the Ralley package. The car had only 16 miles on it when I drove it off the lot. The Dart handles very well on all kinds of road conditions. The interior is very comfortable and stylish. All the controls are easy to use and understand. While the fuel economy might be a bit low for it's class, it does really well overall. The sticker showed an average of 29 MPG combined, I've been averaging 30.5 MPG. I would recommend this car to any small family, a college student or single person. The look is just tough enough to be a Dodge and it's stylish as well. I think it honors the Dart badge heritage nicely.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 16, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great fuel economy, perfect ride. Best features - Interior feel.
Nick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
very nice car faster than i thoght. Best features - the tires
Leon Freer
September 01, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my 2016 Dodge Dart SE/Rallye back in April and couldnt be happier with it. I am 6''4" and have to slide the seat up two notches from all the way back. The only complaint I have is the lack of options on the SE trim level..... (no Sat radio, remote start, etc) The SE is the only model that offers the 2.0 Tigershark and is all in all a great engine. This is an excellent car for the commuter you definately buy it for economy and not speed. But all in all I am very impressed with it and would buy another. :)
Frank
July 29, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this car on a trade in of my Expedition EL because we never drove it. My previous commuter car was a 1998 Oldsmobile. I had never driven a dart before and was skeptical when I first saw its size. (I''m 6''4"). I was impressed with the comfort and headroom with it being a compact sedan. It seems to drive great and handles well. My biggest surprise was the first time I filled up the tank from empty, I had driven 485 on that tank (mostly highway) and it only cost me $22 to fill up and top off. I drive about 125mi round trip in this car and overall I love it. Not a sports car, but its gre
2016 Dodge 1052 Dart 28496 377511
Write a Review for the 2016 Dodge Dart
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2016 Dodge Dart listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Dodge Dart
402
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel