Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
23 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Pats
April 14, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car but the CVT robes it of acceleration at times. I would recommend it though. I wish it had a 5 speed or 6 speed automatic. I really wish it had a 6 speed manual.
Boobs
March 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good car
Anonymous
March 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
moose
February 21, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
pac
January 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great value, performance, durability, safety. Dependable and reliable transportation. Extra headroom and plenty of cargo capacity.
Mike
January 04, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
There are many nice things about the car, especially the EyeSight system. But there are numerous drawbacks: very poor gas mileage (way under what was advertised), weak acceleration (4 cylinder model), and 4 oil leaks, 2 of them major which could have resulted in catastrophic engine failure had they not been caught.
Mick
October 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
jj
September 23, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great vehicle overall.
Kevin
September 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased a preowned 2015 Outback Limited this spring and love driving it. It''s a comfortable ride, lots of room in the backseat for my 3 kiddos, getting 24.4 mpg in the city and it handles like a dream.
Frogoman
August 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is our 5th Subaru and the one we have liked the most. There are three others in the family.
EJP
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
40,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
reliable, sturdy, & safe outback :) the new safety features are worth the money. While the new features might be considered fancy , it still handles rugged outdoor terrain well.
Jason
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My top car purchase needs were AWD, safety, reliability and cost. After extensive research, Subaru outback was the clear choice. AWD works great in MN winters. I upgraded to the Eyesight feature and it's proven helpful. I've had no mechanical issues. I like the visibility provided by the large windows, side mirrors, and rear mirror. The car has lived up to all of my positive expectations. Not all roses: Shifting from Reverse to Drive takes 1-2 seconds. Which doesn't sound like a long time, until a truck start barreling up when you've backed out of the driveway. Leather seats easily transfer dye from blue jeans. Luckily my dealer cleaned the staining. Also, those large side mirrors are loud at highway speed. Conclusion, for me, the pro's far out-weight the cons. To get AWD and similar features in another car would be several thousand $$ more. If I were to go back in time, I'd make the exact same purchase decision.
Terry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Outback has in general been a very dependable vehicle which I enjoy driving. The vehicle feels solid and very comfortable. My favorite features are the blind spot warning system, navigation system, rear camera and especially the adaptive cruise control. The adaptive cruise control even works very well in stop and go traffic. The car came with a defective battery which wasn't diagnosed until after the first year of ownership. Otherwise the car has been extremely dependable.
kathie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
369 miles
|
Owned 1 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
reliable, safe, economical. Enjoy driving it daily. Feel safe and enjoy the winters with it. Seems to on the edge of technical updates.
Cheryl
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my 2015 Subaru Outback! Outstanding reliability and safety features. Even though it may not look all that sexy, it is comfortable, fun and enjoyable to drive with loads of usable space and utility features. Excellent comfort and visibility. Easy to drive and recommend to others. So happy to be a first time Subaru owner!
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Subaru Outback has been an enjoyable car for rural northern Wisconsin. Reliability has been OK, no major problems, but some minor irritation issues. I'd buy again. Biggest issue is the long drive (2 hours) to dealership, versus many other brands
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Outback is the perfect blend of luxury and utility. High ground clearance, AWD but normal seat height from the ground so no climbing in. We drive from VA to MT 2-3 times a year (winter and summer). It's great cruising the highways at 80mph and also on dirt roads and especially snow. We've recently had a CRV, Escape, Pilot and F150. The Outback provides a better overall driving experience than any of them. If we didn't need to tow a travel trailer we would have two. We've had a couple of problems (TPMS gave out and rear wheel bearings) but at 100,000 we can't complain.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like all the features of my vehicle. However, I wish it had a feature of being able to let the windows up or down without having to insert the ignition key.
Steve F.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
50,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This was our first Subaru and we were switching from many years of Honda CRVs. The car was everything I thought it would be and more. AMAZING through deep snow and the handling on our very curvy roads is superb. I actually find myself looking forward to long trips in this car. The ONLY negatives are an occasional slight hesitation/surging when accelerating from a stop (we plan to have that checked soon) and the fact that our dealer wanted about 3 times as much for maintenance as our previous Honda dealer. We solved that by using an independent shop. LOVE this car!
Don
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Outback Limited is the perfect Ski Car. I drive to the mountains every week in the winter no matter the weather. The Outback is the best snow car on the road ,(get snow tires.... the tires that come with the car don't stop so well on snow/ ice). I've had it for 3 years and absolutely nothing has gone wrong with it. I added the Eyesight safety system and it is worth it's weight in Gold. This is my third Outback. The earlier model ones (1997, 29008) were great, but the 2015 and later are much better. They are way quieter and much more luxurious. This car feels like an Audi, only $150,00 cheaper and more reliable.
Susan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
46,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Subaru Outback is perfect if you live in a state with any amount of snow. It's made for the snow. And it's made for traveling and sports. There's always a bike rack on my car, or it's hauling skis on top. That was the primary reason I bought it; that and the ground clearance for snow. The car still looks and feels brand new. I'm so glad I got the navigation too, use it almost daily.
1mcrider
September 20, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car. Will keep it for many years. Second Subaru outback that we have owned.
Russell Stemple
October 25, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned since 7- 14 and have 1500+ miles on it as of 10-25-14 ...This is the second one I have owned ,,I traded the first one ,A 2012 , off for a 2014 Nissan Rouge , which I was soon sorry that I had...I waited for the 2015 Subarus to arrive and bought a new Outback...ITS A GREAT CAR AND A GREAT FEELING CAR TO DRIVE....THE GAS MILAGE IS GOOD AND ITS VERY COMFORTABLE TO RIDE IN...i TRY TO TRADE CARS EVERY YEAR BUT WILL STAY WITH THE OUTBACK FOR NOW..MY WIFE LOVES THE FACT THAT IT SETS UP HIGH AND SHE CAN GET IN AND OUT OF IT EASILY..WE DID NOT GET THE NEW EYE SITE BUT PLAN ON IT NEXT..
2015 Subaru 1212 Outback 27241 367880
Write a Review for the 2015 Subaru Outback
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Subaru Outback
498
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel