Advertisement

2016 Dodge Challenger Reviews and Ratings

Coupe 2D SRT Hellcat V8 Supercharged

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
4.9
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
23 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Stephen Boyd
March 17, 2020
5,700 miles
|
Owned 1 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had a 2017 scat pack and loved it, but when the used Hellcats got below $50K, I got a case of got to haves. The HC comes loaded. I found mine with less than 3K miles on it. A couple of days after buying it I found out there was a death in the family and drove it from Central Tx to N. Fla. 850 miles. I am 71 with arthritis, so was not expecting the comfort the seating, ride and handling offered. The drive only took me 12 total hours each way. I averaged about 20 mpg running about 80 mph most of the time. I got compliments every where I stopped along the way. This one is a keeper!
Frank Fairchild
September 25, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2016 Dodge Challenger Hellcat is a great car so far. The fit and finish is great. The manual transmission is a blast to drive and she pulls like a train. The restro style, especially, in ack is call six and menacing. It’s a lot of car and you need to stay on top of things. I’ve owned several high performance vehicles, yet, this is the only one that’s keep me on my toes as much. I can see why some folks get in a bit of trouble with them. Fun vehicle.
Woo
July 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome car; mucho horses; still kicks
Bone
July 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BIGDOG
April 30, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the 4cyl mode and the power would be nice if there was a switch to just make it 4cyl and when you want all that power to burn them,wheels hit the switch. Love this car attention getter were ever it goes.enough room inside for all 4 passengers average size 57 to 59 185.lbs trunk has enough room for groceries.
Jimschall
March 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car. The power and handling is beyond great. Every time I go out in it is a fun experience. I''d certainly recommend this car to anyone who wants performance in their transportation. Or if you just want a fun hot rod too.
Hellcat challenger
January 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
20,000 miles. Exceptionaly in condition
Emo
December 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
seant
October 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The seats are not really comfortable for someone like me who is a bit bigger than most but its a muscle car its not meant for complete comfort. The power and handling were well above what i expected and the fuel economy for being a large v8 is astronomical.
Katie
August 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Most awesome muscle car on the road! Super fun to drive!
Rsl0311
May 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle got mine used. Tons of power and very comfortable. Definitely drives like a high end supercar but the price is not. Also you can get 25 mpg on highway with 700 plus hp!!!!
Anonymous
April 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car , killer good looks and fast I own two of them.
Chuck
April 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A
gary
March 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2016 Dodge Challenger, Hellcat, 707HP
Rosie
January 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I need to sale this.
Anonymous
December 21, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Derrick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 09, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I LOVE my Scat Pack Shaker 392 HEMI ! The only thing that could be better would be spending up to get the Hellcat. The one challenge for this awesome Challenger is keeping rear tires on it :)"
Jacob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have the challenger rt scat pack. I liked it because compared to other sport cars in the area (camaro mustang)it had a ton of features for the price. We use it for trips and its great. Only reason i didnt rate it 5 star is because some of the plastic is cheap looking on the grill and i dislike the nanny programming that reduces power in lower gears. When I purchased a 500hp sport car i wasnt expecting factory detuning to limit theottle responce. Other than that its great.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2016 Dodge Challenger R/T Plus is the best purchase I have made, this car has it all, it's like driving a fighter jet, all the features are right there within a comfortable reach on the large touch screen or right on the steering wheel. There is no specific feature I can say is better, everything in this vehicle is excellent. If I had to pick a slight dislike, it's the back seating, great for kids and smaller people, so it's really a 2 person car, but I didn't buy it to drive more than 2, it's a 21st century muscle car. As far as the exterior, Dodge did this car right, it is the only muscle car of the big 3 manufacturers that kept the 1970's style and look, you can't mistake a Challenger on the road. The only other car I would consider, if I could afford it, would be a Challenger Demon.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
6,300 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
good handling, good performance, strong power. This car performs almost as well as a Porsche....I have had three .
Paul Lincoln
August 30, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not only POWERFUL, but while bringing the car home i averaged 33 miles to the gallon thanks to 4 cylinder mode. I have gotten more compliments on it, and am so happy I decided to go with the challenger. The 9 speaker Alpine system with sub woofer I thought would have much better sound than it does, and not very loud either. BE CAREFUL though Dodge does not give you all the benefits of the scat pack unless you opt for the scat pack upgrade. I have the scat pack pretty loaded but no bee on seat, which means no cool bee when you start the car on the splash screen. NO updates to fix this issue.
SAL APUZZIO
February 23, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
EXCELENT CAR
Jason I Foca
February 07, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
very Happy with The 2016 R/T Challenger Shaker
2016 Dodge 1052 Challenger 28519 377762
Write a Review for the 2016 Dodge Challenger
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2016 Dodge Challenger Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2016 Dodge Challenger listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Dodge Challenger
1138
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel