Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
26 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Rick Cotrill
March 23, 2020
37,043 miles
|
Owned 4 years 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great automobile Great fuel mileage For the size of the car. Very luxurious and dependable.
Edward Gonzales
October 22, 2019
120,523 miles
|
Owned 4 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The TaurusSHO I would Ford ever move away from such a great brand that came out in the 80s and save them as a result of it it is one of the best sedans that ever sold too bad ford words stop it
Deathtrap
August 31, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
1 yr and 3 visits later, none really knows why the steering locks up while driving. Repeated reports on NHTSA proves it is a serious problem. STAY AWAY FROM THE TAURUS. Otherwise, I truly loved my car. Expensive mistake.
Terry
April 30, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
January 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is an amazing vehicle. It''s a shame that Ford has decided to move away from this model.
AceBailey
May 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is was of the finest cars that I have ever owned.
Otis
March 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent car. Feb. 2017 I totaled "Blueberry" after swiping left side guardrail which left me with NO control and veered me over to the right side of a bridge, hitting the concrete barrier.
Scared the pants off me and my 5yo son buckled in carseat in the back seat. But we were both fine. We both loved and miss our 2015 limited "Blueberry".
Jack
December 20, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
None
Todd
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
45,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We have had some problems with our 2015 Ford Taurus that should not have been problems already but it has been a dependable car. Comfortable with decent fuel mileage and more than adequate power with the AWD system.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Taurus SHO was a great vehicle with wonderful performance. Great interior space and comfort. Enjoyed the driving experience.
William
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is a very good road car, handles very good in all types of driving. I am very pleased with everything about it.
Joseph
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Ford Taurus SE is a fleet model that a company did not take delivery of. From an amenities perspective, the car is very simple, which was exactly what I was looking for. The sound system has been pleasantly surprising and the bluetooth works well with the cell phone. There are plenty of places to charge electronic devices and I really like the USB connections that allow me to connect my ipod to the car's sound system. The car has plenty of room for adult passengers and the ride is great. The six cylinder engine provides plenty of power and the car handles very well. The car is extremely reliable and maintenance costs are well below what I was expecting a this point. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone wishing to buy an affordable full-size sedan.
Sue
October 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tamera
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beautiful car with great gas mileage. No issues with the car, it has been very reliable. Stands above the crowd..
jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great ride enjoy driving long trips.the car is very user friendly would buy another ford again my next one will be a f150
Michael W.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ford Motor Company builds exceptional Automobiles that are dependable and low cost to operate. I've owned over eight Fords and have always been happy in their performance.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new Ford Taurus. It replaces a Mercury Grand Marquis. It is by far the quietest, most comfortable and most reliable car I have ever owned. It loves the interstates and other highways. It also blocks outside noises like boom box noise at traffic lights. The car has very impressive acceleration for a large heavy vehicle. It is fun to drive has a sporty cockpit. The cellphone Bluetooth interface is intuitive and works really good in the quiet interior.
BJ
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my For Taurus, it is sleek, a beautiful red color and very classy looking car. It has many extra features that I enjoy, navigation system, back up camera, steering wheel controls, voice controls, heated and air conditioned seats. My car is a joy to drive, no outside noises, has great acceleration and ca stop on a dime. The seats are extremely comfortable, easily adjusted and I enjoy the automatic seat adjustments..
Ken
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I travel a lot and the car has been great Slight road noise but not overwhelming Ordered optional wheels and tires to make for a very sporty 4 door sedan
Dee
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 4th Ford Taurus. I have always found them to be reliable, stylish and fun to drive. I love the way it handles, the color (red) and all the bells and whistles.
Darlene
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
a Taurus lives up to its name, reliably, and luxury all in one, I choose a Taurus because I owned on before so I know that they last
john
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
147,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have owned a 2013 Taurus prior to the 1025 Taurus. it had 103,000 mile when I trade for the 2015 Taurus which now has 147000 miles. No problems with either vehicle other than routine maintenance. Will buy another Taurus. Very comfortable and gets great gas mileage while very comfortable..Would recommend highly
Allen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
18,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the finest car I have ever owned. I have owned 3 luxury cars, and this one beats them all. I have had no significant problems with the car. It is very comfortable to drive and to be a passenger in. It is very easy to see out of, and the car has the BLIS feature, telling me when another vehicle or individual is in my blind spot. I will definitely replace it with another Ford Taurus Limited when the time comes.
Dan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 22, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Ford Taurus SEL is exceptional. Excellent pickup, handling and comfort. This is the 4th Taurus I have owned.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 22, 2017
24,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Ford Taurus. It s safe and drives great. I have infant twins and an 8 year old and they all fit comfortably in the back seat as well.
Caallis
September 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2015 Ford 1065 Taurus 27209 367738
Write a Review for the 2015 Ford Taurus
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Ford Taurus
500
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel