Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
50 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Gerald Olson
September 15, 2021
48,000 miles
|
Owned 6 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. 2.7 Ecoboostgod power and 25 mpg on highway. hauls well. This is my 3rd F150. I love it.
John Shelton
August 20, 2021
58,000 miles
|
Owned 4 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have 3.5 twin turbo, King Ranch, plenty of power. gas mileage sucks at 15 city 17 highway. overall very pleased with truck
James Horn
June 02, 2021
115,732 miles
|
Owned 2 years 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Amazing truck. I have the 3.5 eco boost Lariat and it has 100% sold me I will never not own one of these amazing trucks!
Tyler Chapman
July 12, 2020
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I got the 3.5 flex and love it. Just wish it had more power.
Gearloose
August 29, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck with the 3.5L ECOboost engine is a lot of fun to drive when empty and very capable when towing our 6000 lb trailer. I''ve had no problem keeping up with traffic while towing over the high mountain passes in Colorado.
However it has shortcomings. The factory rotors went out of round at about 15K miles; aftermarket slotted rotors have done fine. The throttle body has failed twice, leaving me stuck at the side of the road. The vacuum operated 4WD actuators, as well as a check valve, failed and left me limping home. Compared to a Japanese SUV, reliability has been mediocre.
Bid Dog
August 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. My 5th F150.
tj
August 13, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Buck
August 04, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''m a badass
FordBlue
June 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Duffer56
May 29, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall I like my truck with a couple of exceptions. The lane assist and adaptive cruise control are totally worthless. I have keep them turned off otherwise the truck just makes too many erratic movements. Don''t try passing another vehicle with the cruise control on, it''s almost as if the truck stalls. These items have a long way to go to be safely used on other than interstate highways. Also within the first several months of owning this truck the steering developed a severe shimmy and had to be replaced. The best feature for me is the tailgate step system, its the best!
HC
May 20, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JT's Truck
May 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love it. It''s the nicest pickup I''ve ever had. The controls are easy to get used to. The GPS could be a little more user friendly, but overall I enjoy driving my 2015 Lariat pickup. I plan to keep it for several more years.
Maddy
April 01, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
March 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tarb
November 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my truck and dealer I purchased it from. BIll Colwell Ford - Hudson Iowa
JW
November 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
woodchuck
October 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
not as good as advertised
tc
September 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this truck with one exception, it has LED sealed headlights, and I have one that the blinker went out, to replace the blinker you have to replace the entire headlight at $990 through ford, and my extended warranty does not cover the lights. Not a happy camper about this.
Big Ed
July 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a quality truck, top to bottom!
Domino
June 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Unit has all interior and exterior options
JOEL
May 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tex
May 14, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall I really like the truck. One thing that irritates me about not just this truck but most modern vehicles is the check engine light that comes on at the drop of a hat. When you live in a rural area and spend much of your time driving on dirt or gravel roads, air sensors will drive you crazy. I would love to go a full year without the check engine light coming on which usually happens just before the required vehicle inspection date.
Lenora
May 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bill
May 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Heat and air problems
Albert
April 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
How much for f-150 2015 with 26900 miles
GREY GHOST
February 03, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Other than the freezing rear door latches that will not latch below 10 Deg. F, it has been a fast, powerful truck. 5.0L
rtrwrench
February 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bobby
January 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Arnie
December 05, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent truck. Rides like a luxury sedan. With the heavy tow package, it handles heavy trailers with ease. Love the 10 way driver''s heated and cooled leather seat with memory.
Roger
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This Truck is very Exepcional I have for 3 year and no have problems. I use it for all ( work, Sport, Camping etc, )
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
18,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The world's best truck-Ford F150 out performs the competition and is the leader within the truck industry.
ted
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've had my F-150 King Ranch for almost 3 yrs. No problems at all. Just normal maintance. I have the 3.5 eco engine and it tows my 5000lb boat great. MPG city around 15 to 16. 19 to 20 MPG on the interstate at 75 to 80 mph. I like it because it has the power. The 3.5 eco will get up and go and tows great. I will probably trade up to a new 2018 next year as I've been well satisfied with the 2015. Ted
Jerroll
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very dependable powerful great driving vehicle with outstanding quality inside and out. Gas mileage is the best I have ever had for a pickup truck. I have owned other brands before and have decided Ford is my choice!
Thomas M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
51,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle no real support. I would buy another ford but not because of the support.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Ford F-150 SuperCrew is an awesome vehicle. It's very stylish and the Ecoboost engine is really fun. I like the stylish exterior and the interior is very quality. The only thing I don't like about the F-150 is the fuel mileage is less than I expected.
mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My F-150 is always reliable, no problems and easy to maintain. I have leased several F-150s and never experienced any major problems.
Terry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
55,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My F-150 is everything I had asked for in a vehicle. I did research for the base vehicle as well as options available. The dealer found the exact truck I was looking for. Reliable, enjoyable to drive and comfortable ride. If replacing this vehicle, I would probably select another Ford product. Very please with the product and the dealership. Highly recommend Ford products. I have owned Ford sedans as well as trucks. Please with each one of them.
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My F-150 Platinum Edition is a very comfortable and beautiful vehicle. Styling and amenities are very nice and contemporary. The massage function in the seats is a a feature that I love and use often.
Juan O.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've always been a Ford guy and all the vehicles that I have owned have been Ford's. I have never had any problems with any of my vehicles so that's why I'm sticking to Ford.
Jeremy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. Eco Boost v6 has alot more power than expected. The only downfall is the navigation system a good smart phone is faster and more intuitive
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My King Ranch is the perfect vehicle for me. Great mileage and capacity. 36 gallon tank yields nearly 600 miles. No other vehicle for me other than a F 150. My neighbors Chevy does not even compare.
jimmy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
492 miles
|
Owned 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ford transit connect wagon, very easy for a old person like me to get in and out of without hitting my head. Just the right size vehicle to park and get around town with, also a good vehicle to haul everything from soup to nuts.This vehicle has extra good visibility,and fun to drive.Its a all round handy vehicle for any job that you might have.
Al
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is an exceptional truck inside and out. Ford is making a great product. Fit and finish are perfect. The all aluminum body was a great upgrade.
Marshall
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 21, 2017
40,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Ford F150 crew cab is equipped with the 2.7 ECOBOOST with 3.70:1 axle. Overall mileage is in low 20s. Most I every obtained was 29 highway. Locking differential would be better if it was limited slip. Aluminum body is definitely a plus in the snow belt. If you own dogs, I recommend the vinyl seats and flooring only available in the XL model.
WILLIE FURR
June 02, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
THIS IS GREAT
LAURA BATTEN
June 02, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LOVE THIS TRUCK!!!
Barry S
May 14, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I took a chance on the first year for the 2.7 liter, and so far I have not been disappointed. I have been getting excellent gas mileage, but I do not do any towing or hauling. The ride is better than any other truck I have ever ridden in. The only thing I would change is the start stop feature. It actually works okay, it can just be annoying.
Tom N
June 24, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Absolutely love driving this truck
dale
January 10, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
excellent pickup
2015 Ford 1065 F-150 27798 372608
Write a Review for the 2015 Ford F-150
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Ford F-150
828
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel