Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
25 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
James
February 24, 2020
15,555 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
There are poorly crafted/stitching all over the car even though the High Altitude is a $50k+ vehicle which makes it feel cheap. The heated seat and ventilated seat are very, very weak in both of the front seats, but the heated seat in the rear is not bad. So far, it's been dependable to me personally, but I hear a lot of horror stories from all over personally, in many FB groups, and other forums online. It's treated me good so far so I'm not complaining about the reliability, so 5 stars there. Unfortunately, I got the v6 option and it's very underwhelming as it's a heavy vehicle. Get the HEMI
Tnace
August 27, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Joe
February 26, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really don''t understand how the Grand Cherokee can have such a low Quality and Dependability rating when they are so good. I have a 2015 V6 Limited. 80,000 miles. A few drips of coolant at 70,000 miles, fixed it on warranty, BEST Vehicle I''ve ever owned, Hands Down. My last car, a new 2012 Camry, needed all new brakes at 30K, a new transmission at 40K, 7 software updates, 3 recalls. It was a nightmare! I honestly believe that the industry is being influenced by Toyota and Honda to falsify these "ratings".
Dan L
January 09, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After 3 years, In the Summit version, the fiberglass caps above the wheel wells on the sides of the car are bending from the heat of the sun. The people at Jeep told me that I am responsible to pay for the repair. This seems wrong for a $54, 000. auto. The seats are hard and it rides like a jeep but has been dependable.
scott
November 20, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the Jeep, but have had back to dealer 3 times for transmission slipping from 1st to 2nd when cold. 54,000 miles later it still does it. Also, huge blind spot on left a corner of windshield when turning left.
Anonymous
September 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ppp
September 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice SUV. No problems at all.
sport
August 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JP
August 11, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jcarb
May 28, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have driven this car for over 3 years now. I am still glad I purchased it. I was leaning toward the 8 cylinder, but bought the 6. I have no regrets on the 6. Plenty of power. No issues with maintenence. Still feels like new.
Elsinore
May 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This has been a great vehicle. No issues. Trading due to high mileage.
Anonymous
May 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome vehicle
April 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
No issues. Will never do gas again.
Pops
March 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Buck
February 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It fits our needs and does everything we ask of it. the first vehicle model we have bought new twice.
Saxman
January 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned Audi, BMW, Mercedes, and Honda. The Jeep is by far my favorite vehicle. It feels safe, sturdy, acceleration is great, looks are amazing; overall great car for the $$.
Mary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The vehicle is a 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee. This is my 6th Jeep in 10 years. I love all of the Jeep features, especially the U-Connect, the comfort, the handling, the power of the 5.7 liter engine.
Don
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have not had an issue with this vehicle and plan to lease another one when this lease is up. It has been a pleasure to drive.
CL
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Jeep Grand Cherokee would have 5 stars if it weren't for the fogging/icing issues in cold weather on the front windshield and side front windows. It's extremely comfortable and very easy to drive with fast acceleration. It is a diesel and the gas mileage is amazing for a 4x4. Avg is 26 and a highway trip will be 30!
Julie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Jeep Grand Cherokee has been a great vehicle so far. No major problems. Used mostly around town and for long road trips. It is comfortable and easy to drive. MPG isn't as advertised which is a bit disappointing. There is a small blind spot at the corner of both sides of the windshield so that takes some getting used to. We are very diligent with the maintenance schedule and hope to have this vehicle for a long time.
Lori
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
69,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Buyer beware of Jeep's electronics! Our GPS, navigation, satillite radio, transmission doesn't work properly,even after multiple software updates/recalls. This is the 2nd Grand Cherokee I have purchased new (1st one was 1993) and this is a huge disappointment for me. Can't wait to get out of it, but trade-in value not holding so for now I am stuck.
Greg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
29,400 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland includes many electronic features and rides like a bigger car with a smooth ride. If you are going to buy a Jeep with a large number of electronic features and air suspension, I suggest that you buy and extended warranty since it could be costly for repairs if something goes wrong like my U-Connect Navigation system failing.
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
25,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fantastic car. Great value and looks compared to imports that are often much higher priced. Very dependable and safe. My wife just loves this vehicle. We have owned Grand Cherokees since 1993 when they have first entered the market. Getting better each model.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great exterior style with comfortable leather interior. Sporty look and feel with just the right touch of sophistication and luxury. Vented and Heated front / rear seats keeps you cool in the summer and warm in the winter! I chose the Grand Cherokee because I wanted to buy made in USA product.
Eugen
June 12, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This engine (3.0 L) and transmission combo has what it takes to get you there in style and fuel economy. With high road view, the road ahead is clearly visible. With the ACC enabled, the vehicle almost does the stopping and accelerating for you. 2014 Overland diesel 4X4. It''s a dream to drive. Weather winter or summer
2015 Jeep 1199 Grand Cherokee 27545 369913
Write a Review for the 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
717
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel