Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
23 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Ed Wagman
March 28, 2021
97,000 miles
|
Owned 6 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have the XT turbo model with 97000 miles, bought it new. Good power, pulls my 1400 lb boat-motor-trailer easy. Excellent drivers leg room, big cargo space, huge moonroof. Got the upgrade speakers, the sound system is as good as the Bose in my other car. Display of lifetime fuel mileage, 28.0, and this is the turbo model. Visibility is great, the roof rails hold my Thule rack and all kinds of stuff securely. I'd like to buy a new one for the safety stuff, but no 250 hp turbo motor anymore. Don't want an Outback XT, no real roof rails, and cumbersome touchscreen for everything. RAV4 Prime?
eve dunnmihok
November 21, 2020
40,000 miles
|
Owned 120 years 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
one of the most reliable vehicles I've ever had...and that spans 67 yrs of driving..
Alan Hoppe
August 15, 2020
90,000 miles
|
Owned 5 years 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The interior wears too easily but still looks good. Change the radio so your phone will work hands-free. Rides solid. Now the "good stuff"... Will hands down smoke any other small SUV in getting on an interstate. Touch "sport" mode and goodbye Honda, Toyota, Ford, Nissan, et al. Tip-toe through lagging traffic. Slam the brakes, crank the wheel and you can make ANY turn you might have missed. You will go through a set of tires if you do that, but get good ones anyway. Practice your hang-dog look in the mirror so you can look the part when you grudgingly agree with the wife on this small SUV.
s bateman
October 04, 2019
50,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love it. really no blind spots. great in snow, dune like sand, and mountain terrain.
Misty
August 29, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good car wish I had a manual trans. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Anonymous
August 20, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
G
June 21, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car. Just the right size.
excellent
December 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mo
October 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mary
May 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mileage is excellent if you maintain less than 70 you will find that mileage per gallon will be at least 40, otherwise, 32 to 40. Steering and handling are both great. No concern with rain or light snow. Very trustworthy vehicle.
Kris
May 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LB
March 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pelican
February 13, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lows: Roof design changed with elimination of prior year''s corrugated design. Roof flexes at highway speeds, when alongside or behind large trucks, which generates distracting interior noise. Also eliminated was cargo area overhead light; replaced by a dim light, mounted low on passenger side panel. Highs: The Eyesight System has proven 100% reliable and given AWESOME braking performance! Also, the CVT provides both exceptional acceleration and outstanding gas mileage! This is our 5th Forester purchase since ''98. Thank you Subaru.
jane
December 30, 2017
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
blue toot is terrible, have to enter each name and phone #. besides that mine was deffective and took a year for dealer to fine problem and replace unit only to get yet an other bad one which took one month to replace. I now have a transmission problem which the dealer can not seem to find. I am sorry I purchased a Subaru never again.
db
November 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
first subaru and it has not disappointed.
George
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
55,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This Foester is my first Subaru. The wife wanted this vehicle. I think over all it has been a good vehicle. Gas mileage is great and runs great with enough power to handle my needs. I don't like the placing of the cup holders. You have to look down and to your right a bit to make sure it gets in the holder. Also the seats are a little hard. Also the display of radio and such is hard to read in the day time, along with the back up camera. I wish also you could turn the mirror to night mode manually. With the type of lights people are using these days it gets rough..When it gets dark the mirror works pretty good changing on its own. All in all I am satisfied with the vehicle. The Wife Loves it.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
43,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had no major issues with my 2015 Subaru forester. It rides comfortably, has plenty of surround visibility, quiet. I keep up with regular maintenance assuring top ride ability. It has pickup when needed, good handling in adverse weather and, the heated seats are ideal in the Colorado cold! My bicycle fits inside snugly when needed. My wife drives the Subaru more than her Toyota which in itself makes me feel comfortable with the safety features it provides. Overall - good choice...
JUDY
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I researched the replacement of my Highlander extensively. I relied heavily on opinions of friends, and especially relied on Consumer Reports which has given the Subaru Forester a best buy for several years. I like my Forester because it is reliable, good looking, and offers exactly the features that I need. It is the right size, and easy and comfortable to drive.
Skip
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Forester is an amazing vehicle. It has not had a single defect. The only reason it has needed anything but routine maintenance is because I struck a deer with it. It handles great, even in snow. It averages over 30 mpg if driven reasonably. The ride is pretty comfortable for an SUV. It serves every purpose that I need and is completely dependable. There's nothing else I could ask for in a vehicle.
Shima P.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
60,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We liked the safety and performance reviews. We liked the gallon per mile. The exterior style of the car is eye catching, love the rims. All of this was at a reasonable cost with out outrageous cost.
Victor
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Subaru Forester. This is my second Subaru. I love that the car is spacious. I also like that it sits high. It handles amazing on the road. I commute 22 miles daily and i have to put gas every week and a half. I highly recommend the Subaru forester.
AngieO
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I Love driving my 2017 Subaru Forester Manual. My car is comfortable roomy, safe very easy to drive. My favorite time to drive is in the winter. I don t slip, slide or have any issues driving. I have actually slept in my car, my seats are so comfortable. I have fit an 8 foot table in my car ad transported without any issues or compromising my comfort. This is not the first Forester I have owned and this is why I fel so safe in one. I was on my way. Work stopped at a light when a Honda Accord hit me doing 75 miles an hour. Looking in the rear view mirror I saw pieces of her car all over the road. I got out and looked at the back of my car there were two tennis ball sized holes in my rear bumper and that was it. The Honda was totaled. Afterwards I was ale to drive way, no injuries to me. I love my Subie.
Rob
September 16, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Only had it a few days, downsized from as ''06 Chevy suburban with 241,000 miles. Smaller than I wanted but when compared to mid-sized SUV/cross overs the cargo space, room and ride height are AWESOME. The bad mileage is wayyyyy better than advertised! Wish it had XM but do look worth the money and the safety ratings are insanely high!
Def recommend
2015 Subaru 1212 Forester 27174 367528
Write a Review for the 2015 Subaru Forester
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Subaru Forester
412
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel