Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
John
May 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
April 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Josh C.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
70,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its everything I want in a automobile cause its reliable and fun to drive. I haven't had and problems since I have owned it.
Sidney
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lexus continues to lead in the area of reliability. The Lexus GX 460 will not stand out in terms of gas mileage and innovative technology, when comparing to other competitors. However, when it came down to my final decisions, I simply kept coming back to Lexus reliability. I was reviewing over brands such as BMW, Mercedes, Land Rover, Infinity and Cadillac. I have been driving Lexus vehicles for almost 20 years and have owned other brands such as BMW and Acura. Other than routine maintenance, I have not had any problems with my Lexus vehicles. I cannot say the same for other brands referenced. After three years with Lexus GX, no issues except for some connectivity issues with IPhone connectivity not automatically connecting upon entry into vehicle and navigation automation not being accurate in terms of recognizing voice commands when speaking address location. We have owned GS 300 and my wife is on her second RX. Prior RX we had for 12 years and never had one issue. We eventually traded this one in for GX 460, because we need more space. Pros: Lexus reliability, luxury interior, good handling and solid build, smooth ride, safety features and towing capacity. Cons: Gas mileage and only taking premium gas, lack of technology advances (possible trade off to great reliability), Some safety features should be included in base such as 360 degree cameras, given size of vehicle. Overall Summary: If you are looking for a reliable Luxury SUV that will last for years, with only general maintenance, then the Lexus GX460 is the sound choice.
Allen M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
YOU CANNOT AFFORD TO NOT DRIVE A LEXUS. AFFORDABLE,DEPENDABLE, COMFORTABLE, ECONOMICAL.LOW MAINTAINENCE,GREAT GAS MILEAGE,INSURANCE IS THE SAME AS ANY SUV OF SAME SIZE.WE PAID CASH FOR OURS, BUT WE HAVE ONLY BEEN OUT OF POCKET FOR FUEL AND OIL CHANGES.THAT IS EXCEPTIONAL EVEN IF YOU WERE MAKING PAYMENTS. THANK YOU LEXUS.
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
40,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Reliable, prestigious, comfortable. The go provides a great road experience through power, height and overall size when we are traveling.
Peter
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
You get what You pay for choose wisely, my Lexus GX was a good sound choice, good value for the buck, lots of safety, quiet comfy ride lots of bell and whistles
chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
51,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This a luxury vehicle. Great amenities and a great ride. It is not sporty. Handling and breaking are a bit sluggish. It is also underpowered. The 301hp just does not get this car off the line like I would wish. And I knew all of this before I bought it BUT - it is comfortable and so far reliable. My expectation is that it will be great well into the upper 100,000's miles and beyond. I really like this vehicle.
James
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
15,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose this vehicle because I ve owned three others of the same model truly outstanding experience. Exceptional vehicle, no problems. Great size and utility, great height and visibility, always feel safe driving it.
Toni T.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
19,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my GX. It rides smooth, easy to drive and it feels great to be a passenger in this car. I purchased the truck as a Christmas Gift to myself and I wasn't aware of the safety features until I hit a deer traveling down I-65. Although there was extensive damage done to the car, the lights still worked, the car was driveable, all the airbags deployed and my family and I walked away UNHARMED. I LOVED this TRUCK!
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
50,286 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our Lexus GX460 is the best buy of the SUV automotive category. The car is extremely quiet, sturdy but comfortable and nothing ever breaks or wears out. We have driven the car to California, Canada, and New York and have enjoyed every minute of driving. We don't have the high end sound system and we don't need it as the sound system in the car is phenomenal. The car handles like a dream. You would never know you're driving an SUV that weighs over 5000 pounds. We love this car. You really should check it out if you're looking at an SUV. You will not be disappointed.
Ellen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
16,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car, easy to drive, just enough features for me. Had an older Lexus and liked it so much is why I purchased another one.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I wanted a SUV that was comfortable and easy to handle and had enough space to fit more than just a couple of suit cases when I want to travel. My GX fits that perfectly. And in a time when car makers are trying to be 'aerodynamic' and you loose visibility, not in the GX. I can see everything around me and I feel very safe. It's a reliable vehicle that has performed flawlessly over the time I have owned it.
Deena
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I would recommend the Lexus gx series its the best car I have ever owned, its reliable, never had a problem, great looking car ,seats are comfortable
2015 Lexus 1201 GX 460 27847 372964
Write a Review for the 2015 Lexus GX 460
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Lexus listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Lexus listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Lexuss for Sale
Find 2015 Lexus GX 460 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Lexus GX 460
1110
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel