Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
19 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Ahh
May 10, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the interior of my car and it does catch the eye of people on the road (partially because there are no Mazda dealerships in my area so they are a little more rare) but the highway noise is a bit obnoxious and the 4 cylinder leaves much to the imagination in terms of acceleration. If you are considering this car I suggest spent the extra and get a touring or grand touring, the sport has very little going on inside. Overall a good car, but it is better suited for a grocery getter because the trunk is huge and it looses its fun after a couple months.
Bubby
September 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Happy
RUSS
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 02, 2017
18,500 miles
|
Owned 3 years 2 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LOVE MY MAZDA 6, I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT WHEN I SAW THE DESIGN OF THE FRONT END. VERY STYLISH. I FIND IT VERY RELIABLE, AND HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH IT. IT CAME WITH PANDORA WHICH IS A PLUS IN MY BOOK. I LIKE THE INTERIOR, VERY COMFORTABLE. HAS GOOD PICK UP.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought my first Mazda6 in 2005 after comparing it to Toyotas, Nisans, Fords and Chevys. None of the other cars in the same class had the acceleration or crisp handling.I bought the standard transmission for durability and better control.Gas mileage was better than advertised. Classic good looks. Drove for 10 years, 210,000 miles. Gave it to my son-in-law, he is still driving it! Bought a 2015 Mazda6 in October 2014. More refined but every bit as much fun to drive with all the same great attributes of the 2005, only better! Now I've got 6 forward gears to play with and increase mileage if I behave. i have had NO problems with either car beyond regular maintenance and wear and tear. I would happily recommend this model to anyone wanting a fun reliable ride. I cannot speak to the automatic transmission models. Never been in one. Bought a 2015 Mazda6
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I researched the Mazda 6 before buying it more than any car I have ever owned. It has been a fun car to own and drive, and gets great mileage. I had concerns initially about the horsepower rating, but with a manual transmission it has been more than adequate. Initially the ride was too stiff with 19 inch wheels, but with 17 inch it is much better. It has very attractive styling.
Russell
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
33,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I drove every car in the same class/price range and chose the Mazda 6 for how precise the steering and control is. I love the handling and pick up the my Mazda 6 has. The design is that of a much higher priced vehicle. The tech package that comes standard is above the other cars I looked at as well. I have also been very happy with how long the tightness of the steering and handling has held up. I do use the full capabilities of the car and others I've had will start to feel loose over time. This is my second Mazada and I know I will buy another.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LOVE MY MAZDA6 STYLE, LOOKS SPORT , MPG ARE THE BEST. I CAN STAY WITH THIS BRAND FOREVER. AFTER 2 YEARS MY FAMILY WENT TO PURCHASE ANOTHER MAZDA, THEY ARE REALIBLE VEHICLES
Matthew
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Before I purchased my 2015 Mazda 6 Touring I drove all vehicles from the Accord and Camry to Cadillac and BMW. The Mazda was by far the best bang for the buck. Sure it could benefit from a V6 or turbo but it is so fun to drive that you will not miss the extra power much. With a few simple mods the Mazda 6 becomes a truly epic daily driver.
Dee K.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Mazda six is the closest thing to my luxurious infinity that I used to have without the price. Car is very safe comfortable to drive handles well looks sharp and I would recommend it to anybody
Tammy B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
16,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Soul Red has a grand stand out Color. I get many comments. I love the feel of the drive and the love of Nascar!!!!
Kevin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a Mazda 6 Touring with a 6 speed manual. I rely find it has a great balance of performance, handling and fuel mileage. It is fun to drive and it is comfortable. I have received many compliments on how it looks. I have no problems at all, it is completely reliable, only oil changes and tire rotations. I feel I got a lot of car for the money and think more people should check it out.
marilyn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
30,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
CAR NEVER BREAKS - AWESOME CAR - LOVE IT WILL GET AGAIN - BEST CAR I EVER HAD GREAT QUALITY AND RIDE
Dennis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
most reliable vehicles I have owned and I have own an older model of the one I own now Has great gas mileage and is very responsive on the road and handles well in emergency situations. Cost was reasonable to purchase
Tony
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this vehicle in 2014 after owning a Nissan Altima previously. I liked the larger engine of the Mazda 6 and the body styling was appealing. I enjoy the handling of the vehicle and the MPG is good for a vehicle in this class. The only issue I've had is the tire pressure warning light continues to come on at highway speeds even though the tire pressure appears stable when checked. I like the radio dial locations and the bluetooth feature. The car is comfortable to drive and sight lines are efficient.
LeRoy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
34,326 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It had the features my wife wanted, heated power passenger seat. It is easy for her to get in and out. Reclining passenger seat so she can nap on long drives. I like all the other bells and whistles. Adaptive cruse control, lain drift, navigation system, auto lock doors, dual climate control, blind spot indications, tire pressure, etc. I think the visibility in the Mazda6 is better than some of the other cars we looked at. The easts are very comfortable - 6 hour road trip non stop. The car is holding up very well, no maintains issues yet.
Eric
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Because the drink holder are too close together, you can't put two large soft drinks in the holders at the same time.
nick
March 20, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this is a great car. it has the look and feel of a quality sports car, while still getting great gas mileage and space for the whole family. i love the car and plan on owning it for a very long time
gg
May 26, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
good
Harry Balls
February 13, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is better than you deserve. Some will complain about slightly rough ride or wind noise. Drives like a 4 door sports car. Not the biggest on the inside. Could be faster. Great overall car.
2015 Mazda 1203 Mazda6 26905 365422
Write a Review for the 2015 Mazda Mazda6
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2015 Mazda Mazda6.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Mazdas for Sale
Find 2015 Mazda Mazda6 listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
2015 Mazda Mazda6
550
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel