Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
21 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
CHUCK
September 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the Expedition.
Anonymous
March 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the size of the vehicle and how it handles on the road. The hands free feature is great Have owned a Ford Expedition for the past 15 years.
Connie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pick up speed is great, can make sharp turns for a big car, love the fold away side mirrors when parking in tight spots.Sits high and very smooth ride. Full size third seat that adults can fit very comfortable. Love all the features, very easy and fun to drive.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. Unhappy about non-covered corrosion/paint flaking off hood and liftgate at 2 years old. Solid and dependable.
Dean
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
20,742 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This particular model has been good. Exterior could use some updating which is coming in 2018 I believe. Installing the 3.5 L Twin Turbo Ecoboost engine makes a world of difference in available power and also helps with the mpg.
Jeremy F.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 28, 2017
65,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This vehicle is very comfortable and reliable. The fuel mileage is great and the handling is wonderful. I couldn t ask for a better vehicle for my wife to use to transport our family.
Arthur
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 27, 2017
30,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good fuel economy and power for a 6200lb vehicle. Very comfortable on long trips. Does not ride like a truck!
Elizabeth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 26, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 3rd KING RANCH EXPEDITION. My Expedition has the style, comfort, features, and ease of maintenance that I expect from a vehicle in this price range. It is loaded with toys: nav, SYNC, voice controls, Sirius, BlueTooth... The KING RANCH package has distinctive colors and features. Gas mileage is better than I expected due to the 6-cylinder engine but it drives responsively. I will definitely buy another KING RANCH Expedition.
MAURICE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
34,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this SUV after owning 4 pickups. I wanted a shorter vehicle. The new fullsize pickups can barely fit in my garage. I especially like the fuel economy, drive, and handling on highways. I also enjoy the hands-free GPS, phone, and enterainment features. In almost 3 years and 34000 miles, I have had no reliability issues or problems. Great vehicle. I would certainly consider buying a new one in the future.
Steve A.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We purchased our 2015 Expedition to service our family needs (Children/Grandchildren) and tow our travel trailer. It has met all our expectations for seating (7), comfort, reliability and towing. For our 24ft/6000 lbs trailer it has performed admirably for acceleration, stopping and handling. Seating is very comfortable including the 3rd row. With 80,000 miles and no issues I can't say enough about it's reliability. My next purchase will be another Ford Expedition
Russell
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
51,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the interior size, hate that the second row is not a bench seat, when the third row is laid down for cargo space anything in the back can easily slide to the front passenger compartment. The driver set console wrap around for the controls, is made of poor quality plastic which does not support a person of my size getting in and out of the vehicle. And there is no support from Ford for the function of the audio system, I want the sound to always be in surround but a Bluetooth call puts it back into stereo, and when the call ends and the music comes back on all the speakers are no longer engaged, because it does not go back to stereo.
Carl
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
33,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mechanically, above average, fuel economy, above average, interior finish is much diminished from previous Expedition, interior finish appears cheap
Jon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Ford Expedition. This car offers great space and I love the features. I got the 2 captain chairs for the second row and love the comfort that it offers my passengers. I am going to be downsizing soon, due to my kids driving their own cars now, but will definatly be getting another Ford product. I have thoroughly enjoyed the expedition and would recommend it to everyone that is looking for space & comfort.
Eric
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Expedition EL Platinum is fully loaded with all the latest features I care for: Leather, Navigation, Heated seats, Phone connection for calls & music, power running boards, power 3rd row bench. The engine is very VERY powerful and allows me to tow a boat. When the twin turbos kick in and you can pass anyone in a second. My kids love how spacious it is in the back. We travel long distances and everybody is happy. The car is very quiet on the highway and the tank is big which gives us extra long range. I wish they could make an equivalent diesel powered car. We use snow tires in winter which give us the feel that we can go anywhere whatever the weather conditions. In fact we name our car The Tank :)
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
43,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 11 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Comfortable ride. Very roomy. I like the view of the road.SYNC needs to work better,commands are not always understood
Dick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2015 Ford Expedition has truly been the best vehicle I have owned. Absolutely no problems and great fuel mileage for a large SUV. It tows my boat effortlessly and has unreal power for a V6 engine. The features and comfort are great for a 2015 vehicle. Comfortable and safe.
Dtoo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck has great pick up for a 6 cylinder. Ride is good, no wind noise on the freeway. The electronics are all good, just wish Ford would offer an Apple based system. This is the 3rd Expedition I have owned and they just keep getting better. I wish the center console was larger like my old one.
Lee
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Ford Expedition has always been my vehicle of choice. Very comfortable and easy to drive, with plenty of interior room. A major feature that I enjoy is the keypad entry on the driver door. The power third row seat is very handy. I have had an Expedition since they were introduced and I will have one as long as they are available.
Matt S
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
23,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my expedition EL. The gas mileage is nothing to brag about, but I don't have to worry about getting stuck, stranded, or safety. The interior has enough room for my large family and it is a super comfortable ride for long trips
Anonymous
September 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2015 Ford 1065 Expedition 27516 369572
Write a Review for the 2015 Ford Expedition
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2015 Ford Expedition listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Ford Expedition
794
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel