Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
be
February 28, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Avalon2019
February 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wonderful car. Drives like a dream.
Papa
December 26, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ride is stiff like sports car
Jersey Nick
August 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned 14 Cadillacs. This 2015 Avalon Limited is as good as any of the Cadillacs. I test drove a 2015 Cadillac CTS 2.0T before purchasing the Avalon. Only minor negative is ride quality is a little
harsh over bumps probably due to lower profile tires. Great car!!
Hank
March 13, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MARTY
March 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve only had the car for one month. The electronics (navigation and radio have had minor problems. I''ve averaged 27 mpg, but think it should do better because I''m rarely using it when there are high traffic volumes. Everything else has been excellent.
Hank
December 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ok
Anon
November 18, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car!
Jo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It has been a comfortable and reliable vehicle that I have enjoyed driving since purchasing it new. I like the features and upgrades from my prior vehicles. I shopped around before my purchase but always had a Toyota in the back of my mind as the car I wanted. I would have no hesitation in purchasing another Toyota.
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good value, excellent gas mileage, very dependable. I do not like the fact that there is no rear air and heat.
Sarah
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
40,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded off my Avalon after 2 years of ownership because neither my dealership or Toyota could or wanted to fix the dust that was continually leaking into the gas tank from the cover. The car was a total dust bucket and leaked dust through the doors and trunk. Unless you drive on 100% paved roads avoid the Avalon
Daniel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
23,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Toyota Avalon is a great car. We got the sport edition and my wife enjoys it very much. She came from driving BMW's but the maintenance costs were astronomical, so we decided on a Toyota instead. It was a great decision, the car handles and accelerates with precision and drives wonderfully. If I had one grip it would be they should add a few more technological amenities as standard to the vehicles like some of their competitors do.
JB
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Avalon is a very quiet and smooth riding car. It has the 3.5L engine and provides all the power one needs for highway driving. Interior of the 2015 Avalon is smaller than older models (2005 Avalon as an example). I previously owned a 2005 Avalon and my main reason for purchasing the 2015 is because I was very pleased with my 2005 Avalon. This is the 5th. Toyota product that I have owned. The Avalon, as other Toyota products are very reliable
Roy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great running ...quiet on the road....plenty of power....great gas mileage...needs a bigger fuel tank....needs more cupholders...a car with looks...only replaced battery since new....comfy interior
Virginia
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
22,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The vehicle has a sporty touch to it, great response from a dead stop, interior is leather & very comfortable. Very good gas mileage as long as one dose not put there foot in it. Love the Michelin tires that came on the vehicle. Great vehicle!!!!
Deanna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
40,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Avalon XLE is a special 20th Anniversary Touring edition. From what I understand only 2500 of them were made. It has many features that I enjoy including Bluetooth phone and audio and blind spot indicators along with touchscreen apps and navigation. Special 18 wheels are amazing, as well as cobalt blue stitching and accents. I traded a 2011 Camry which I loved but this vehicle is my favorite. Great gas mileage for a 6 cylinder full size sedan. Highway 36-40 mpg depending on speed.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bsm feature is great ,the only thing I would change are the low profile tires.good ride ,heated seats ,good acceleration ,quiet.
2015 Toyota 1214 Avalon 27675 371379
Write a Review for the 2015 Toyota Avalon
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Toyota Avalon
680
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel