2015 MINI Cooper Countryman Reviews and Ratings

Wagon 4D Countryman S AWD I4 Turbo

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
JAND
June 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ride is on the stiff side but handling is great and is very quick. Interior styling is top notch for a sports car.
MINI4Ever
June 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome car! First car I''ve ever bought new in 35+ years. Built it online to my specs and had it delivered from the factory. Wouldn''t do it any other way now!
Adam
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
28,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my MINI. It has taken very good care of me and my family with safety and reliability. It has had some minor hiccups like the CD player motor running nonstop, but it was quickly fixed at no charge. I bough a brand new Mazda and had so many issues that I needed to call corporate. With MINI, any issue is quickly resolved by the dealership and has never had to escalate.
Martin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
31,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 2 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Everything about the Mini Countryman is really great except I wish it had a better electronic that were controlled by a touch screen. Also my MINI does dot iffy any driver assist controls. I love the paddle shifters and I love the look and reliability. It is a FUN car to drive.
Max
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car! All wheel drive is great where we live. Mileage is good. No maintenance issues. Really sporty! This is our 3rd mini and all have been great.
Tracey R.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
39,800 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Mini Country man is an excellent and reliable car, good on gas and can travel the road with easy. Able to maintain speed without any mechanical problems. Its quite roomy has much than enough space. Without being overwhelming. Finding parking spaces are a breeze.
Robin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
18,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I thoroughly enjoy my MINI! The ride is fun and I can fit anywhere I want to park, even though I park out away so that no other car can damage my MINI.
Sean
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
With go-kart like handling, AWD and a 1.6 L turbocharged engine standard, the MINI Countryman S is extremely fun and efficient to drive. Gas is expensive, and 27 MPG is what I average, driving over 100 miles a day in my commute, which isn't terrible, but I have been spending roughly $150/month, which over 12 months, averages out to $1,800/year. I've learned to efficiently store items in my car, and the rear seats can all be raised and lowered to create even more space. I have roof rails that I use for snowboards. Fun to drive, adaptability with storage space, and AWD to boot. Check engine light has been intermittent the past 6,000 miles.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Mini Cooper is the most fun to drive vehicle I have ever driven and is economical too. So far totally reliable. If visibility is important to you, this car is outstanding.
Paul C.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the push button ignition. The visibility is great. The hands free phone system is a real must. Voice recognition is excellent. I really like the overall handling of the vehicle. It is truly a fun car to drive and I've received many comments from strangers about the car.
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the 3rd Mini Cooper Convertible that I have owned and they are always so much fun to drive. I have never had any issues with motor, transmission or any large ticket items. Mini is always happy to find a way to make sure any issues have been covered under warranty. The car is very safe to drive and very stable. I have always owned the S models and they are very quick. The only thing that bothers me is that the front tires seem to spin too much off the line on medium + acceleration. The car tends to pull a bit due to the torque but everything else is perfect. Still amazed that after all these years of Mini Cooper, people still give you a thumbs up and compliment the looks of the car.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mini Countryman. Fun and sporty car to drive. I first purchased a smaller mini, but felt exposed. The Countryman offered the perfect size for our lifestyle. Mini Cooper service people treat us like royalty.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
40,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fun to drive, safe and well built. We have taken several trips ( the farthest was 2600 miles), comfortable, stable on dry or icy roads and never was afraid of any traffic issues.
Nissin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I need a new car small that should be fun to drive, hada lot of space, room for 5 passagers. The Mini Countryman was the perfect chouce.
2015 MINI 1305 Cooper Countryman 27801 372665
Write a Review for the 2015 MINI Cooper Countryman
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 MINI Cooper Countryman
514
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel