Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
34 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Pierre Corbett
April 19, 2020
85,000 miles
|
Owned 5 years 3 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Car suffers from well known and widespread A/C problems. Most notably, the evaporator core, which is very expensive to repair given the labor it takes to remove the entire dash. Also has blend door actuator problems. I’ve spent $2500 fixing the A/C in this car over the last couple of years and it’s out again. Also, had the water pump go out just outside of warranty. It’s a decent car outside of the nagging quality issues. Not worth the trouble though. Get a 2017 or newer and save the hassle. What good is a nice driving car with no AC in the south? 85k miles. I’m good on Ford. No thanks.
pj
February 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Buster
December 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Rich
November 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have had my 2015 GT Convertible for 3 years and 50K miles. Never an issue, runs great and the handling and braking are very good as well. Love the acceleration, especially now that I have a blower on it. Putting out 645HP to the wheels (approximately 725HP at the crank). Gas mileage has suffered a bit but can still get 18mpg around town and 24mpg on the highway if I take it easy. The stock exhaust sounds like something that belongs on a family sedan, not a Mustang, so I changed it out immediately.
JDup
September 02, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
July 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great condition
Mustang Mike
February 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The fun factor of a Mustang GT convertible is unbeatable. Whether the trip is to the grocery store or a day-long drive, the performance and handling of the Mustang makes it a joy to drive. Front seats are surprisingly comfortable and shaker sounds is A+. Gas mileage in the teens, but who cares? Well worth it! This is my 2nd Mustang GT and I couldn''t be happier.
batmom16Lo
December 29, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my 2015 Mustang, 6 cyl. Lots of power, also has a backup camera. It''s really enjoyable to drive.
Anonymous
December 17, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Robert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
9,800 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Car Looks fast even standing stil. First sat in a Mustang at the 64 Worlds Fair 50 years finally got one..
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Mustang GT convertible provides a joyous driving experience comparable to certain far more expensive enthusiast cars. If one must drive in the Northeast, one should enjoy the ride. Life is too short to suffer dull cars. Every aspect of this car is designed to focus on the driving experience. Service costs are reasonable. Chose the car after comparing seating, performance and expected reliability to a high dollar German import.
Neil
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fun to drive. Handling is much better than prior model Mustangs. Power and fuel economy are a good balance. This is my fun summer car and a thrill to take out on the road. I would get another one.
Amanda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have loved Mustangs as long as I can remember and I have owned 4 so far. The 2015 is by far my favorite! It is like driving a Lincoln wrapped in a Mustang body!
Mustang Owner
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great looking car, people are always asking what it is. Very easy to drive with many technology features that usually operate very well. Mileage is very good. I had the Eco-Boost version and while it provided a comfortable ride and average excelleration, I defineatley would not describe it as a sports car more of a GT touring feel
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the car, just had some initial problems and the SYNC system is not great. I have had multiple compliments on it's appearance.
Randy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Mustang it has head snapping acceleration and the turbo is very responsive. The seat fits me like a jet cockpit and is comfortable. The styling is sleek and aerodynamic. It is very fun to drive and turns heads when I drive by others. I have had no mechanical problems at all.
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2015 Ford Mustang I bought new, is awesome!!!!!The interior is great, the power is unreal, the ride is much better than the old ones. I love the new style.
Matt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our 2015 Ford Mustang has been exceptional. Fast, fun to drive, and great looking. (Regularly had complete strangers give us compliments and ask us how we liked the car.) It has only required routine maintenance. ZERO mechanical problems or repairs.
jurgen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
THIS mustang offers the biggest BANG for the DOLLAR.... in terms of 435HP power, responsive driving and solid ride, visibility, just simply put: FUN to DRIVE....I have owed 1995 and 2005GT's was very happy BUT this design definitely hits the spot in the sculptured exterior & ruby red appearance .....taunt feel in handling.....AND electronic line lock feature ....$39,605.00 did it for me!!!!!
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
55,300 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fun car to drive and nice looking, but that made in America quality or lack there of. I love my car but am disappointed in it's quality.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am quite happy with my 2015 Ford Mustang 3.7L V6, except for the fact that Ford hasn't supported the V6 and I have had to add several items that Ford didn't offer. No Performance Package for the V6. No leather. No navigation system. I lowered it one inch front and rear. I installed stiffer sway bars (which were probably unnecessary due to the fine sway bars that came with the car). The rear deck panel, rocker panels, front splitter, and fog laps have all been painted to match the body color. The rear side lights have been removed. I love the car. It is a blast to drive, and once I finish with the upgrades: brakes, headers, exhaust - it will really rock!
howland
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the performance and power. Great styling and look.Interior great and stylish. Get many compliments on the overall look
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
1,600 miles
|
Owned 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like my car very much. convertible cruise control blue tooth sleek style of the body 6 speed manual shift touch screen
Oma
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
22,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ford got it right on the 2015 Ford Mustang! It is an amazing car to drive, makes going anywhere something special! The seats are so comfy, the electronics are so user friendly, it has an outside design that makes a statement. I love the A/C heated seats! The sound system will blow you away. The grandchildren were so disappointed when they no longer fit in the back seat!! So far the electronics are extremely reliable. We chose this car because my husband had a 67 Mustang and this captures the spirit of that one! You can adjust the seats so many ways that visibility is never a problem.
Mitry D.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
38,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have found the Mustang to be an excellent value that compares very favorably to much more expensive luxury sport coupes. In the time I have owned mine it has been very reliable, fun to drive and surprisingly fuel efficient when driven correctly.
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this is my 6th mustang gt coupe 6 speed. i got the performance package and glad i did. my lease is up in a few months and i have already ordered a 2018 with same options. love the car, performance and looks. only dislike is the adjustment of power seat. needs to EXACTLY in the right spot or you end up playing around with it.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 22, 2017
13,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Mustang is such a fantastic looking car at an excellent value. The performance for the price is one of the best in the industry. It doesn't perform well in the snow without snow tires but that is expected. There was a factory defect with the brakes but that was taken care of under warranty. Being the first model year of the refresh, there are some other minor issues like rattles, but overall owning the car has been great.
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 21, 2017
113,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Strong engine and handling, beware of faulty AC evaporators, warranty should be longer than 36 months. Really fun car to drive. Easy to mod.
Jerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 21, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car, and lots of fun to drive. Good performance and handling. The Mustang has been very reliable.
Doug
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 21, 2017
29,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Driving experience and overall appearance are fantastic. Reliability and performance of the Eco-Boost engine are awesome.
Nancy T.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 21, 2017
29,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This was my first brand new car I bought. I love my 4 cylinder eco-boost Mustang. I love the blue color. The seats are comfortable. I love everything about my Mustang
Rob
May 19, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have owned 2007,2010,2014, and 2015 Mustang GT. The 2015 is the most comfortable of all. Cars fit and trim is well designed and is a great daily driver. Reverse is much improved over the 2014. Braking is spongy and does not give confidence at higher speeds. Acceleration is great. Car handles well up to 80mph and then becomes loose (car feels like it is floating and drifting). Overall a very good car for the price.
Paul T.
February 09, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Mustang is a daily driver V-6 manual. At 15500 miles, it has been flawless. Considering this is in the same price range as a Camry or Sonata, I am very pleased. It is a blast to drive.
Mark
February 08, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I want to amend previous review,I based performance ratings using the best most expensive cars as a guide,zo6-911 etc. as a more usable,lets say everyday car,I would bump performance ratings to 5 stars.
2015 Ford 1065 Mustang 27544 369903
Write a Review for the 2015 Ford Mustang
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Ford Mustang
594
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel