2015 Ford Super Duty F-450 DRW Reviews and Ratings

Crew Cab King Ranch 4WD T-Diesel

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Bart
May 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gets the job done in style
Jeremy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 02, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 6th Ford Superduty I have owned and I will not own anything else for work in construction and on my ranch. It has amazing power, is comfortable to drive, and the towing is better than anything I have ever driven. The new Ford 6.7 diesel has the reliability of the old 7.3 with more power (this is my second with the 6.7). Fuel mileage could always be better but a 7500lb crew cab 4x4 getting 18mpg with mixed driving is not too bad.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
40,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ford F350 Super Duty - with Diesel Engine - For the most part this vehicle has been satisfactory, however, this vehicle has had persistent / intermittent problems with the DEF system and Diesel Exhaust regen system, that has been a very irritating thorn in the owners side. Dealer has recommended that using CETANE Boost additive is the only way to reduce this issue. Seems like FORD should get their act together and resolve this. Reportedly - according to the Dealer Mechanic who rebuilt the engine at 35K Miles said this was an issued that appears in only 1 in 200 or 300 vehicles with this engine. Thus FORD is unwilling to replace the engine. Other brands to my knowledge and research do not have this problem. Based on my experience with this vehicle, I would not purchase another FORD with a Diesel 6.7 B20 engine.
Kenneth L.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very comfortable ride, exceptional power for pulling trailers, and is sharp looking. My only fault with the F-250 crew cab diesel pickup is the fuel mileage.
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
6.2 L v-8 super duty ford truck pulls 10000 lb 5 th wheel. Steady powerful, and reliable. Still looks and drives like a new truck. Fx4 for camping.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my ford 350 it s a very strong and comfortable vehicle and very reliable! Would defiantly recommend it!
Marc B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned Fords previously from a 1979 Indy F150 Pace Truck to Ford Rangers and have never been disappointed. My 2015 F 250 Super Duty has a locking rear differential which has pulled me out of some severe snow in upstate NY and an outstanding payload capacity. You will be at the gas station often as I never get better than 15 mpg highway and 11 around town but I did not buy the truck for fuel economy. I am planning on purchasing a 25 foot trailer and the truck is fully set up to start towing. I have received many compliments on the truck and hope to have it for many years to come. As I stated all my previous Ford trucks have been a pleasure to own and that is what made me decise to make this purchase in 2015.
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 21, 2017
1,800 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I needed a vehicle with power to pull backhoes and it sure did do that. It has an engine block heater hook up which is ideal on those cold mornings. The extra switch panel to hook up accessories is exactly what I was looking for the have extra lights put on the cab as well as fender wells and back cap lights. Downside is the rattle in the back side doors and as expected for a heavy duty truck it rides like a buckboard wagon. Outside of those two conditions I am totally happy with the F250 XLT. I'll be looking for a new one in the beginning of the new year.
Dale
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 21, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a Ford F350 super duty pickup. I use it on my ranch every day. The truck has plenty of power with the powerstroke engine. I really like the exhaust brake and towhaul options. I haul heavy loads, of horses and cattle in a trailer, up and down steep mountain roads with out worrying about hot brakes or other safety issues. I just love this truck!!!
dumb diARY
March 11, 2015
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
no
2015 Ford 1065 Super Duty F-450 DRW 26995 366073
Write a Review for the 2015 Ford Super Duty F-450 DRW
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Ford Super Duty F-450 DRW
1261
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel