Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
57 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Bill Kerwin
January 31, 2020
52,000 miles
|
Owned 4 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is 2nd Ram I've owned. Great truck. No issues
D. Edwards
October 30, 2019
115,000 miles
|
Owned 4 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not one issue in 115K miles. Oil changes just did first set of brakes at 108K. Second set of tires probably has 20-30K more to go. Best vehicle I've ever owned.
Aggie
July 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2015 Dodge 4dr 4wd price
roadrunner
July 09, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
1st oil cooler leaking oil. 2nd transmission quite working at
33000 miles. 6weeks later I got it back with a new transmission.
Anonymous
June 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
oregunian503
May 15, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
April 24, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pete
January 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Irish
January 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
nwarkfan
December 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Other than the check engine light no problems after 76,000 miles.
wc4sr1
December 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Almost 53k miles and no problems. Average about 28-29 mpg hwy with the ecodiesel. Towing 6k lbs get 15 mpg. Crewcab with 4x4. Great truck.
SFCC
October 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this truck since new and now have over 82,000 miles. Great truck overall, wish it had more durable leather for driver seat. Will continue to drive this truck for another 100k miles.
al
September 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ram bo
September 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome truck !
Lynn
July 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great diesel 1/2 ton
lb5800
June 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Other than AC problems (covered under warranty) has been a very dependable truck. Great ride
Ng246
June 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had a diesel regeneration sensor problem covered under warranty at 25k miles. Otherwise I love this truck, best interior and ride on the market.
Redstargrl
June 07, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck is awesome! I tow a 30'' camper (7000lb+) and still get 10-12mpg! It tows that camper as if it were half the size! It has the 5.7L Hemi which has multiple delightful personalities, changing on a whim. The truck rides as smooth and quiet as any large luxury car, with many of the same options. I originally leased this vehicle, but will purchase at the end of my lease (~75days), as it is valued a couple thousand dollars more than the buyout price. I have not had a single problem with my truck, and I do use it as a truck.
Ron
May 17, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Two diesels and still going strong
Coloradoskier
March 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this truck for over two years now. It has the Eco-Diesel engine. I have achieved over 30mpg driving between Denver and Durango. I pull a small 5,000 lb 5th wheel regularly. I regularly get 18mpg while pulling the 5th wheel. The 4-corner air suspension nicely levels the vehicle. The controls in the Laramie trim level is well layout. Very comfortable on long trips.
Jake
March 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
zump
February 22, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bert's Truck
February 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
graniteram
January 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Quickdraw2016
January 17, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Worst auto decision I ever made. Should have stayed with Chevy. Lost over 1/2 it''s value in 6 months. Now my 1996 Chevy is worth more than this 2015 Cracker Jack box POS.
happy
January 13, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is truly an amazing truck.....WITHOUT......the emissions system. I own a 2015 ecodiesel with 94,000 miles on it. It''s currently in limp mode and needs about $6,000 worth of emissions deletes done to it. This is a well designed diesel up to the EGR and out the tailpipe. These trucks cannot handle the strict emissions equipment they are sold with. Don''t take my word for it...go to any ecodiesel forum and type in keywords like. EGR leak, Regen Issues, Limp Mode, etc. I personally would spend my money on something older without any emissions controls. They have a long way to go yet.
Jr
January 07, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
TAB
December 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Charlie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
38,500 miles
|
Owned 3 years 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Having had diesels vehicles before I was anxious to purchase the Ram 1500 Ecodiesel when they came available and did so in 12/2015. I traded in my 2010 Ram 1500. The Ecodiesel gives me the mpg I was looking for, around town stop and go it averages 21-22, on the highway 26-28. On one trip from TX to PA it averaged 30 mpg. The overall mpg since the tires first hit the ground has never been less than 20. The truck is very comfortable, roomy, and quiet on the road. The audio controls on the wheel are very helpful as is the bluetooth connection with my iPhone, receiving and making calls are so much easier and safer. The only problem I have had was the oil cooler fractured contaminating the cooling system, the engine quickly over heated and I had a melt down. This was apparently a manufacturing problem but took 31000 miles before it finally came apart. The dealer had not seen any problem like this before. I'm glad it was under warranty but this did not change my view on the truck. A part can have a manufacturing defect and not be noticeable until it finally breaks. Overall I would certainly recommend the Ram 1500 Ecodiesel. It gives me great mpg compared to my previous Ram 1500 Hemi. I have no problems towing my 16' trailer with a 2000 lb tractor on board. I highly recommend it.
Dan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
33,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The truck is fun to drive, performs well and gets very good gas mileage. I am very please with the truck. I was a GM guy for years, but they would not build the truck I wanted. The Ram was ordered with my specific wants and I am very pleased with the truck. Will keep it for years to come.
Curt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent eco Diesel engine and awesome quiet interior. Very happy so far. Factory tires are poor but they did last 50000 plus miles. No problems noted except for a couple recalls.
John H.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I did a lot of research before buying, trying to ensure the most bang for the buck. I wanted a replacement truck that got significantly better gas mileage. The EcoDiesel advertised up to 29 MPG and I was very interested. My old truck was a 1998 Ram 1500 that got about 11 MPG in town and 14 MPG on the highway. My new truck averages around 20 MPG in town and 26 MPG on the highway. I shopped until I found a Laramie model at a reasonable price with the features I felt were important and then I was able to make a deal. I especially like the 4 corner air suspension. It rides like a dream. It is very comfortable and the ac ventilated and heated seats and heated steering wheel are very nice on freezing mornings. I have been very happy with my purchase after almost 3 years, I still say I love my truck! A definite win for 1500 model trucks.
James
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i like mileage you get. I like the option on the truck. I like the color. It was the only full size truck with diesel engine. At the time. The stuff I dont like the bed size it should be a little bigger.
Jill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
14,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Ram 1500, 4 door, 4WD, diesel is the 3rd Ram diesel i have owned, and this one gets 28 mpg, and pulling a 25 foot trailer loaded with firewood and i still got 21 mpg and the vehicle pulled it like a dream, i never lost power, felt it shift, and the ride was very smooth and comfortable. Beyond pleased with this vehicle as well as i have not had one issue with it, I have only had to take it in for routine maintenance, which speaks to the quality of this vehicle. The technology in this vehicle is more than I need, but I use it all as it was made available in the base package, so I am more savvy with electronic equipment and makes driving enjoyable. Visibility with the side mirrors made larger for towing has made it safer regarding being able to see what you are towing at all time. Came with a towing package so no fuss when hooking up to any trailer and no issues with towing package or the rear camera for as much as I have towed behind this vehicle. Ram Diesels are always a very smart choice, as this is the best Ram I have owned for the towing, ride, comfort and most important the mileage. Always happy!!!
Frank
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I choose the Ram 1500 with the Fiat diesel for several reasons. The vehicle had high ratings for fuel efficiency, high praise for interior design and quality, an attractive exterior, and a powerful four-wheel drive system. I expected that such a vehicle would be tough and reliable. It is tough and performs very well. However, it has required more trips to the dealer for warranty service than any vehicle that I have owned. The AC failed within 3 months of ownership. The service engine light has lit multiple times, requiring visits to the dealer for software updates and component replacements. The air suspension failed totally, leaving the truck with no suspension at all. The drive to the dealer was a bumpy affair (probably should have been towed). The cruise control failed. Everything has been repaired under warranty but the problems have left me disappointed and wary of long-term reliability. The latest failure occurred about 2 months ago at 30,000 miles; the coolant diverter valve required replacement. Overall, the truck runs well, has plenty of power, gets fantastic mileage for a large vehicle (up to 25-26 mpg highway) and handles heavy towing loads easily with a feeling of security. The interior (Longhorn leather) is as comfortable and attractive as a luxury car interior and garners high praise from others. The interior electronics are state-of-the-art. Lots of interior room. But the number of problems encountered is annoying, costing time and effort for repair even though there was no monetary cost to me. If the vehicle is now OK and gives me no more problems, my opinion may change. But at this time, I don't trust the vehicle and am always on the alert for yet another problem. Time will tell if the truck's reliability will improve or remain the same. In the meantime, I will continue to use it and hope for the best.
Darrell
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
72,000 miles
|
Owned 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ride quality, style and design, interior space and material quality are exceptional but continual problems with the Ecodiesel engine control systems force me to submit a low rating. Engine control systems are unreliable I choose this vehicle over the competition because of the fuel mileage and it has delivered great mileage; avg 23 in the city and 28 on the hwy
Tommy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My ram 1500 diesel was an excellent vehicle. I owned it until I needed a 1 ton truck to haul heavier trailers. I continually got good remarks of how nice the vehicle looked. The interior was very comfortable and functional.
Don
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Performance and mileage excellent. We feel very safe in the Ram 1500 The eco diesel is good on power, performance and mileage
Jon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
51,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Ram has been an exceptional vehicle and I would purchase it again. I typically purchase German vehicles but trucks are not available so after driving other truck manufactures, I chose the Ram due to quality of drive, performance, style and finish. I especially like the Ram Boxes on my truck. They are an extra bonus for all the little items that I don't want to carry in the cab but would be concerned with them not being secure in the truck bed. I constantly get comments from others because they are not familiar with them and wish they had that option on their trucks. When it comes time to purchase again, I will be probably inspect all truck manufactures but will be most likely go with the Ram due to my extreme positive experience with my current vehicle
Den
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
60,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have purchased at least a dozen new vehicles in my life and this vehicle is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. The styling is impeccable and the quality is all top shelf. If you are looking for a luxury pickup, this vehicle is the ticket!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck has been good. Air ride suspension is fantastic. Fuel mileage better than expected. Wish the round shift knob would go back to console
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
30,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ram 1500 replaced Cadillac Escalade and I would do it again. Great looking interior, excellent ride, 21 MPG on the highway work for me. It tows my 4 place snowmobile trailer with ease but have to use a Reese hitch since I don't have the auto load level option. Approaching three years with no service issues. It is well maintained and not hammered in service and has been trouble free.
RW
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
23,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2015 Ram 1500 has very comfortable ride and gets great gas mileage. It is very sharp looking and is well equipped.
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
8,800 miles
|
Owned 1 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Like the storage area of his truck in the bed and other storage compartments in he inside compartment of the truck
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Dodge Ram is reliable and fun ti drive. Its stylish look and features makes it stand out among other brands. I have towed my 9000 lb travel trailer for over 3000 miles this summer over mountains and through extreme traffic. I wouldn't trade this truck for any other.
Rob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 22, 2017
22,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose the RAM over Ford and Chevy mainly for the Hemi V8 and the aggressive exterior style. I have had no issues in the almost 3 years I have owned it. Price wise it compared favorably to other trucks. I bought a lower end model to save money, and am happy with the decision. I haul a camper and it pulls it easily. The optional electric trailer brake system works great. I would buy another RAM.
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. The fuel economy is exceptional without sacrificing power. Smooth ride also. Very reliable, only had to replace tires as expected.
Wayne
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 21, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Get the Hemi. The Express is a good value for what you get. There are options not available on the Express tho
The intimidater
September 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It''s a animal it''s a lamb by looks
Deadly when corners it rules the road I love this truck I will sleep
With this truck this truck is my
Life and my Wife I divorced my
Wife for this truck that''s how much I love this truck it''s smooth. I love it so much in the winter I love to park and cuddle
Up and how it keeps Me warm in the winter it keeps buns nice
And hot I love the accessories
The auto dial transmition
The easy access button straining
Wheel the spacehas interior
The leg room the dry well and
Built in coolers and hiden compartments the electr
TKSenior
September 25, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The truck has been unreliable in its overall dependability. I have no confidence in the reliability of this product. Mechanically, it has not performed as you would expect a new Truck to. The engine has been replaced, the AC failed me, and the tail gate has been a nightmare (it continues to fall open while driving).
Guido
September 15, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Steve
September 14, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this truck for over two years. This is my first full size pickup and won''t be the last. Interior is well organized and plenty of room. It has plenty of power to tow and get to where your going fast. Mileage is not great but it''s a truck.
Jim
January 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve had this truck a little over one year. So far so good, haven''t had any problems. Mine is the Eco-Diesel, and have average 22.5 mpg over the past 16,000 miles. Best mileage has been 27.5 mpg.
Gina
March 17, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So far so good, traded my 2011 Silverado, for the 2015 big horn, love the ram storage boxes! They just about thought of everything on the interior, love the led light at night, kind of illuminates the cab at night! Mileage seems good. Has good pick up engine runs smooth, I''m still at 5000 miles so it''s barely broken in.
Seems to pull my cargo trailer easily, hope it will do the same with a camper.
jesus Aguirre
December 14, 2015
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Im looking in to buy this truck just requesting some information
Michael Johnson
July 29, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am so happy that I selected the Ram 1500. I test drove the Ford F-150, the Chevrolet Silverado and a Toyota Tundra before ultimately deciding on the Ram. The Ecodiesel engine is all that it says and more. I am getting 26 MPG in town and love the fact that there is minimal to no engine noise. The interior is just as good if not better than the exterior. With an 8.4 inch screen that can control just about everything in the truck and a voice regonition system that understands everyday English to the 9 speaker Alpine sound system that sounds as good as any custom system available.
Alan Arnold
December 14, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I just bought this vehicle and drove it from Jacksonville NC to Washington DC. The ride and handling were excellent. For a 3.6L V-6 engine, the power was satisfactory; however, I could definitely tell the difference between the V-6 and my previous truck with the 5.7L Hemi. I was not completely impressed with the advertised mileage of 25 mpg Hwy when I got 21.8 mpg on this trip. This may have been due to the 20 mph wind I pushed the entire 330 mile trip. Overall, I am very pleased with the truck and would recommend it to anyone.
2015 Ram Truck 1386 1500 27583 370798
Write a Review for the 2015 Ram Truck 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Ram Truck listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Ram Truck listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Ram Trucks for Sale
Find 2015 Ram Truck 1500 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Ram Truck 1500
640
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel