Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
31 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jacob Reuter
May 10, 2020
53,507 miles
|
Owned 4 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my vehicle. Had it since the day it rolled off the assembly line and I will never get rid of it if I had the choice!
BlueBelle
September 01, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jagger
August 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve been very happy with the titanium 2.0 that I have. It averages around town 25 mpg and on the highway 30 mpg. It has plenty of power and lots of torque.
bob
July 27, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
review
Tony
June 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
love everything about this suv
Cin
May 24, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Price value
Jack
April 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
5 Stars. Fun to drive, dependable, & has all the bells & whistles needed on the base model. Well satisfied. Ready to buy a new one now.
whip
March 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased a 2015 Titanium 4WD 2.0 with towing package and panoramic sunroof new. I have not had any issues with my Escape. The handling is still great at 82,000 miles. I am eagerly awaiting the 2020 redesign. I hope it is as good as my 2015!
MPL
October 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We were looking for a smaller SUV with 4 wheel drive, good performance and would not cost us a fortune. We found the Ford Escape with Eco Boost to have what we were looking for. It has been reliable and serves its purpose well.
Geniebeanie
September 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Titanium Ford Escape with 2.0 L engine has the power that I didnt find in the other small SUV (RAV4/CRV). The BLIS,Park Assist, cross traffic and backup sensors really help to ensure safe driving. The active cruise control is also great on long trips. The fuel consumption is acceptable and the ride is quiet and so comfortable. I truly enjoy this ride.
Tophat
September 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The steering is weird (until I drove other cars with electric steering) it is the same as others. Interior is pretty good, except AC controls are often covered by gear shift (could use screen or voice) I prefer knobs controls). No storage for even small items- there is a storage bin, but is almost behind you (under arm rest)
Can''t speak to dependability- I only have 33k miles on mine. Econ is avg 25.5mpg mixed.
Roy
May 28, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car never got the fuel mileage stated on the tag. Brakes have always been very grabby and the steering , being it,s electric, is vague at best. Would not buy or lease one again!!!
Ree Ann
March 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck
Charlie
February 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this vehicle
Anonymous
January 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Val
January 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not a problem one love it looking to lease another one
Craig
December 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I just love this car we only put 16 miles a day on this SUV
RAZ
December 05, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ford has done a great job on this SUV.I leased a 2015 Escape SE and it has been trouble free.The only problem my dealer is dragging the change to a new 2017.I have been buying cars an trucks since 1967 and I have owned 58+.I am not fond of some of the sales people Truth in the business is at a all time low.This info is coming from a past auto mechanic that was certified in 1976.Now I know why people are buying Toyotas and Hondas.
Paul
December 03, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gus
November 06, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wendy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
89,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really like my Escape. The Ecoboost is impressive. I commute over 80 miles per day. It is overall a nice and reliable car.
Sally
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The ford escape has been a comfortable, reliable, nice looking vehicle for our family .As a Realtor my husband needs a car which enables him to transport clients and yard signs with easy access for both. It needs to perform in any weather. This was the perfect answer for him. It has the right mixture of style and conveniences such as hands free commands to make it a safe choice for him. Thats why i enthusiastically endorsed his choice of the Ford Edge for our second car.
E.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
25,830 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall, a great vehicle and I might consider another one when I trade. However, I also own a 2010 Ford Fusion, which is quieter, rides better and gets better mileage, with the same engine. Great reliability! The car has never needed service except for normal oil/filter changes. We have a problem with the Microsoft hands free phone not understanding voice commands, but I read that Ford may have cancelled their agreement with Microsoft. It is fun to drive and very comfortable.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Reliable vehicle, responsive steering, decent MPG. Vehicle is lighter weight than I prefer and thus does not stand up as well in crashes as I'd like. Vehicle has held up well over duration, but would prefer a more sturdy vehicle.
Carrie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
56,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2015 Ford Escape. The vehicle has been extremely reliable and durable. The inside is comfortable and the gas mileage is great. I feel safe inside. I was skeptical about changing from my Honda CR-V but i have been very happy with this Ford. The Explorer was the vehicle i wanted to purchase but the Escape fit my budget better!
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is really comfortable to drive. Very smooth, plenty of acceleration, brisk, responsive steering, easy to access controls, great sound and flexible storage. I think it is very sharp looking from the outside and very comfortable inside.
Lorraine
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
14,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is just right for my lifestyle. I like its roomy feel and comfortable seating. My only complaint is the Tire pressure lights continues to come on after servicing. I chose this vehicle because I like the SUV's height and ease of getting in and out. Great innovation of technology. Visibility is great and having the backup camera is a lifesaver.
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Zero complaints. Excellent for the daily commute and the occasional family road trip. My 6'3 son has no problem riding the the back seat.
bobbie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
29,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had a Ford Escape which proved reliable, comfortable and fun to drive so I chose another one, I'm finding all the same qualities and now, with other cars becoming smaller, I feel very safe. It is easy to drive and has a lot of passenger room and room in the back for any other activities such as camping, traveling, etc. The only problem I have encountered is that it is a b it noisy on the inside. I have only had maintenance costs.
Nancy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have always loved Ford vehicles but the features, comfort, and ease of driving with the Escape exceeded even my expectations. There have been no issues or problems and my only costs have been routine oil changes. Even my long time mechanic was pleased with my decision although he never needs to work on it. In addition, this is the most comfortable ride I've had and the features such as adjustable seats, dual temp controls, and Bluetooth voice activation make this a great place to spend my time.
2015 Ford 1065 Escape 27633 370650
Write a Review for the 2015 Ford Escape
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2015 Ford Escape listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Ford Escape
506
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel