2015 Kia Rio Reviews and Ratings

Hatchback 5D SX I4

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2015 Kia Rio.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (8)
Overall Rating
  4.4 / 5
Reliability
  4.1 / 5
Interior
  4.2 / 5
Exterior
  4.4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.8 / 5

By Sera 11/1/2017 9:26:10 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  5 / 5
I prefer basics and good mileage. My Kia Rio serves my small family well. comfortable on road trips and great on gas. wonderful for the casual driver who does not need all the extras to be impressed. handles well, especially being two wheel drive and living in snowy areas.
Reliability
  4.5 / 5
Interior
  3.5 / 5
Exterior
  3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  3.5 / 5

By DOUG 11/1/2017 12:27:45 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
MY KIA RIO IS STYLISH, GREAT GAS ECONOMY, FUN TO DRIVE AND VERY COMFOTRABLE. I RESEARCH FOR A VEHICLE THAT WAS STYLISH, SPORTY, GREAT ECONOMICAL OPERATING COST AND MY KIA RIO MET THOSE CONDITIONS.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Paul 10/31/2017 8:36:51 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I wanted an economical car with good mileage and low maintenance cost. This Kia Rio fits what I wanted. It drives well in the rainy weather here. If I was to do it again, I might get a few more extras but it wouldn't stop me from getting this car.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Larry 10/29/2017 7:03:54 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
This vehicle has had no maintenance issues since I bought it new 2 years ago. Highly recommend Kia as a very reliable vehicle. I am retired so the technology meets my needs. My wife s 2014 Kia Soul has 56,000 miles and has only had routine maintenance (oil changes, tire rotation etc.).
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Fran 10/27/2017 4:39:37 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I bought a KAI RIO because of its reliability, low maintenance, fuel economy, hatch-back and cost. I did not want a lot of extras, I wanted a dependable car - PERIOD. This is my second KAI, the first having 110000 miles with no problems except tires, battery and oil changes. I have taken my RIO on two 1200 plus trips with gas mileage topping out at 45 miles per gallon. I would recommend a KAI to anyone. I particularly like my RIO hatch-back.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Ms. L. 10/27/2017 2:12:40 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I purchased TWO Kia's. A Soul and a Rio. I love, love, love the Soul. The Rio. . .eech. It hard to maneuver, cute, but jus a point a to point b car.
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Stepgen 10/23/2017 11:58:35 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
My Kia Rio has been a great trouble free car for the last 3 years. I find it to be comfortable as well as great handling car with a really short turning radius
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 10/23/2017 6:30:48 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
tbis car has no jack or spare tire and seats are not comfy,besides that it is pretty good on gas.it dont ride and drive like midsize or larger cars.rough on long trips.
Reliability
   2 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2015 Kia Rio.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 4 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
4 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
4 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
4 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
4 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
5 / 5

Overall Dependability 5 / 5
Powertrain Dependability
5 / 5
Body & Interior Dependability
5 / 5
Feature & Accessory Dependability
5 / 5

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2015 Kia Rio Hatchback 5D SX I4 local listings
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Kia listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Kia listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Kias for Sale
Find 2015 Kia Rio listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel