2015 Kia Forte Reviews and Ratings

Sedan 4D LX Popular I4

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2015 Kia Forte.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (9)
Overall Rating
  4.2 / 5
Reliability
  4.3 / 5
Interior
  4.1 / 5
Exterior
  4.3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.3 / 5

By Mark 10/31/2017 5:46:24 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  3 / 5
Driven by a college student, spends the bulk is it's time in a parking lot. Nice vehicle , runs well, looks good, fun to drive.
Reliability
  4.5 / 5
Interior
  1 / 5
Exterior
  2 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  2 / 5

By Brenda 10/29/2017 2:25:51 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The Kia Forte is a great car. I purchased this to go back and forth to work and it has never left me stranded. It's fun to drive and has awesome features.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Debra M. 10/26/2017 7:00:37 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
I am very please that I bought my Kia Forte. The gas mileage is wonderful, the car is fun to drive, comfortable and reliable. My family has borrowed it, Loved it and actually bought a Kia of there own. The staff where I bought my car is grat and I will buy again from them.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By todd 10/26/2017 2:54:21 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
very nice dependable car. Gets good gas mileage and it is fun to drive. Have not had any major problems with ti. Kia is a good car
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Elizabeth H. 10/24/2017 2:28:46 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
Auto lock! Knowing that I can have the assurance of knowing my vehicle is locked when I exit. As well as knowing when I exit the stores that I can press lock feature twice for the horn to sound to locate my vehicle and as well as warding off any one trying to invade my privacy. Also startling animals to close for my comfort.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By NICOLE 10/24/2017 1:13:05 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
My 2015 KIA FORTE was a small car, but I loved it!! The safety of the car is truly amazing that car saved my daughter's LIFE!!! My car was totaled in the crash, but never the I have another KIA 2017!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jenni 10/24/2017 2:30:20 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3 / 5
My car is automatic and easy to handle. I enjoy driving a Kia, I haven't had much work on it yet. I can pair my phone to the radio.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   2 / 5
Exterior
   2.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   2.5 / 5

By Lori 10/23/2017 11:03:20 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Kia Forte is sexy looking on the outside, handles curves like a race car, very smooth and is great on gas. I wish it had a louder horn instead of the beep, beep sound. So glad the driver seat has the ablity to raise higher for the driver who is short and lower the seat for tall drivers. Love and enjoy driving my Kia Forte. Seats are comfortable. Love the handsfree capability when using my mobile device. More bang for my buck.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 10/23/2017 5:00:23 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
good car, but didn't meet my needs. Traded in for a all wheel drive car. This car didn't get the mileage that was on the sticker also
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2015 Kia Forte.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 5 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
5 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
5 / 5

Overall Dependability 4 / 5
Powertrain Dependability
3 / 5
Body & Interior Dependability
3 / 5
Feature & Accessory Dependability
4 / 5

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2015 Kia Forte Sedan 4D LX Popular I4 local listings
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Kia listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Kia listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Kias for Sale
Find 2015 Kia Forte listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel