Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
20 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Mikey
August 02, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
July 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
AKG 2015 Kia Sportage
January 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We bought the dark gray 2015 Kia Sportage used in 2016 with 14,000 miles. Still looked and smelled brand new. We upgraded the tires 18 months later. My wife drives 25,000 miles per year. Still looks new with 44,000. Great Leg and headroom. Seats are wide and deep. Very comfortable ride and fun to drive. Bluetooth and touchscreen. We will trade at 150,000. Have had no problems and change oil every 5,000 miles.
George
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Safe, reliable, fun to drive. Very good in snow. Best value in it's class. I recommend getting the SX.
Kathleen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is the perfect size for me. Room for a child's car seat in the rear seat, but 2/3 of the seat can still be folded down. When I have carried chairs, boxes, groceries, etc., there is always sufficient room. Heat, air conditioning and radio all work fine. Drives very smoothly. Safety aspects and 10 year bumper-to-bumper warranty drew me to this car.
lisa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
60,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I guess my kia sportage is ok, I put a lot of miles on it, just don't be talked into a lease when you drive a lot, it handles very well in the winters
Tim M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 KIA Sportage LX is very reliable and good gas mileage. Not a lot of frills but has everything I need. Very little maintenance and no major issues with anything on my KIA to this point. I would recommend looking at a KIA product.
Kelly
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
34,865 miles
|
Owned 2 years 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We really like our Kia Sportage! It has room for all our activities yet comfortable for our road trips back home. My Kia gets great gas mileage and I have not had to have any repairs other than the normal routine maintenance. I do wish the cup holders were better and that there was a cup holder in the center rear seat. The only main thing I have a problem with is that the side rearview mirrors fog up all the time and they are a hassle to clear off for morning driving. I'd like if Kia put the separate opening window on the rear hatch and travel racks back on the basic package. This is our second Sportage and we will look to Kia when we are looking for a new car. Overall great value!
Randy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
42,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Kia Sportage is not only fun to drive, but the 60/40 rear split seats fold down allowing for considerable space for hauling things, as well as being good on gas.
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
48,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
good kia sportage just need more room good for back and forth to work car but not very comfortable on long trips
Deb
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great suv, reliable, great gas mileage, lots of get up and go, travel a lot for pleasure, roomy, comfortable
Nancie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Previous to the Kia Sportage, had a Jeep Cherokee and had many problems with it from day one. This time I decided after much research, to lease a Kia Sportage. It is a great vehicle. It has Front Wheel Drive and handles well in light - medium snow. Good on gas and starts immediately, even on 0* days. Very comfortable seats for my 6 hour drive to Vermont. The only issue I had was with the signals on the drivers side- would sometimes work and other times, not...this last time the dealer did fix it. I will be leasing another Kia in about 6 months. Sincerely, love my KIA!
TANYA
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
75,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Kia Sportage is the perfect suv for me. I wasn't sure if I was going to keep it. But once I started driving it, I fell in love with it and will plan on keeping it.
Marilyn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
27,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second KIA Sportage. Being short in the legs, one of first considerations in a vehicle are the dimensions of the seat and how/where it hits the back of my knees. Perfect fit! Being able to recline the seats, I have used my KIA to haul bags of mulch and lengthy items. Going to the beach? The Sportage has you covered for plenty of room to pack all your necessary items. In a couple of months, I am going to check into leasing my 3rd Sportage. I am now a loyal KIA customer. It never disappoints.
Cari
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have heard a lot of positive things about the Kia Sportage so I thought I would try it. I love it!! I love the body style of the vehicle. It has a very comfortable ride and great gas mileage. I love being able to use my phone without using my hands. I love the 10 year/10,000 mile warranty that comes with the vehicle. It has held up great. No issues. I would recommend anyone get a Kia.
SCT
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
44,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose the Kia Sportage because it is a low maintenance vehicle. It holds up well over rugged roads. The technology is up to date but not too advanced for me, For me, the challenges include: 1, the sun visor is too short 2. the side mirrors are so large that they are right in the line of vision causing me to hit curbs because I could not see around the mirrors, 3, for long distance driving, the seats need a lumbar feature, It's the low maintenance that has caused me to purchase a Kia for the past several years
Earl
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
56,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I enjoy driving my Kia and it gets me through the winters in Idaho in the snow and winter weather and takes me to the best fishing in the spring to fall areas in Idaho. Also, it takes me Ice fishing too. The car keeps me warm and safe on the road and the gas mileage is great.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2015 Kia Sportage. I usually don't care much about what kind of car I drive, but this one is great. In addition to being super comfortable to drive, it's super reliable and has been issue free for the three years I've owned it. I actually just gave my son my 2015 Sportage as he was in the market for a reliable/pre-owned car and I just purchased a 2017 Sportage last week because I didn't want to part with it. The 2017 is sleeker and has some nice new amenities (blind spot detection, auto-start, heated steering wheel), but so far, it's the same if not better!
Matthew
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
28,197 miles
|
Owned 2 years 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Multiple problems started coming up related to the suspension/brakes and the transmission. The dealership test drove the car a total of 8 miles and couldn't duplicate the problem. I tried to send them videos of the problems (3 separate incidences) and they showed no interest in seeing them. After my experience I traded it in on a Ford, a company I have never had a problem with. I will never entertain the idea of another Kia again
2015 Kia 1200 Sportage 27763 372369
Write a Review for the 2015 Kia Sportage
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2015 Kia Sportage.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Kia listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Kia listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Kias for Sale
Find 2015 Kia Sportage listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
2015 Kia Sportage
435
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel