Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
20 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Don Brumm
March 15, 2021
89,000 miles
|
Owned 121 years 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
drives good.
Caco
July 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Whats the value
Anonymous
October 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Homer
September 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own a 2014 limited and my daughter is looking at a 2015 Xlt
JS
July 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Moe
June 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle that has exceeded our expectations in many ways.
M
April 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
KM
February 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ride''s stiff, but it''s a sport model.
Anonymous
February 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kurt
December 29, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bill
December 03, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jean
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really love my Ford Explorer, like the ride, really like the heated seats and heated steering wheel in the winter and all the safety features. Navigation and the hands free technology is great since I drive a lot around the state for the American Legion Auxiliary, I drive a lot at night so I really appreciate the safety features. I have had no issues with my Explorer and would buy another one.
Arnold
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
35,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best SUV I have ever owned. Great driver and easy maintained. I would purchase another with out a doubt.
Jeremy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Being a bigger person, the room in the Ford Explorer is perfect, with plenty of head room. The navigation/audio system was easy to use and intuitive to navigate, helping ensure that my eyes are focused on the road rather then stumbling with a screen or phone. All in all I have greatly enjoyed this vehicle.
Megan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my Ford Explorer XLT! We were needing to trade in my old car for one that I could rely on for cold and snowy nights here in Minnesota. The heated seats are spectacular when its below zero, and the sun roof is so fun for warm summer nights! Knowing that our family would be growing, we wanted to get a vehicle that would be able to grow with us. The spacious backseat is great for full-size adults too! You can't go wrong with buy a Ford in general, but I would say the Ford Explorer is the way to go!
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a great vehicle to go on trips with it's comfortable and has many safety features. The interior has more than adequate cargo space for luggage and personal items. The vehicle has plenty of power for climbing and accelerating onto highways.
Don
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
30,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Ford Explorer is a pleasure to drive. It is comfortable and economical. We can haul stuff. My new Explorer replaced my old 93 Explorer with 230000 miles I drove for 22 years. Very satisfied with Ford.
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought a 2015 Ford Explorer to replace a larger SUV. The Explorer is everything I thought it would be. Comfort and utility are exceptional. Fuel economy is very good for a vehicle of this size. It has held up very well, and the interior and exterior look brand new. Driving it is very comfortable, and when needed it tows a 3000 pound payload with ease.
Gregory C.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its a excellent vehicle to buy love it. However, I would highly recommed this vehicle to anyone. The dealership was great and i had a wonderful buying experieince.
ash
October 06, 2014
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So far very nice
2015 Ford 1065 Explorer 27198 367661
Write a Review for the 2015 Ford Explorer
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Ford Explorer
606
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel