Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
21 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Joe
May 29, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Stevenjr81
August 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
More power on V6 model but no improvement on gas mileage. It rides comfortably and hardly need to shift into a 4wd mode during snow. The brakes however are mediocre. It gets rusty fast and it glazed up causing squeal during braking.
JR
January 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
limited availability of small pickup trucks, the only American made small pickup available was Chevrolet. first foriegn made I have ever bought! the vehicle has been very reliable and looks good!
Alfred
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Performance, gas mileage, comfort. I chose this vehicle for my retire lifestyle. Vehicle has held up very well. This vehicle is a simple one with very few amenities. Visibility is excellent.
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
41,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is a great looking truck and very reliable and would recommend that if you are looking for a smaller truck this frontier is the one.
Allen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned several pickup trucks of all makes. This Nissan is by far the best that I have ever owned. It has required no repairs and only normal maintenance. It is very comfortable to drive.
Clark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I replaced a 2015 Frontier with a new 2017 Frontier a few months ago and the improvements are significant. It always had plenty of power with the V6 engine, but the 2015 automatic transmission shifted badly and went into overdrive too soon. The 2017 fixes all that and many of the rattles and noises made when the windows were down. In going from the extra cab to the crew cab (4-door), the ride seems smoother and more quiet. Fuel economy is about the same at 20MPG average. The stereo is adequate for most, but a bit underpowered for me. Good sound, just runs out of power too soon. All in all, it's a comfortable, reliable, solid truck with decent fuel economy. Also priced quite a bit lower than Toyota or GM. For me, it was the best value.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
good vehicle, bad MPG drives well, good interior look, could update to digital dash for a more modern look in the inside
Sue
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A very reliable vehicle. Comfortable on short or long trips. I bought for reliability. Gas mileage could be better. Best price at purchase compared with other types.
Fred
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Upholstery is getting fuzzy on drivers seat but otherwise this is an outstanding small pickup truck. Nice audio system and Bluetooth is good.
Rick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
41,289 miles
|
Owned 3 years 4 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Nissan Frontier is the low end version with the 4 cylinder engine. Total cargo capacity including cargo is appx. 850 lbs. With only the driver my average gas mileage is 20 mpg. It is comfortable on long trips (over 200 miles). I would not recommend this version as a work vehicle. As a vehicle for commuting & light cargo hauling it is acceptable. I am disappointed on the gas mileage.
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan Frontier has been absolutely trouble-free. Hard to think of a p/u truck is sporty, but it is fun to drive and certainly capable of home owner duties, meaning hauling stuff occasionally. I added a roll up cover which is really handy to keep stuff in the back from getting wet or blowing out. Consistently get 24 - 26 mpg at 70 mpg.
Rod
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought new in 2015 to replace a 2013 Tacoma that got totaled by a deer. Basic features, gas mileage is pretty crappy for a 4 cylinder.Interior is pretty tight for a bigger person and windows are hard to roll up and down, sun visor works its way loose and sags down. Other than them minor problems I am happy with it so far. Wish they still made small 4 cylinder trucks like they did back in the 80's, the ones today are too big and heavy killing the gas mileage. Also the ones they made back then had bench seats making it easier to move around. I hate bucket seats! The headrests on the back seats make it kinda hard to see behind, I removed mine. I chose Nissan because they have a reputation for reliability and are one of the few makers who even produce 4 cylinder trucks now plus they are reasonably priced.
Chad E.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My initial intention was to buy a 2014 Honda Ridgeline; sold out and didn't make a 2015. I bought the 2015 Frontier Crew Cab to hold me until the 2017 Ridgeline hit the market (early release). Now that I've experienced both, I'm staying with the Nissan. It's the right size with good power, handling, space for my family of 3 and acceptable gas miliage. I haven't had a single problem with it since buying it brand new. I love the look of it; not too big, almost sporty. I tried all of the mid-sized trucks and choose the Frontier...I would buy it again...
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Turning radius is poor. Gas Milage is also poor. The vehicle has been reliable so far. The hands free and Bluetooth options are nice.
Scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Frontier is extremely dated on the interior and exterior. The turning radius is horrible. The truck is durable, but not an eye catcher. The interior trim is of poor material and scratches easily. The model needs a complete makeover, both inside and outside.
Bob H.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
28,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Nissan Frontier Extended cab is just what I wanted, matter a fact I had to order it so I got what I asked for. I have delighted with the truck except the cabin wind noise, which the dealership would not do anything about it and the lack of an good turning radius.
Dan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a 2005 design so it's not on par with the engineering of its competitors. However, that seems to be factored in its price. The styling is dated but not ugly. The ride and handling are good. Reliability has been outstanding - only vehicle I have ever owned which has functioned perfectly.
MIKE
March 23, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2015 CREW CAB DESERT RUNNER PACKAGE. I was surprised at how well this truck rides on the Bilstein shocks and suspension options with this package. Rides and handles better than any other truck I have ever owned. The V/6 engine has more power than I need and interior is roomy and comfortable. I have had a lot of back problems and my last truck just could not cut it after an hour, but the adjustments
and adjustable lumbar in this drivers seat make it a pleasure to sit in on long rides. After spending the time I have in this Frontier I feel it was the best value in the market for me.
Dennis malin
September 07, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the truck,gas mileage isn''t close to what sticker said. I''ve had the truck for 11 months - 6000 miles,no problems -except an annoying noise from the driver side front wheel that the dealer can''t find?? 2015 SV v6,quiet ride even at interstate. Speed..4 out of 5 stars from me, prob 5 once noise is fixed..
2015 Nissan 1130 Frontier 27172 367496
Write a Review for the 2015 Nissan Frontier
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Nissan Frontier
455
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel