Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Duf
August 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lb
July 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
VJH
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I basically bought this pickup for the sole purpose to pull my 26ft travel trailer. I love the fact that this truck came with a very exceptional pulling package. Comes equipped with an engine brake and that is very useful for mountain driving. I live in west Texas where that feature is very useful. I also use it for everyday going to and from work and it doesn't matter, I get the same mpg. I selected the most basic truck because I choose power over comfort. If I wanted comfort, I'd stay at home. This truck has all the power I need to get up and down the mountains and does not bog down like other brands that I have test drove or owned before. I did replace another brand truck that didn't do the job as well as this brand. I would highly recommend this brand regardless of your choice of power or comfort.
James
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
28,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not overly fancy or loaded with gadgets. A really hard working truck that is fairly economical to operate.Drives and handles great. It's a heavy duty truck so I don't expect super comfort but it is comfortable for what it is. I would buy another one just like it. Only had 2 issues and warranty covered both. I've had 2 Ram trucks prior to this one. the first was a 2003 Ram 2500 which was totaled in a collision.The second was a 2013 Ram 2500 which was plagued with recalls. The 2015 Ram 2500 I currently own has been almost trouble free.( 2 issues) Overall, I really like this truck.
Terry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
50,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Still runs great, and still get compliments on its looks, no complaints. Being tall, this truck had more leg and head room than others I sat in.
Ellis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is a great truck that allows the family to travel with our travel trailer and enjoy some comforts when away from home. It is also the vehicle to work from and to hunt and fish with.
Doug
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
115,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It pulls great. I have the 6 speed manual transmission that makes pulling my trailer much more convenient
Ted S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
23,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 6.4 liter Hemi has great power as well as fuel economy. 12-15 MPG on short trip and 17- 20 MPG HWY. Front seat drivers side tends to wear fast so after market seat covers are needed or go with leather seats. Tows 30 foot camper like it's not even there. Drive the others then Ram and you will see that Ram is way above the rest.
Alan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
36,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My truck is a 2015 Ram Longhorn 2500. This is my 5th Ram since 1998 and I still would not buy any other vehicle. The vehicle has the power I need when towing, great stopping ability and a smooth ride. It is quiet and does not wear me down on long trips with road noise and vibration. The truck's interior and exterior are equivalent to most luxury cars. The vehicle has held up great and short of a few recalls for updating emissions and drivetrain software, has not had any problems. Visibility is great, seats are outstanding comfortable. The back seats fold down flat if I want to get some sleep while on a trip. The Cummins diesel is second to none with an inline 6 that delivers plenty of torque for moving heavy loads. Empty, I get up to 24 mpg and towing, I'm usually in the 14-15 mpg range. I love this truck.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The look of vehicle is great. Love the way it handles on the road except not good for a cab over camper, the springs are to far in and causes the pickup to rock back and forth. had a lot of recalls but were easily fixed buy dealer. very comfortable to ride in. not to impressed with the def system. Have to be careful where you buy the def because it has a very short shelf life which the dealership did not inform me of
Mark McAdams
August 25, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck love it.
BUT:
Wished I would have gotten the 2500 instead of 3500. Ride is very rough (VERY stiff to say the least).
Diesel has Plenty of power and if you keep it within the speed limit 75 good fuel mileage. Have gotten as much as 21 mpg and that is figured by hand not the electronics in the truck. Only mechanical problem so far is my uconnect is crapping out, I think it is a bad microphone in the rear view mirror. Truck drives well ,pulls well. 2015 model bought in February and currently (in August) I have 4k miles on it.
Tradesman package with chrome grill and bu
2015 Ram Truck 1386 3500 27615 370331
Write a Review for the 2015 Ram Truck 3500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Ram Truck listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Ram Truck listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Ram Trucks for Sale
Find 2015 Ram Truck 3500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Ram Truck 3500
1018
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel