Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Baby Blue
May 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my 2016 BMW Z4 28i in 2018 with 14,000 miles. I have had it for 9 months and love it.
AQI
December 20, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
wayne
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 11, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
nice exterior and interior. good power,fun to drive.lot of road noise and can really feel the bumps.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
my BMW Z$ is reliable fun and easy to handle. The convertible is easy to bring down and up with speed.
Nancy M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
6,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 6th Z4 BMW . I love the ride very smooth , The car just the right space for sitting . The hardtop is so much better . There is no noise from a ragtop . I could go on and on . My husband and I just the car .The service is wonderful .
Benavides
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
20,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am in love with my BMW 2016 Z4. This model retires in 2016. It feels great to be part of the last group of people enjoying this incredible machine. I selected the hard-top. It doesn't look convertible until the roof retracts into the trunk so graciously. Amazing purchase!
Jody
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2016 Z4 is a very striking car and I really like the hard top convertible option. This was the reason as BMW is moving to a soft-top for 2018. The interior is nice and the leather seems to be very high quality. It is a bit difficult to get in and out of, but suits my wife fine. The turbo 6 is a fantastic motor and I really enjoy it. One mechanical downside is the auto transmission and the lag when first shifting into drive or reverse. There seems to be a lag whereas the vehicle will roll backward a few feet when parked on an incline (this is more noticeable than other auto cars I have). Once underway the car powers well and handles like a dream.
Henry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BMW Z4, Great handling but a bit twitchy at high speeds, good power and gas millage, visibility is terrible, hate not being able to drive car with door open. $50k car should come with backup sensors or camera standard.
Mark H.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent exterior styling and reliable. Comfortable ride on the open road. Very poor resale and very little room in passenger compartment. Vehicle would provide more trunk space with a soft top - instead of a hardtop. For the price, seats look rather cheap.
wendy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
600 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Like body and interior style;; gas mileage; convertible option Dislike: Radio antenna; push button igntion"
2016 BMW 1026 Z4 28205 375325
Write a Review for the 2016 BMW Z4
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 BMW listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 BMW listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
BMWs for Sale
Find 2016 BMW Z4 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 BMW Z4
1205
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel