Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
clay
April 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
fits are needs 100 percent, bought new very satisfied
Polly
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LOVE my Volvo XC70! It s the perfect car and I ve had no issues with it since I got it. I m sad that Volvo has discontinued this model.
H.B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
67,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
the anti breaking system has saved me countless time. I commute every day. Each trip is a 65min commute one way. I enjoy every minutes while in my car. Some times once home I take a few extra minutes to complete my trip.
Rick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
60,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drives great, especially country roads. Fuel consumption is better than average. Has lots of cargo space with optional carrier on the roof. Sound system and radio are above average. Quality parts. comfort and durability are a plus.. My one peeve is that it has noise, especially at interstate speeds and I wish it were quieter.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
39,800 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall the quality, design and luxury are what you would expect from a Volvo at this price. My wife and I enjoy our car. It made a recent 800 mile trip to Colorado enjoyable and never suffered from lack of power. Fuel economy was better than expected for a turbo charged 300hp, AWD vehicle. Based on my personal experience with this 2015 XC70 T6 I would be cautions and confirm whether any other Volvo I buy has a brake wear indicator. We had to replace rear pads and rotors at under 36,000 miles. There was no indication to use from the vehicle. While replacing the battery doing a multipoint inspection, the tech found the pads were in the red at 1-2mm. Although newer Volvos have an updated touch screen infotainment system, the combination of knobs and 10-key pad in our generation vehicle is annoying at best and easily contributes to not paying full attention to driving.
fred
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very comfortable seats, powerful engine, gets good fuel mileage on regular gas, easy to maneuver, easy to operate, still very tight and rattle free after 43000 miles, smooth engine as well, not overly complicated compared to other newer cars, very safe vehicle, easy to see in, easy to drive on long distances(3 hrs plus).
TW
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Volvo XC70 T6 is a great value when shopping for a high performance station wagon that is suitable for moderate off-road use. My wife loves the car for its practicality and room. I love the cars powerful engine and great handling.
Len
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
NULL
Jane
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Volvo XC70. I have vision issues, and this car is shaped so that I can see from all angles. The bells and whistles help me drive safely. I chose the XC70 even though it was one of the more expensive models because of the safety features, the visibility, and the ease with which it handles. It is the perfect size in between a station wagon and an SUV. Bottom line. I feel safe in my car. It is a pleasure to drive. I plan to own this car for the next 20 years. It still looks new after 3 years.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Volvo XC70 is the best car I've owned. This is my fourth. It has great pickup and power for Colorado driving, feels luxurious inside, weight makes me feel safe. The low profile and overall dimensions are perfect for a senior aged woman. I can haul my golf clubs and my shopping items in the back with plenty of room. Love, love this car. I'm so disappointed this model is discontinued.
2015 Volvo 1216 XC70 26896 365392
Write a Review for the 2015 Volvo XC70
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Volvo XC70
749
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel