Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
24 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
brickell
August 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the best truck in this size no cuestions.!!! excellent performance ,durability. simply the best.
Anonymous
April 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Vic
December 28, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
April 07, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
rm
March 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Toyota Truck
March 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
jerry
January 28, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
B
December 31, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
24,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you are looking for a full sized pick up truck that can still have some of the fun features, the Tacoma is great for you. The power is excellent for towing most things, such as small boat and Uhaul. The responsiveness of the clutch gives you great acceleration. I recommend this vehicle to everyone. I had a 2009 back in the day and sold it. Big mistake. I have enjoyed every minute having this vehicle. The access cab can even have two car seats to allow for whole family.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2015 Tacoma. It's fun to drive and has given me little trouble. I was looking at a Ford F150 but opted for the Tacoma as it's smaller size fit me needs better. Too bad Ford dropped the Ranger line. Their loss. The GM Colorado and Canyon were too new and I never buy the first model year of any vehicle.
Rany
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome truck, I will always have a truck and when I do it will be a Toyota for sure. They are always reliable and when they do require repairs the costs are very reasonable.
Sandy R.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
it is reliable and even when it has some issues with it it keeps on running and the interior a/c and htg work great.
Joe
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
18,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very Reliable, worth every dollar i paid for it. it has never left me stranded. i only have had to replace the battery after 3 years (Normal wear and tear)
LARRY
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LOVE MY 2015 TACOMA, IT DRIVES GREAT, HANDLES GREAT, AND HAS THE TRD PACKAGE FOR TOWING, I LOVE THE XM RADIO, TOUCH SCREEN FEATURE , AND SYNC WITH MY SMART PHONE FEATURE , I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU GET THE POWER SEATS FOR THE DRIVER ESPECIALLY, AND THE BACK UP WARNING FEATURE , THATS THE ONLY ITEMS I WISH I HAD GOTTEN , BUT DIDN'T , BUT I LOVE THE QUALITY OF THIS TACOMA, I WOULD HIGHLY ADVISE YOU TO CHECK OUT TOYOTA TACOMA BEFORE YOU BUY ANY TRUCK, THANKS LARRY
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
17,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 10 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tacoma is very reliable and relatively maintenance free. Not real comfortable on long trips. Great in the mountains and overall fun to drive especially with the superchargers. Would have like to see more display such as gas mileage, etc. Auto manufacturers are terrible including Toyota on being able to talk to technical service (engineers) and all you get is customer service people that are good at telling you what color keyed floor mats look nice. Get me in touch with someone that can really answer my question. Most of the other industries give you that option.
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After driving a 1994 Toyota Pickup for 20 years, I figured it was time to upgrade to something just as dependable. My 2015 Toyota Tacoma is an amazing truck. The ride and drive is comfortable and predicable. Reliability is exceptional, just like my 1994 (do you regular maintenance!). You can't go wrong with a Toyota Truck!
Cheryl
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
24,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Tacoma 2X4. The only thing I wish Toyota would have done with this small truck is to allow owners the ability to have wider tires. This truck is a very light truck that is hard driving on a very Windy day..
Ron
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The quality of the Tacoma is outstanding. My only concern is the rough ride. I have been a long time Toyota customer and plan to continue to buy Toyotas or Hondas. I believe both manufacturers make cars superior to any US Manufacturer's car or truck.
steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
NULL
Coke
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2015 Tacoma is an excellent vehicle. The only complaint I have with it is the cup holders are not very good. They were redesigned in later models. This is the 5th Toyota Truck I have owned, and probably will always have a Toyota truck
Roger Channell
September 12, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this truck as much as my old one, rides better,quieter, very impressed with the way its built and the way its holding its vlue, will buy another tacoma when its time.
Bob
February 16, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
4K miles in 6 months but very satisfied. Rides and handles very nice. I had it undercoated to combat salt on Ohio roads. Limited experience to date with towing. MPG around 17-18 with 4WD V-6 Dble Cab.
Morgan N
November 11, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck, last year of the heavier duty Tacoma with the 4.0l V6. The 3.5l Camry engine they put in the 2016 model will never make it!
Interior ride and road noise is better than the Toyota cars, tailgate is weak for loading anything heavy(I hual Motorcycles)
Gas mileage is ok if you baby it. Out accelerates many other trucks and pulls like a strong V8.
Buy the 2015 gen Tacomas as they are build like the older tundras , buy them before you can''t
NADA
June 01, 2014
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
DFDSGFDGFSDGHDFGHFSGHGHH
2015 Toyota 1214 Tacoma 27378 368818
Write a Review for the 2015 Toyota Tacoma
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Toyota Tacoma
464
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel