Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
31 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
John Impellizzeri
November 13, 2019
55,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 10 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
worst car I have ever owned in my 50 plus years of driving. the engine is anemic. It burns 1 quart of oil every 3000 miles (yes it does...and that is within specs for this engine according to the service manager where i bought it). the transmission is horrible. It hesitates dangerously long when you need acceleration to enter a busy intersection. the instrument panel was designed by someone who has never driven a car. I have owned 2 jeeps prior to buying this one. I owned a 1998 Cherokee and still own a 2004 Grand Cherokee. they are magnificent cars that burn no oil even after 20000 miles.
theo
August 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
V6 is as fast as my hemi but with 60% higher mileage. Very quiet.
Anonymous
March 05, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
kingcobra
October 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
it rides very well on and off road. we told it across a mountain range in az and it never spun a tire with highway tread on them.
crb1069
June 24, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great gas mileage in town.
GiGi
April 23, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It needs to be advertised with 17-22mpg, and it does not accelerate quickly at all.... make sure there is more than enough room before pulling out onto the road. Everything else is great! love the panoramic sunroof, love the look and feel when driving (except acceleration) and love the technology and capability.
Myjeep
March 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
trannny trouble
December 14, 2017
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
30,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A 6-cylinder that gets 31+ mpg; an Infotainment that is better than any German-made auto; an interior that is as good as any competitor s. No SUV that I m aware of can match all these features.
Margarita
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
23,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Jeep Cherokee Latitude keeps the thougnes , ferocity, and gentliness of her big brothers for an affordable price. Good option for any one who loves to drive in the city feeling the safety of driving a wild but luxury car at the same time. .
Bethany
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great for small SUV with spacious interior and sleek exterior. It has a very smooth drive and great for all weather conditions
Ashley B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
NULL
zee
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
32,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Looks really cool, has some nice package details. But there has been nothing but issues with the lift gate and heating and cooling etc and every time its taken in the dealership returns it fixed but its NOT fixed. Dealership even left NO OIL in my car after a oil change and then denied they did it, its been awful and horrific how they treated me. Can't wait to get rid of it even though I will lose thousands. Even JEEP head quarters did not help. Awful company.
Susan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I'm a nervous driver; winter scares me. The Jeep makes me feel safe. The 2015 Cherokee makes it incredibly easy to switch to 4-wheel drive. I love this car.
Sherry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
33,651 miles
|
Owned 3 years 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I liked how it handled in the snow. I got 24 MPG and 28 on the highway. Loved that it had remote start. My jeep was silver, it always looked clean even if it wasn't. I didn't like that every time the weather went form hot to cold the tire pressure in the wheels went down. This was an upgrade from my Liberty Jet.... loved the Jet... I wished the jeep had navigation in it. I found it to be very comfortable.
otisa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
my first jeep 4x4...its sporty and roomy for 5 with plenty of storage in the back. stereo system is great love bluetoothing my phone for calls and music was so easy!. comfortable for trips and snow is no problem so my destinations are unlimited!
Carole
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
What can I say, I just love my car. It has great Technology, I still have a problem sometimes with it. The seats are heated, great option, and the steering wheel is heated.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
NICE VEHICLE, TRANSMISSION NEEDS TO BE REDESIGNED TO GET RID OF HESITATION ON TAKE OFF.DOSNT SEEM TO HOLD A GOOD RESALE VALUE
Anonymous
October 07, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Vicki Johnson
January 20, 2017
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My vehicle is a 2015 Jeep Cherokee and it is a LEMON!!! I purchased this vehicle on 5.28.15 and since then my middle dash does not come on from time to time. This vehicle has stopped on me while I am driving. I have taken it to the shop and they replaced what they say was causing the car to stop. Now just the other day the car has stopped on me again. I do not want this vehicle any longer. I am starting to get scared of driving it.
Kelley
September 24, 2016
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased New Jeep April 2015 - within 2,000 miles, transmission started slipping accelerating getting onto the freeway along with making a turn at an intersection. Jeep was taken in for maintenance and Service Center updated flash software. After this update, the transmission is horrible! When accelerating from a slow speed, the Jeep jerks into gear only after hesitating. RPMs run extremely high (3500-4000) when ascending or descending which jacks up the RPMs. Jeep then shutters and you will have to wait for the Jeep to figure out what gear to get into. STAY AWAY FROM THESE 9-SPEED TRANS
Nicholas schutzius
September 07, 2016
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased the 2015 Cherokee latitude 4cyl awd used. We went on a trip and put about 875 miles on it. Depending on the traffic and terrain. We averaged between 28 & 30 mpg with the a/c going all the time, it had a decent ride. The transmission shifted good. Now we notice it doesn''t go into 8th or 9th gear until cruising over 60 mph.
Lisa
November 23, 2015
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have owned several Chrysler products over 30 years. We purchased our new Cherokee (V6 4x4 w 9sp A/T) at the end of April 2015. The transmission had a jerk feeling to it (not nearly as smooth as our other Chryslers) and the auto stop/start feature is somewhat of a nuisance. At 10,725 miles (7 months), the engine light came on and the "service transmission" light also. The transmission reverted to what the dealer called limp mode. made it home, dealership looked at it, reset the codes, we took it back. 87 miles later, same thing. They''re talking about replacing the tranmissio
Richard Babcock
August 11, 2015
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
In November, 2014 I purchased this 2015 Jeep Cherokee Limited; 4 wheel drive, 6 cylinder. I am very dissatisfied with this SUV. I am currently on my second transmission and this one isn''t right either. This 9 speed transmission is a complete joke. I was leery of it when I purchased the vehicle, but I took chance. The first transmission was jerky when starting from a stopped position. It hung up in second gear and didn''t drive right until it was in 4th or 5th gear on the highway. Around town it was a total disaster. They put in a new tranny and that is almost as bad. Don''t buy one!!
JG
April 04, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nothing like a JEEP!
Chris
April 01, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a very solid vehicle. I love the gas mileage I get and the 4x4 power in the winter gives me no worries. I bought this care back in September and I am still in love with it.
John
March 23, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So far this Jeep has been a pleasant surprise. the 2.4 ltr has plenty of power, and the Jeep gets great gas mileage, (29) mpg highway. comfortable and roomy, and a stylish look. very satisfied so far.
Dustin
March 16, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car so far.
dan mazur
February 15, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
haven''t owned but two weeks and love it!
ken foster
January 26, 2015
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own this vehicle and my transmission went out before hitting 3000 miles on a 2015 model
DJ
January 22, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is an affordable 4x4 vehicle that equipped with the cold weather package is hard to beat in its class for the price. The steering wheel and front seat heated seats are truly warm with no cold spots. It feels like one entire piece of equipment, not a bunch of bolted on panels to a frame. Suspension quality is great and the cabin is very quiet, more so than what I could get from some of the online video reviews. The 9 speed transmission is great with no abrupt gear changes. You have to remind yourself that it''s a Jeep. Of course when you hit the snow, you will remember.
2015 Jeep 1199 Cherokee 27575 370089
Write a Review for the 2015 Jeep Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Jeep listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Jeep listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Jeeps for Sale
Find 2015 Jeep Cherokee listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Jeep Cherokee
467
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel