Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
25 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Larry klamm
December 07, 2019
90,000 miles
|
Owned 119 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great looking truck well taken care of
Michael Glandon
November 03, 2019
112,778 miles
|
Owned 3 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Switched from 6.7 power stroke to the 6.7 Cummins and couldn’t imagine doing it differently 2015 ram is truly a first class truck in every way for the working world thank you dodge keep it up
Marty
July 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Loaded
May 29, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ram boxes are the best. Great truck
Kgm
January 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I got 400k so far on my 2015 3500 and have had very few problems. You must do all your required maintenance at proper intervals to expect it to be dependable.
Ford and gm don''t have enough room in the engine compartment due to the v8 configuration, causing a lot of maintenance headaches and $$$. Find a dealer with a good diesel tech, most car mechanics don''t have a clue.
Rotten Scott
January 11, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
With the 6.7 Diesel Engine coupled with the upgraded 411 Differentials (4WD) my truck runs like a hot rod, great acceleration off the line and at highway speeds seems like unlimited power the Best Pulling power truck I have owned. So safe with all the towing options.
augey1960
December 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have owned my 2500 for 3 years and have never had an issue! Tow a 37'' 5th wheel likes it''s not even there. Love the truck and Ram has been the best trucks I have ever owned both ride and quality wise..
Dodger
November 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
To tall/high. Drop it 3-4 inches
Scooter
October 31, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
October 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ramnomore
August 26, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I believe I have a lemon! 78k miles on my truck and the DEF guage is broken, water pump replaced, pinion gear replaced, differential seal replaced. I have had the truck 1.5 yrs and I believe it''s time to look for something different. Afraid to go more than a couple hrs away from home. Very disappointed!
devldog1
July 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
with the exception of a couple recalls I love my Ram . I have a 39 foot trailer we take to the coast all the time plenty of power for the hills and with the exhaust brake it stays at 50 to 55 on 7% down grade. going to up grade to 3500 when I can.
Boom
June 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have owned Dodges since 1991, go Ram!!!!
***
May 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
THEMARV
April 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
36000 MILES PULLING 16000LB 5TH WHEEL THROUGH PLAINS - MOUNTANS & OCEAN FRONT HANDLED ALL LIKE A CHAMPION.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
16,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Works great and fun to drive. With the amount of snow we have here this vehicle does a great job dealing with the drifts and ice on the roads both paved and dirt
Allen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
31,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Dodge Ram has been a great truck ,I like the gas mileage and over all handing ,It runs and drive great . I haven't had any problems with this truck .
edward
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Cummins diesel,ride is good for a 4x4 looks like a real truck and makes you feel safe in the truck.seats hold you in place and with the leather look great.
Curtis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
299,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 RAM 2500 Cummins Mega Cab was trouble free for the first 275,000, it is at 299,000 now and those last 24K miles have been troubled, a number of visits to the dealer for repairs, major repair of the engine, repairs to the exhaust and emissions systems. But, for the average user, this would be a great truck as most won't put the kind of miles on theirs as I have on mine. It is a great performing truck and works hard, but rides and handles very well. And, even with so many miles my truck is still rattle free. I'd buy it again.
frank
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
36,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the truck very much it pulls my trailer with my farm equipment well . I also pull gooseneck trailers . 90 0/0 of the time it is hooked up to a trailer of somekind
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you are wanting a good reliable truck to work and tow anything you want you can't find a better truck than the RAM. very easy to keep up with the maintenance your self with the easy location of everything. Truck comes with everything you need for hauling any type of trailer you want to pull from factory. With very good exhaust break system makes for stopping heavy loads with no problem combined with the built trailer break it makes for a good truck straight from the factory. I've owned RAM truck's in the past and this one is the most powerful and most equip truck I've ever owned. I've only had one problem with the RAM in the 54000 miles is the dpf system other than that I haven't had any problems love the look and the interior of the RAM. I do a lot of towing with the ram and the fuel mileage is a little low but better than the other trucks from what I have gathered from other owners of Ford and Chevy truck's. Overall I'm very happy with the ram Cummins diesel and will recommend it to anyone who wants a good reliable truck and I will purchase one again
Rick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you are an outdoorsman and you do not own a Dodge Ram with the Mega cab and Ram boxes you are missing the boat. The room in the Mega cab is unbelievable. You can fit a queen size bed in the back seat. The Ram boxes will hold all of the little things that float around in the bed like straps,jacks etc. I also fit three butchered deer in one box.
Billy M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
41,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
OTHER THAN A FEW BUGS . I LOVE MY TRUCK.. AND WILL BE BUYING ANOTHER WHEN IT IS TIME , TO REPLACE THIS ONE.
Raymond B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 21, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Ram 2500 Limited Crew Max with the Ram Box feature has proven to be a great work and play vehicle. I use it for towing a work trailer, play trailer and boat. The level of interior luxury is unsurpassed in any pickup truck I have previously owned or had the opportunity to ride in. The only real complaint I have is the MDS system that disables cylinders for economy creates a real annoying vibration and when in Drive the transmission shift pattern causes a lag and engine hunt; especially going up hills from a start up to 30 miles per hour. I have to toggle out of Drive and into gear 4 to eliminate this annoyance. Another plus is the swing arm rear suspension; this allows weight carry of a 3/4 ton truck with the ride of a 1/2 ton truck
Mr. Lee
August 25, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
3000 Miles on this truck ,no issues. This truck is very stiff when unloaded , but drives really smooth with a 1000 lbs. in the bed. I have been getting 24 -25 mpg on the high with no load. 17-19 mpg in town no load.
The truck has untapped power ,the Cummins 6.7 WOW !!!! Transmission has sharp crisp shifts . The 80 psi in the tires does make the truck jump around on the road , so that is the only thing I could say best trip MPG 25.8 ,Watch out for vehicles while climbing hill cause this truck DOES NOT SLOW DOWN
GOING UP HILLS !!!!!!
2015 Ram Truck 1386 2500 27510 370747
Write a Review for the 2015 Ram Truck 2500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Ram Truck listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Ram Truck listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Ram Trucks for Sale
Find 2015 Ram Truck 2500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Ram Truck 2500
780
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel