Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
March 19, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JG
February 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have loved this car since the day I bought it back in 2015. You could say I''ve babied it a little bit but haven''t been afraid to get on it here and there but as of now since I drove the car off the lot I''m sitting at 32.7 MPG since I bought the car and look forward to owning the car and keeping it for the rest of my life and probably over time watching the MPG drop drastically but am glad to be getting over 33 MPG every time I fill up. If it matters it is a manual transmission because in my opinion any type of sporty vehicle should only have a manual transmission and not an automatic or C
JC
August 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the way this car handles. Quick acceleration, quick braking, go kart handling and spacious enough for car seats in the back. Great car!
Matt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 02, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased this vehicle to replace a 2006 WRX and have been very satisfied with the upgrade. In fairness I did have some professional tuning done to the vehicle which ramped up the driving dynamics of the Subaru factory ECU tune. Although I have put far less mileage on the car than I originally intended, I have not experienced any real troubles to date. The only hiccup has been a battery cell that went bad and I was told by Subaru this is a known issue and a software update has been introduced to remedy it. I had some initial concerns about the electrical steering the WRX inherited for the 2015 model year but it has been very accurate at all speeeds. The dreaded, dead hand, numb feedback failed to materialize - much to my driving enjoyment. Creature comforts are not mesmerizing but solid - I don t have the navigation option installed so the standard vehicle information screen that doubles as a backup camera display is laughably small but gets the job done. Outside styling is still Imprezaesque but does have a more aggressive front fascia then previous models. On that note, I d opt for 18 wheels versus the 17 ones that make the car appear as it has skinny legs .
A Real Carguy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've had a 2002 and a 2015 WRX. I noticed a lot of Porsche and Audi mechanics had Subarus, so I bought one: bulletproof engine and frame; great MPG; biggest bang for the buck on earth (factoring in reliability and low maintenance and fuel), and easy to bolt-on modify suspension and such, or put in a chip (which I have not done). My winter car only.
Davey W.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
18,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Order it with the features that you want - if you aren't sure, then get that feature as you'll like it. It's truly much more than just owning a car, it's an experience unlike any other and your in for quite a ride.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
900 miles
|
Owned 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The greenhouse impact of transportation is also very important to rate with any new car purchase, it is more than just gas milage
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fun car to drive. At 19K miles still love the WRX drive. Very repsonsive feeling of the road. Somewhat a noisy driving car on highway, but getting in other quiet cars I suddenly want my WRX back.
Ryan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
41,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've owned my 2015 Subaru WRX since new, in October of 2014. Initially, I cross-shopped it against the VW GTI, Ford Focus ST and MazdaSpeed 3, but I'm glad I ended up with the Subaru. Here in Ohio, the AWD system (when coupled with snow tires- the vehicle comes from the factory with summer performance tires that are actually dangerous in the snow) lets me laugh at the worst of winter, and get out to the ski areas in western NY regardless of what mother nature decides. The power is fantastic, and the AWD really helps it put it down to the road. Handling is quite good, but the car does weigh over 3500 pounds, and tends to understeer when pushed into hard corners. However, the traction control is fully-defeatable, which is a rare ability on modern cars, and an appreciated one when taking the car to the track or to an autocross course. Fuel economy is middling- compared to the old WRXs, it is significantly improved, but the average (28 with mostly highway) is blown away by modern offerings from Mazda and Ford. However, this is a performance car, and you pay the price with poor fuel economy and a requirement for premium gas. This car is the first model-year of a new platform, and showed some mild teething issues as a result- I've taken advantage of multiple Technical Service Bulletins from Subaru to find minor squeaks and rattles, as well as one recall for engine programming. Overall, the car has been reliable and fun, and I look forward to many more years of ownership.
Thomas G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
97,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I drive my Subaru WRX everyday. Its great in every weather condition as long as you have the right tires on. I have took this car on many road trips and I will continue to do so because I love this car. Its quick and has good fuel economy. The interior is nothing special but still functional. I really like the driver seating position compared to t.he previous generation WRX I feel like I can see more of the road. Overall a great purchase, no regrets.
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5,183 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent power and gas mileage, fun to drive. Don't buy the CVT transmission, as it will not hold up to performance driving. My base WRX came with the backup camera, auto climate control, and the short throw shifter; I recommend all three.
CB
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
21,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Most importantly, my WRX has been very reliable and is great fun to drive. I haven't had any mechanical problems that have required any trips to the dealership for warranty service. My only complaints about the vehicle are that it rattles and squeaks more than I feel a car less than 3 years old should, and the quality of the exterior finish is a disappointment. The clear coat scratches incredibly easily and it doesn't take much to scratch through the paint and even primer. In talking to a couple of other Subaru owners, this seems to be a bit of a trend with other models as well. I bought the car because I wanted an affordable AWD vehicle that was also sporty and somewhat higher performance.
Keith D
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2015 WRX was the first year of this model separate from the Impreza line. They significantly improved the handling by making the body slightly wider and the interior slightly bigger. The performance with the six-speed manual is very responsive, making on-ramps and merge situations very easy to manage. I purchased winter tires to swap out the performance tires that come standard. Even with Subaru all-wheel drive, the performance tires are not optimized for any amount of snow. For a four cylinder engine it puts out excellent power, especially with the twin scroll turbo. Acceleration in all gears is powerful and exciting. However there is a noticeable drop off in power if the AC and/or Defrost is running. Overall this car is exceptional performance and quality for the price range.
K.H.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car with all-wheel drive and a twin scroll turbo--is a blast to drive.It sticks to the road like glue.It has enough room for adults in the back seat too..Road noise is more than average,,but it is a sport coupe and that should be expected.
Bryan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
To much plastic and interior rattles. Besides that the car is amazing and fun to drive. Looks great, sounds good (exterior only). Gas mileage is right where it should be. Storage space is good, backseats are roomy. Overall I am very happy with the car. My next car will not be a WRX as with anything age and money allows you to upgrade to bigger and better toys.
2015 Subaru 1212 WRX 27139 367279
Write a Review for the 2015 Subaru WRX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Subaru WRX
524
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel