2015 Kia Sportage Reviews and Ratings

Utility 4D SX 2WD I4 Turbo

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2015 Kia Sportage.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (17)
Overall Rating
  4.2 / 5
Reliability
  4.1 / 5
Interior
  4.3 / 5
Exterior
  4.1 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.1 / 5

By Amalia 8/17/2019 9:51:49 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  3.6 / 5
There are drafts that comes through the doors in winter. The vehicle is good other than that. No major issues. However, there is a rip off with navigation system. You have to buy software to update the navigation system, kia wouldn't update it, even though the navigation is $1000 addition. My advise, if you can use google on your phone. Dont get navigation.
Reliability
  4 / 5
Interior
  3 / 5
Exterior
  4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  3 / 5

By George 11/1/2017 12:11:41 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
Safe, reliable, fun to drive. Very good in snow. Best value in it's class. I recommend getting the SX.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Kathleen 10/31/2017 5:58:01 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
This car is the perfect size for me. Room for a child's car seat in the rear seat, but 2/3 of the seat can still be folded down. When I have carried chairs, boxes, groceries, etc., there is always sufficient room. Heat, air conditioning and radio all work fine. Drives very smoothly. Safety aspects and 10 year bumper-to-bumper warranty drew me to this car.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By lisa 10/29/2017 5:06:29 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I guess my kia sportage is ok, I put a lot of miles on it, just don't be talked into a lease when you drive a lot, it handles very well in the winters
Reliability
   2.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   0.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Tim M. 10/28/2017 11:48:27 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
My 2015 KIA Sportage LX is very reliable and good gas mileage. Not a lot of frills but has everything I need. Very little maintenance and no major issues with anything on my KIA to this point. I would recommend looking at a KIA product.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Kelly 10/26/2017 1:44:40 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
We really like our Kia Sportage! It has room for all our activities yet comfortable for our road trips back home. My Kia gets great gas mileage and I have not had to have any repairs other than the normal routine maintenance. I do wish the cup holders were better and that there was a cup holder in the center rear seat. The only main thing I have a problem with is that the side rearview mirrors fog up all the time and they are a hassle to clear off for morning driving. I'd like if Kia put the separate opening window on the rear hatch and travel racks back on the basic package. This is our second Sportage and we will look to Kia when we are looking for a new car. Overall great value!
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Randy 10/26/2017 12:27:55 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
My Kia Sportage is not only fun to drive, but the 60/40 rear split seats fold down allowing for considerable space for hauling things, as well as being good on gas.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Chris 10/25/2017 1:52:56 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
good kia sportage just need more room good for back and forth to work car but not very comfortable on long trips
Reliability
   2.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Deb 10/25/2017 1:23:37 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   1 / 5
Great suv, reliable, great gas mileage, lots of get up and go, travel a lot for pleasure, roomy, comfortable
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   2 / 5
Exterior
   2 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   0.5 / 5

By Nancie 10/25/2017 1:09:20 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Previous to the Kia Sportage, had a Jeep Cherokee and had many problems with it from day one. This time I decided after much research, to lease a Kia Sportage. It is a great vehicle. It has Front Wheel Drive and handles well in light - medium snow. Good on gas and starts immediately, even on 0* days. Very comfortable seats for my 6 hour drive to Vermont. The only issue I had was with the signals on the drivers side- would sometimes work and other times, not...this last time the dealer did fix it. I will be leasing another Kia in about 6 months. Sincerely, love my KIA!
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By TANYA 10/25/2017 12:15:24 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
My Kia Sportage is the perfect suv for me. I wasn't sure if I was going to keep it. But once I started driving it, I fell in love with it and will plan on keeping it.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Marilyn 10/24/2017 8:39:36 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
This is my second KIA Sportage. Being short in the legs, one of first considerations in a vehicle are the dimensions of the seat and how/where it hits the back of my knees. Perfect fit! Being able to recline the seats, I have used my KIA to haul bags of mulch and lengthy items. Going to the beach? The Sportage has you covered for plenty of room to pack all your necessary items. In a couple of months, I am going to check into leasing my 3rd Sportage. I am now a loyal KIA customer. It never disappoints.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Cari 10/24/2017 3:38:02 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I have heard a lot of positive things about the Kia Sportage so I thought I would try it. I love it!! I love the body style of the vehicle. It has a very comfortable ride and great gas mileage. I love being able to use my phone without using my hands. I love the 10 year/10,000 mile warranty that comes with the vehicle. It has held up great. No issues. I would recommend anyone get a Kia.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By SCT 10/24/2017 1:45:49 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
I chose the Kia Sportage because it is a low maintenance vehicle. It holds up well over rugged roads. The technology is up to date but not too advanced for me, For me, the challenges include: 1, the sun visor is too short 2. the side mirrors are so large that they are right in the line of vision causing me to hit curbs because I could not see around the mirrors, 3, for long distance driving, the seats need a lumbar feature, It's the low maintenance that has caused me to purchase a Kia for the past several years
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   2.5 / 5

By Earl 10/24/2017 1:36:12 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I enjoy driving my Kia and it gets me through the winters in Idaho in the snow and winter weather and takes me to the best fishing in the spring to fall areas in Idaho. Also, it takes me Ice fishing too. The car keeps me warm and safe on the road and the gas mileage is great.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 10/24/2017 12:36:16 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love my 2015 Kia Sportage. I usually don't care much about what kind of car I drive, but this one is great. In addition to being super comfortable to drive, it's super reliable and has been issue free for the three years I've owned it. I actually just gave my son my 2015 Sportage as he was in the market for a reliable/pre-owned car and I just purchased a 2017 Sportage last week because I didn't want to part with it. The 2017 is sleeker and has some nice new amenities (blind spot detection, auto-start, heated steering wheel), but so far, it's the same if not better!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By Matthew 10/23/2017 9:57:42 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
Multiple problems started coming up related to the suspension/brakes and the transmission. The dealership test drove the car a total of 8 miles and couldn't duplicate the problem. I tried to send them videos of the problems (3 separate incidences) and they showed no interest in seeing them. After my experience I traded it in on a Ford, a company I have never had a problem with. I will never entertain the idea of another Kia again
Reliability
   0.5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2015 Kia Sportage.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 5 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
4 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
4 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
4 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
4 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
5 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
4 / 5

Overall Dependability 4 / 5
Powertrain Dependability
5 / 5
Body & Interior Dependability
2 / 5
Feature & Accessory Dependability
3 / 5

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2015 Kia Sportage Utility 4D SX 2WD I4 Turbo local listings
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Kia listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Kia listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Kias for Sale
Find 2015 Kia Sportage listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel