Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
MaryFrances
November 24, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I couldn''t ask for a better SUV. 265 thousands miles and still going. Manual transmission. Wouldn''t give it for nothing.
Sharon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had to fight to get a manual transmission for my Xterra but I am so glad I did. Its like the shifting/clutch work were made for me. I love my go-anywhere, do-anything-I-want, vehicle. Great handling and fun to drive. Takes me around town and out to the wilderness when I want to get away. Truly a sporty vehicle that fits my independent and adventurous personality.
Brad
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
33,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan Xterra, while discontinued, is a great vehicle if you like to step into the wilds, and have to deal with Colorado mountain winters. The traction and stability controls are ready even if you are not. Black ice, not as scary as it once was. Snow, no problem running through 18 inches of the stuff. Ride and comfort are pretty exceptional for a vehicle designed for off road use. But let's be honest, I was drawn to the Xterra because of its unconventional looks. It really is a pity that Nissan discontinued this vehicle.
Maria A.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is a classic off the road vehicle, sturdy, fun to drive, great pickup. Has a problem with the heating/cooling system.
Doug
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 5th Nissan XTerra having replaced them every 3-4 years. I drove a Nissan pick-up truck before these. I have been impressed with the basic components of this vehicle, it s body styling, durability, interior, exterior, reliability and it maintains its resale value. I am disappointed that Nissan has chosen to discontinue this model.
Barbara
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
28,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Nissan Xterra is a great vehicle, a true sport utility vehicle that was designed to be used on road or off road. It was built to do whatever you need it to do. It is not a luxurious crossover built on a car frame. It's a shame that Nissan quit making Xterras and turned the Pathfinders into generic crossovers that look like every other 'SUV' on the road. It's fun to drive and my dogs like too! Glad I bought one the last year they were made. I plan on keeping it for a long, long time. Xterras seem to last forever.
mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
10 miles
|
Owned 3 years 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Xterra but the only thing it should have is leather seats on it at all times not cloth,great in the snow and any bad weather.
Todd S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
40,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truly LOVE the Nissan Xterra and hate that it is no longer in production... We've owned 3 and are completely happy with this vehicle...
Tammy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
52,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had my Xterra a little over two years and drive it every day to work plus four times a year to the mountains and have not had one problem with it. It is very dependable so far, fun to drive, comfortable on trips and awesome 4 wheel drive. The only thing I do not like is the Bluetooth hands fee feature, people you are talking to cannot hear you unless you talk very loud. I consider hands free important as much as I drive so 4 stars because of that.
C.R.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
15,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am in love with my Nissan Xterra. I actually bought this one as it was the last edition they were making. It's easy to break down the back seats to extend the cargo area. It can be hosed out. It has a netting system and plenty of ways to secure cargo. It has great heated seats, easy to clean also. It handles very well, switching from 2WD to 4WD. Handled great in heavy snow and off road. High off the ground, can go through deep water easily, great visibility, also has overhead lights (super useful in snowstorm). The dealership keeps asking to buy it back due to high demand, but I would never give it up!
Bj
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
39,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose Nissan because of the reliability and rugged nature. They are good for everyday commute and off-road fun too. There is endless after market upgrades I can add to customize it the way I want to turn them heads when I ride by. It rides great and people know it's me when I pull up and they all want a ride.
Pete
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My first Nissan and Xterra. I wish they continued to make this vehicle. I would buy a second one. Great in bad weather. Enough space to carry my equipment and passengers. All oem brakes and tires lasted well into 120k miles!!! No recalls. Money well spent. Looks sharp
Virginia
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
60,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We shopped for a vehicle for our 16 year old daughter. We wanted a safe car that was still cool for her. The Exterra is perfect. We have never had any problems and she absolutely loves it. We borrowed it on a very snowy night and it handled very well. We are so glad we purchased the Exterra as we feel our daughter is driving a very safe and reliable car.
bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
28,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
xterra is great off road and a little noisy on highway. It rides fairly comfortable. I purchased for the four wheel capability
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's rugged and reliable. It could use more leg room. It should have outdoor mirrors that defrost like the rear windshield does.
dave
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
70,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
did not like the bluetooth option and vehicle did seem to have excessive noise from tires and chassis. overall quality is very good and reliabilty was exceptional.i would have liked a little more room in the front seats.
2015 Nissan 1130 Xterra 27185 367591
Write a Review for the 2015 Nissan Xterra
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Nissan Xterra
493
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel