Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
22 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jim
August 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a Prius 4 with all of the options, such as HUD, lighted floor, remote A/C, door damage protection, sun/moon roof, leather, daytime lighting, trunk and floor mats, hybrid exterior labeling, (all type 4 options. including driver seat powered
Bro
May 16, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ol'' reliable
Lew
April 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Averaged 50.5 mpg for most recent 8000 miles. ??
RoyBoy
April 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Chuck
March 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the third Prius we have leased, and we are buying this one when our
lease expires at the end of March 2019. Do not like the body style of the 2016,
2017 and 2018 models. Have only 23,000 miles, and no problems. Have seen pictures
of the 2019 design which is a significant improvement, but the one we have is a
keeper.
Mastertech
February 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I use to drive 600 HP B/ST roadster, 427 Vettes. I now have owned a 2011 and now 2015 Prius and have driven them over 30K each. I have had ZERO Mechanical issues. Excellent stabilization system, A/C., quiet, and comfortable. No Joke, I get avg. 55 MPG highway, 57-64 MPG intown going to work. Oil consumption 1/4 quart in 5000 miles. The CVT transmission is a marvel of engineering, very smooth, responsive and when vehicle set in power mode the acceleration will surprise you if you are not prepared. People have said it is like driving an appliance...I have no clue. I miss my Vettes, but love it.
JJ
January 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Thing is sick bruh
dc
November 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car fantastic mileage. Had three years 36,000mi. zero problems. Toyota Care
a plus
2015 Toyota Prius
November 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the basic Prius made in 2015. What would it cost to buy it today. No accidents! Has been serviced whenever we have needed to have it serviced by the Metro Toyota since it was purchased in 2015.
G
June 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Matlic white, blue tooth capable back up camera perfect interior tinted windows no body damage ac Am/FM CD all maintenance records
Gay R.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
22,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Prius has proved to be well worth the purchase. It gets excellent gas mileage --- 46 to 50 mpg. It has excellent pick-up for interstate travel, is easy to maneuver in town and comfortable to drive and be a passenger in. I do not like the GPS system ---not nearly as easy to program as my Camry. The back up camera screen is also not as good as my Camry. I did not intend to buy a Prius initially but would not hesitate to buy another one.
Diana
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The reliability, safety features, gas mileage and comfortable driving experience are my favorite things about the Prius. I used to be a Honda person but this is my third Toyota, and my second Prius!
Ilse
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
36,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Prius is the second Prius I have owned; the other was a 2010 model. It is not luxuriously comfortable, but it is clean, efficient, and trustworthy, with an overall highway gas consumption of 50 MPG+/- with cruise control on at highway speeds. It just doesn't break and is easy to drive, park, and navigate. I plan to replace this one with another. I have had zero issues with this car or the previous one I owned. The fold down rear seats and the additional below floor compartment provide ample storage space when two people are in the vehicle.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Prius is a well engineered and robust car and even though I am quite tall, I don't feel cramped driving the car. We had a Camry hybrid before but are very happy with the smaller footprint.
Scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
2,400 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had two previous Prius, 2007 and 2015. I decided to go and look at the new 2017 Prius because my wife wanted me to have such safety features as lane departure, collision warning and stopping, and adaptive cruise control. What I bought was the most responsive and best handling Prius or other car of its size I have tested. My wife who did not favor my old Prius vehicles actually has become a big fan of the vehicles styling, handling and features. Improvements could be on limiting fogging of windows, addition of memory seats, and inclusion of the heads up display. Still, what a car. Very Happy with my choice.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
easy to park and gets excellent gas mileage and the batteries come with a 8 year warranty and Toyota makes the best Hybrid car for as MPG and Quality
RIO
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
18,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my third Prius. That says something. If you have a smartphone, I would recommend using it for navigation as the Prius system is a bit off. Great gas mileage but it is a trade off with more road noise. Totally reliable up to at least 250000 miles about when I trade in. My 2015 still has great head room even in back for my tall son. Not so much in the current newer style. Handles really well in snow in spite of being a two wheel drive.
Andy M
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The gas mileage on the Prius is awesome. I can drive two weeks commuting back and forth to work on only on tank of gas (10 gallons). The Power feature allows for quick accelerations when getting on the interstate.
Camielle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It s comfortable, reliable and doesn t eat gas like lollipops. I ve driven it across the country in mid winter with snow and ice, and was still in total comfort and realizability. The fact that I didn t have to stop for gas as frequently as other cars was a plus and the fact that the car held the road wth a lot of ice on it, made my trip much more comfortable than I was prepared for. I would be hard pressed to find any fault with this car,
Stephen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Prius combines virtually every feature I like in a car. It is economical, comfortable, effortless to drive, handles well, has adequate acceleration, has never broken down or required other than routine service, gets good gas mileage, seats five people, has adequate storage room and looks good. Owning and driving a Prius has been a stress-free experience for me. The only feature I would like to see in future models is on-demand all wheel drive for inclement weather.
Keith
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Exceptional gas mileage and low maintenance. They have updated the displays and body style on newer Prius vehicles. Be careful what replacement tires you get as they can lower gas mileage. Summer gas does much better than the winter blend, up to 10% reduction in winter! Might be a combination of cooler temps. Much better in summer even with air running! I cut my fuel costs by 2/3 over a Ford ranger saving $225 a month...
Bill
March 20, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good
2015 Toyota 1214 Prius 27611 370316
Write a Review for the 2015 Toyota Prius
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Toyota Prius
498
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel