Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
22 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Bob
August 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The only problems I have had were in the NAV package. I am now on my third unit.
ted
August 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased this car when it was a year old with 20K miles on it, overall city and highway combo I have always got 30MPG in winter maybe 28-29mpg with snows all around it handles better than any 4 wheel drive I have ever drove! Comfort and noise is great! acceleration for a 4cyl is excellent! brakes well, rides excellent! Mechanically I have had very few issues, almost all wear and tear, wheel bearings at around 100K miles, brakes at around 60K. Only small issue is it burns about a quart of oil every 2500 miles, have 113K on it now and it drives like it did the day I bought it!
JBoy
September 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jon
May 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jay
April 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great
Jeff
January 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome Car with 36 miles to gallon average
Great Sedan
December 02, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We absolutely love our Subaru Legacy. It handles well on dry roads or 8" of snow. We had been a Ford Fusion family for years but made the change. We are glad that we did.
Kerry P.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 02, 2017
15,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Offers reliability and safety in an attractive, economical package. Excellent comfort features along with good resale value.
Trish
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 02, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My husband and I both drive Subaru's. These are the best vehicles we have ever owned for driving in snow and ice. They handle beautifully and we feel so much safer in this vehicle than any other truck or car we have owned (many other brands). We have experienced so few repairs or service problems. Love the safety features like the rear camera and warning alarm for rear cross traffic and blind spot detection.
El
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 02, 2017
45,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This family car is a constant 4-wheel-drive vehicle. Its power train is very cool. The longitudinal mounted Boxer (flat-4) engine lowers the center of gravity. The CVT is mounted behind the engine, just like most rear-wheel-drive vehicles. It has two output axles to the two front wheels, respectively, one to the rear differential box. This makes the weight distribution relatively even. All four brake routers are ventilated. As a result, the vehicle has a very well emergency controls.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Generic and not great quality controls. And the audio displays and audio quality suck including the hands free cell phone
Ed
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
63,400 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After almost 3 years of ownership the Legacy still runs like new and has maintained 35 MPG ( I drive the speed limit). I find this outstanding on frequent trips since with the 18+ gallon fuel tank I can go all day without stopping for fuel. Plus having AWD for foul weather and eyesight to assist in keeping assured distances.
Will P.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
70,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Subaru Legacy. It has been a great car. When I was in the market, I looked at the Toyota Camry, Mazda 6, Honda Accord and Hyandai Elantra. The Legacy high rating with Consumer reports, all wheel drive and gadgets won me over. I am in sales and on the road every day. I love the adaptive cruise control where i can set the speed and distance. I love the look and feel of the interior. The car is quick and responsive. I feel safer in the fowl weather with the all wheel drive system.
Dan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Subaru make a quality vehicle that is both safe to drive in all kinds of weather and roads. The car is very stable and handles well in all weather types. With the AWD benefit to handle the nasty southern mid-west weather as well as just fun to drive. We purchased the basic model and it suits us just fine. I am a frugal buyer of a vehicle, but with a comfortable ride and knowing that the car will handle well in whatever weather comes my way.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
31,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Subaru. It is absolutely reliable! I have gone through 17 of unplowed snow without a pause. The car's handling is superb on ice and hard packed snow. In bad weather I always have absolute confidence in my car. Over 35 years my wife and I have had 5 Subaru and other than scheduled maintenance, we have never had any kind of repair issue.
Alan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
1,000 miles
|
Owned 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This 2018 Subaru Legacy is our third and best yet. Interior and exterior workmanship is excellent. Ride and handling tight and smooth. Good visability. Definitely get the Eye Sight Pkg. AWD added bonus and does not take away fuel economy. Dash panel and other interior amnenities very good. Transmission shifts smoothly.Beside being dependable, the Legacy has an even sportier look. I think Subaru has a cult following. You will want another one. A versitile well built car. Nice to drive.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
60,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The AWD system is amazing. The eyesight system, the navigation, bluetooth and all other tech system systems are outstanding compared to other brands
Nancy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love our 2015 Subaru Legacy. We especially love the safety features for our 16 year old son. It's been a great car.
Stephanie
October 12, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this car in 2014, have loved it every day since! I have driven it in every condition and no matter what it performs like a charm, I''ve made it up the side of a mountain with 4 inches of snow with zero issues! Subaru''s all wheel drive technology is spot on and I know that I can get myself in and out of just about any situation the road throws at me! The technology in the car is also great and easy to use, the premium sound is wonderful. If you want a good all around car with dependable all wheel drive get a Subaru!
Glenn
February 11, 2016
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought it new. Major design flaw with the models that have push button start/stop. There is no key backup to start if key fob fails so you must tow. Key fob has failed twice in less than 1 year (both fobs that came with car!). As a result the car is useless unless you have a tow truck able to follow you wherever you go. Seems silly to trash a car over a key fob, but it is major weak link in the cars reliability. When the key fob fails you are going to need a tow or an Uber. Stay away until they design a back up start system. Too bad because I actually like everything else about the car
Terrible Choice
April 06, 2015
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I know buying a car is a terrible investment to begin with, but when you''ve had more problems than you should it really makes you think. I have issues with my car starting, the car stalls out when starting and sometimes wont even turn over. brought it back to the dealer and said that there is nothing wrong with me and chalked it up to user error. The Remote start also never works unless you are 4ft from the car. The Ride quality is terrible, you can hear and feel every bump and vibration in the car. The seats are also terrible and the wind noise is unbearable.
Mike
September 20, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought a 2015 Legacy and there''s some things I like better than my 2010 Legacy like the engine noise is gone the ride is much better , your can replace a headlight much easier, just to name a few however I liked my 2010 better because the heated seats actually got hot our 2015 warm at best .and the seat was more comfortable in the 2010 ? So I guess there''s a trade off some things got better and some things should have stayed the same . One other thing the price of a extended warranty has gotten a lot more expensive so I didn''t get one . I do like the 2015 don''t get me wrong it''s awesome
2015 Subaru 1212 Legacy 27240 367875
Write a Review for the 2015 Subaru Legacy
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Subaru Legacy
440
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel