Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
fred
February 24, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Vehicle does everything asked of it. But it''s loud inside and passenger space is limited in front and back. No mechanical issues and I''ve averaged 35mpg
Jessi
August 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome, awesome, awesome car! I have had 4 of them total (only one 2015 currently). I would not even look at other cars in this class. You get the most value for your dollar. Also, it is awesome to drive, great handling, braking, accelerating, fuel economy, and you can get a fully loaded car with every bell and whistle for substantially less than any other brand. I recommend not only the Mazda3 to anyone but Mazda in general.
ZOOM ZOOM!
:D
Tony
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this Mazda3 for my wife. She used to drive a Mazda6, but the new Mazda6 was too large for her. So I bought the Mazda3. I also drive this car now and then. She loves this car. It is too small for me, but I do like it also. It is well made and has given us no problems in three years of ownership. The only thing that I do not like is the touch screen. It requires too many steps to achieve your desired result. And the radio display does not show the full name and artist of the song that is playing. The dealer and home office did not provide any help in this matter.
Nathan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
25,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall, I love the reliability and the affordability of my Mazda3. The interior makes it a little difficult to watch in your blind spots as this model didn't come with blind spot monitoring via the side windows. We love the sporty exterior and the stylishness of the vehicle! Also, this was an affordable car for how sporty it was. But, we did miss the back seat space the Mazda 6 offered. Overall, this was an awesome car for what we needed it for.
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Mazda3 S-GT has worked out very well for me. It rides and handles very well. It has features you would expect on a much more expensive vehicle: satellite radio, heated leather seats, blind spot warning, moisture-sensing wipers, vehicle-tracking headlamps, etc. I have reasonable acceleration, and I get 38 mpg in highway driving. Being a full synthetic, oil changes are not cheap. But that is all I have spent money on in nearly 3 years.
Jack W.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Mazda 3 replaced a CX7 and I have loved it. It was totaled by the rains of Harvey, I replaced it with a 2017 version of the same car
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
very economical (44-48mpg). comfortable ride, all around visibility, low maintenance, have never had any problems with the vehicle
Linda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
18,400 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Slow acceleration onto highway so must allow extra time when entering highway, also very noisy. You cannot shut off radio entirely as connected to communication system. I had battery issue but that was due to very hot Florida climate. Could see back of car by visual inspection (not camera) which was value added when I bought car. At that time models seemed to get too large. Overall prefer Honda by far.
Duke
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
46,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great gas mileage. Very stylish looking car and like the color. Offers a manual transmission. Reliable. I knew from the reviews it would be noisy and it met those expectations. The navigation system is just plain weird. Not easy to understand and the voice command sometimes gets it perfect but other times it is not even remotely close to what I said.
Lynn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
25,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the way my car drives-the handling and accelaration are fantastic. The car looks sleek and still look updated.The seats are comfy and the car is way to park.
Jamie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Strong Handling, looks good. This was the second Mazda 3 I purchased. Will likely replace with another Mazda in 8-10 years.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I wanted a hatchback because they are so versatile. It is great for groceries, garden supplies, etc. I liked the Mazda performance (184 hp) and the sporty features and the fact that it made the Car & Driver 10 Best two years in a row. It drives like a sports car but more comfortable. Very quick and agile. Driving position and seats are excellent. I like the keyless entry and automatic headlights, wipers, and voice activation. It's almost hands free. Gas mileage is also excellent. I don't drive a lot since I am retired. 11000 miles in 2 1/5 years without a single problem or complaint. Perfect car for city driving and great on the highway too. The only negative for me is the cheap flat carpet that they seem to use in all cars now. Dirt sticks to it and makes it difficult to vacuum.
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We wold buy another Mazda when the time comes to replace ours. We have had no problems with our car runs great.
Carol
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
41,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased my Mazda 3, manual transmission, 6-speed to replace a Mazda 626 which had over 200000 miles on it. Because of its reliability, I knew I wanted another Mazda. High miles per gallon was also a requirement. This is a reliable, comfortable, fun-to-drive commuter and errand-running vehicle.
baugust
January 31, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really like this car. Only downside is that the trim around the window of the door has indentations from me shutting the door as though the material used for this trim is so thin it wears down just by repeatedly pressing in the same spot to shut the door. The handling, look and drive, including in snow is good and I like the interface of the entertainment/communication system. Navigation systems need to grow with the times if they are to be helpful, but I think that''s universal to the auto industry at this time. Haven''t found one that''s easy to use.
2015 Mazda 1203 Mazda3 27713 371874
Write a Review for the 2015 Mazda Mazda3
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Mazdas for Sale
Find 2015 Mazda Mazda3 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Mazda Mazda3
449
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel