Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
36 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
KSG
June 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
kitty
November 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a great dependable car. It has all the bars after being driven 36,013 miles. I have a 2015 nissan leaf SV. We have a home charger. It is a smooth ride and it accelerates very good to enter an expressway. I love the back up camera & the navigation system with it carwings info.
Lefty
March 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is a solid choice for someone who runs a lot of intown errands. It is environmentally awesome, safe and inexpensive to power. It hugs the road, taking curves perfectly. The Leaf outperforms all other cars on handling, dependability and economy. The only thing Nissan needs to develop better is the battery range between charges to allow for long road trips. However, as a backup family car for intown use, it cannot be beat.
Black Beauty
January 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We replaced a 2011 SV Leaf at lease end with a black 2015 S trim Leaf. From 4 yrs experience with the 2011''s 24 KWhr battery with the level 3 charge port, we knew that forgoing the upgrade to the 30 KWh battery in the 2 higher trims would work for us and the model price difference was a wise savings.
With the step down to S trim features were lost, like on board navigation, remote climate control, online monitoring of charging. But the 2015 S had added features absent in the 2011 SV, notably heated rear seat. My wife drives the ''15 & I drive a ''17 S. She prefers the ''15s handli
Cong
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 02, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
No gas no oil change no tune up just charge and drive. Roomy and fun to drive. Cant wait fot a longer range model.
Jilly A.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
20,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan Leaf is one of my favorite vehicles I've ever owned. There is nothing like laughing as you're driving past a gas station. My home power bill did not increase whatsoever. The next time I buy an electric vehicle, it's worth getting the faster charger one and maybe even getting it installed at the house. However, plugging it in to a regular outlet did the work it was supposed to do 99% of the time. It's a fun vehicle to drive.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
25,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the perfect vehicle for commuters with less than a 60 mile round trip. The S model in particular offers tremendous value with heated seats, mirrors and steering wheel included. I have not had any maintenance or repair issues with the car. The materials and workmanship are first class and haven't diminished. The car is actually fun to drive, I really enjoy the instant acceleration that comes from the electric motor and makes the car feel very quick. The heat and AC are very effective and responsive, the heat in particular because it doesn't really on an engineer to heat up like in a traditional car. The car feels big inside with plenty of cargo space and enough room in the back seat to fit, though barely, three booster seats for kids. The stereo is decent, but lacks bass, but good for a base level model. The Bluetooth hands free system paired easily with my Android and has access to all of my contacts. Overall I love this car and am looking forward to longer range options from Nissan.
Patrick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
20,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love our 2015 Leaf. It is very reliable, solid, quiet and comfortable to drive. We were surprised by it's ability to accelerate. The navigation system is difficult to operate. We wanted an electric vehicle. The range of the Leaf works well for our needs.
Rick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
15,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very easy to drive for learners, and charges easily without a large impact on the electric bill. Definitely MUCH cheaper than a gasoline vehicle. Comfortable heated seats, and no blind spots thanks to the rear facing camera. The only thing I would add is a spare tire.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my LEAF because of the tax credit and the great economics of ownership. What I did not expect to get was such a fun driving car! The acceleration is phenomenal. Electric cars get 100% torque at zero RPM (Google this concept - equals fast acceleration.) And the handling is incredible, because the center of gravity is so low. A high percentage of the car's weight is in the floorboard (the battery). It rides on rails ! I used to race cars, and this is almost as much fun as when I drove a Formula Ford. Test drive one of these econoboxes, and you will be amazed! I just hate seeing people driving the car so slowly, giving it a bad name!
Adam
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
15,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Leaf is what it is. An electric car to get you from point A to B. It can be fun to drive... at first. The novelty of having 100% of the torque available all the time wears off and it the car goes back to doing what it does back: Driving you around the city. If you want a no frills car and hate buying gas, then this car is for you. If you need space or like a little luxury and don't mind the cost of fuel then I would get something else.
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
47,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the economy that this vehicle provides me. I'm amazed that I pay roughly $40/moth for electricity and replaced a car that I was paying nearly $200 a moth for fuel. The car is not perfect as it has range limitation of only apx 75 miles total that I can go without a charge. However, it works for me an I home to replace it one day with a Leaf that can do 200+ miles on a charge. It's great value and a great Nissan vehicle that is reliable and well made. No major issues with this car.
Wendy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned two Nissan leafs, I leased them. What a great deal. They are so fun to drive. Perky and good on the get go. Reliable when you get used to the range. I don't love the exterior design but I do love driving my leaf. The heated steaming wheel is the bomb. I love to squeeze my 4 kids in the back and drive to church. We think it's funny but worth it.
Beth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have leased my Leaf for 3 years. I have been extremely happy with my Leaf. Since it's all electric I don't have to go to a gas station. Also, no oil changes. In North Carolina, I can drive in the HOV lane anytime I want even if I don't have two passengers. The back seats fold down so there is plenty of room to haul items. All four passenger seat are heated and so is the steering wheel. It comes with lots of standard features like a back up camera. I'm waiting for the 2018 Leaf to arrive. I believe it has 150 miles to the charge. My 2015 averages around 94 miles to the charge. Whole Foods, Publix, Nissan Dealer etc. offer FREE charging. Otherwise, I plug it into any outlet and charge it overnight. I have had no maintenance issues in 3 years! It's great for around town but I would never take it on a long road trip. This may go away but there is a $7500 Federal tax credit if you buy a new Leaf.
Lael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
18,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose Nissan Leaf because of the superior mileage and cost to operate an electric vehicle but my main consideration is for the environment. I was completely surprised at how well it rides, how smooth it is, and how fun it is to drive. I am completely satisfied with the range of the vehicle for my daily needs. Sometime I even go 2-3 days without recharging. You would be shocked at how much you can use this car for your daily needs given less than 100 mile range. I absolutely love this car and would never buy another gas powered car again. ZERO problems too! People say it's ugly but I don't think so but I am also biased because I love EVs.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
14,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really love my Nissan Leaf - but at the price I paid for it which after tax credits was around 16.5k. I would not have paid more than 20k for it, but was lucky to get additional tax credits for it here in CO. Its actually a really fun car to drive and obviously super quiet due to its all electric motor. I have almost 15k miles on it - all from plugging it in at night in a standard 110 outlet. Once you drive an electric car, you wont want an ICE car again. I literally drive it more than my 2012 Acura MDX.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
26,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is not nice looking, but it drives well and has been very reliable. The best thing is that allows me in the tol lane for free, and allows me in the HOV lane even if I am alone. I also like the technology and features built in - heated seats and steering wheel, blue tooth, key fob, etc...I will go back to a traditional gasoline engine with a greater range.
Joe
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
44,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The has been the best car I have ever owned. Simple and zero maintenance. Our use case is perfect for the car. 40-mile round trip to drop the kids at school, charge then another 40-mile round trip to pick them up. Average speed on the trip is 50 mph. Very quiet, very modern and a pleasure to drive. I do not like to drive it over 50 miles at turnpike speeds. That is right at max range at 70 miles per hour and requires a full charge for the return trip. Perfect for short repeated trips, not the car for longer trips.
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
20,401 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great electric vehicle. Very comfortable and fun to drive. I use only the 110V charger and have never had a problem with full overnight charging. The exterior and interior quality is very good. Real range is about 85 miles, less for highway driving or with a/c. The heated seats and steering wheel both sounded frivolous, but the heated steering wheel is SO luxurious! The a/c is powerful and quick, which is very helpful in hot and humid climates. This car has lots of pep and can leave any other car in the dust. Nimble with quick acceleration. It's lots of fun to drive.
Kelly
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a two mile commute. When I don't bike or walk to work, I like knowing that my Leaf allows me to leave a limited carbon footprint. I can get by charging at home overnight on average once per week. The Leaf is really fun to drive!
TIMOTHY
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
42,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The navigation and audio system was out of date. And the range especially at highway speeds was disappointing (62 miles). That aside the car was very nice. Fun to drive and comfortable. Always ran the same- great. Very smooth and quiet.
Charles W.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This 2015 leaf we had was especially a great ride and free when it came to driving. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a great commute car.
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The LEAF was bought as a commuter and errand runner for my wife. But it is sporty fun to drive and cheap to operate and own. A great combination. She tested a Prius but did not like the driving dynamics. It is a second car for us.
Alex
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan Leaf is the best car for around town driving and nearby trips. It's very reliable and fun to drive. The quick acceleration makes all the difference. No oil or filter changes. No need to stop at a gas station to fill up. I do it at home overnight.
Carolyn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
18,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Nissan Leaf is my first all-electric car -- and I love it. We considered a hybrid, but decided to take the plunge and go for a vehicle that uses no gasoline or oil (no emissions whatsoever). I installed a home charger, and rarely have issues with running out of power. (I live fairly close to work and can get by charging just every 2-3 days.) A good charge will get me about 100 miles, so that is sometimes an issue (we own a gas vehicle, too, and use it when we make trips). The car has good visibility (it sits fairly high), good storage space, good technology. My only reservation in buying another Leaf would be the limited mileage.
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
NULL
Linda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Nissan Leaf is wonderful to drive. It has great pick up and gets me around Atlanta (really bad traffic) quicker than my friends. I love how economic it is PLUS it is fun to drive. Get one! You will love it too!
dg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan Leaf is an exceptionally reliable, comfortable and fun to drive car. We have had no problems at all in 3 years of ownership. The only services it has needed is tire rotation and the wiper blades replaced. It never needs oil changes or filter replacements (except cabin filter) and, of course, it never needs gas. The only caveat I would offer is that the driving range is limited to about 80-90 miles. I you suffer range anxiety, as my wife does, then perhaps an electric car is not for you.
Lori
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It was a fun car but we could not use it for long distances. When we moved further out from Atlanta we were forced to trade it in. We were very excited to have such an environmentally friendly car.
Andrea
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car, a accelerates quickly and comfortable, but when buying an electric car shop around for insurance.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
23,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
we nicknamed the car zippy because of the instantaneous pick up and the ease to drive in town. only draw back was charge anxiety of not being able to take the car everywhere we wanted
Wayne
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
32,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Leaf has been a great vehicle. I like not having to stop at the gas station to fill up. I simply charge at home. I meets 99% of my driving needs. I have had not issues with the car. I rides great the seats are more comfortable than my other vehicles
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the car s quiet, amazing response. It zooms out of the way of aggressive SUVs and trucks. It saves lots of money and time not needing gas or maintenance. It makes me proud to be helping the environment. The limited range is a problem which they are fixing in future models. I hope to always drive Leafs.
Scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
18,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Leaf has been absolutely trouble free. It runs perfectly and quiet and since I plug in at home I never visit a gas station. The range IS something you have to plan for but we have a 2nd car for long trips so it's not a burden.
James
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the quick response to pressing the pedal and the quiet drive! The Leaf really is FUN to drive! Lots of get up and go with great handling. The savings on gasoline were just incredible. I used the trickle charge at home on a regular basis and easily saved $100 a month on fuel.
Raj
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
18,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 3 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
No gas, Nissan Leaf EV with great pick-up and handling. So-so interior and exterior, with decent milage.
2015 Nissan 1130 LEAF 27088 366618
Write a Review for the 2015 Nissan LEAF
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Nissan LEAF
588
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel