Consumer Reviews
4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
mike
March 30, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bob
March 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A great driving automobile
Craigster
October 28, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
9,600 miles
|
Owned 1 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Everyone knows that the 2015 MX-5 Miata is fun to drive, but this pint-sized canyon carver is more practical than you might think. While cozy, the interior has just enough room for two slightly larger than average sized adults. The trunk is small, but shaped just right to hold a week's groceries my typical family, or several duffle bags for weekend adventures. The limited slip differential makes year round driving a definite possibility. The power retractable hard top goes up and down in about 12 seconds, and looks really good in either position. Unfortunately, you must keep the button pressed during the entire time the roof is in motion, unless you buy a certain aftermarket accessory that will make your top smart. As much fun as this roadster is, there are some downsides to consider. The seats in this car are marginal for regular driving, and truly miserable after about three hours. The Bose radio sounds nearly as good as a cheap clock radio. And the car is always noisy whether the top is up or down. On the rare occasions when I drive with the top up, I'm vexed by a large blind spot over my left shoulder, and power window switches that are just a bit too easy to accidentally activate when shifting gears. While there are no squeaks or rattles, certain interior pieces aren't aligned quite right, at least in my car. The dashboard isn't quite straight, and the glove box lid isn't quite square. As with most modern cars, the external panels align just about perfectly with reasonable gaps between. Driving this car is a blast. At 30 mph it feels like you're going about 50, and 50 feels like 75. The Miata always feels fast, but safe. Acceleration is decent (but don't plan on winning any impromptu stoplight races) and feels quicker than it is. Brakes are good. Steering is very precise. The manual transmission is quick and direct. This is a great car in which to learn how to drive a stick shift. You can get this car with an automatic transmission, but unless you're missing your left leg, the manual is the way to go. In the end, you buy a Miata because it's fun. For no extra money, you get a vehicle with just enough practicality that it might just be able to serve as your only car.
Don
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
wonderful car, fun to drive, fuel efficient, reliable ,sporty , eye-catching, fast, good looking car I will buy again.
Earl
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata really deserves at least six stars, but five will have to do, I guess. I had a 2015 for two years and loved every second of ownership; no problems whatsoever and more fun than anything I'd ever owned. Had I NOT had the 2015 I would not have been able to fully appreciate how my 2016 improves on it in every way imaginable! All I can say is WOW! Whatever you do, learn to drive a stick if necessary, because the 6-speed manual transmission is the ultimate in the fun department.
Marvin F.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
very sporty, heads turn when I drive buy. Very good to drive, Not the best for long trips, has no space for luggage..
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
30,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great handling good looking vehicle, fun to drive, not a mid life car, but a great driving experience - little maintenance,
2015 Mazda 1203 MX-5 Miata 27501 369527
Write a Review for the 2015 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Mazdas for Sale
Find 2015 Mazda MX-5 Miata listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Mazda MX-5 Miata
507
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel