2015 Kia Optima Reviews and Ratings

Sedan 4D SX I4 Turbo

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2015 Kia Optima.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (13)
Overall Rating
  4.4 / 5
Reliability
  4.8 / 5
Interior
  4.2 / 5
Exterior
  4.1 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.3 / 5

By Sandra 10/31/2017 5:55:45 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  5 / 5
I love all of the features the Limited has to offer. The instant acceleration of the turbo is fantastic. The inside and exterior styling are just beautiful! The gas mileage is outstanding, 21-24 around town and 34-38 miles per gallon on long highway trips.
Reliability
  5 / 5
Interior
  4.5 / 5
Exterior
  4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4 / 5

By Ralph 10/31/2017 1:24:28 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3 / 5
16 MPG in town, 33 MPG on the highway; 5 yr financing with no interest charges if paid on time; Cars looks sharp, tuns GREAT Speedometer goes to 160 mph. Only have had it to 98 though.Handled road very well, no vibrations or hydroplaning.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   2.5 / 5
Exterior
   2.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   2.5 / 5

By barb 10/27/2017 1:48:56 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
i love the sporty look as well as the comfort in driving. The interior has a very stylish and classy look. I get a lot of compliments on my Kia
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Timothy 10/26/2017 11:00:22 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The Kia Optima is one of the strongest and most reliable transportation money can buy, I am very happy with its interior engine and its performance on the road.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Bernadette 10/26/2017 3:55:21 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I did shop around. I had seen only a few Kia,s . Went to dealers. Test drove it. Left went down a block to test drive a camaro my dream car. I went back a bought my Kia so much more comfert classy,and sporty.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anthony J. 10/26/2017 1:40:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
It's an affordable, sporty vehicle that I can rely on everyday. It rarely has any issues, and it's fun to drive!
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Paul 10/25/2017 9:13:12 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The optima is a very reliable car, It is sporty and gets around 24 mpg. 5 year warranty is nice but i never needed to use it. Only problem is the battery goes out about 24k as did my last one.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Larry 10/25/2017 5:58:55 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
My 2015 Kia Optima is a great car. It is comfortable and handles very well especially on very winding roads out in the country. As an all around car, it fits all of our needs.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Doug 10/24/2017 3:13:04 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
I have no complaints about the Kia optima. In fact it has impressed me beyond my expectations. I purchased the vehicle mainly due to the attractive price point but came to love my car. I would definitely reccomend the optima to friends and family.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By John S 10/24/2017 4:23:49 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
My 15 KIA Optima has been an exceptional car that is sporty and fun to drive while providing exxeptional mpg.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Naomi A. 10/24/2017 12:55:59 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I absolutely love my car it has comfortable seating and gets great gas mileage for long trips.It has really been a great investment
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 10/23/2017 10:36:13 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I bought this vehicle for the 10yr 100000 mile warranty this vehicle is very dependable I would recommend this vehicle to friends
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   3 / 5
Exterior
   3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By Donice L. 10/23/2017 8:32:40 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
By far the best vehicle I've owned thus far out of the eight. If you are looking for durability, dependability, style, excellent gas mileage, low maintenance investment, then a Kia Optima is the One . I've owned my Kia 3 years now and i'm telling you I've had no issues or complaints about my car. I love the fact that during this gas infux i'm able to fill my tank way under $40. Its very roomy and sheek inside and out. I just Love Love my Kia and never changing just upgrading.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2015 Kia Optima.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 5 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
4 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
5 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
4 / 5

Overall Dependability 3 / 5
Powertrain Dependability
3 / 5
Body & Interior Dependability
3 / 5
Feature & Accessory Dependability
3 / 5

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2015 Kia Optima Sedan 4D SX I4 Turbo local listings
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Kia listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Kia listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Kias for Sale
Find 2015 Kia Optima listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel