2015 FIAT 500 Reviews and Ratings

Hatchback 3D Abarth I4

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2015 FIAT 500.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (8)
Overall Rating
  3.9 / 5
Reliability
  4.4 / 5
Interior
  3.6 / 5
Exterior
  3.8 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  3.9 / 5

By Rick 10/28/2017 4:15:57 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  5 / 5
Fun to drive! Easy to park! Great second car for shopping/doctors appt etc. Love the sunroof here in Florida. Purchased the car as a tow vehicle behind motor coach since it four wheel flat tows. Basic in town driver and price is good. Dealer experience was excellent and would shop at that dealer in the future.
Reliability
  4.5 / 5
Interior
  4 / 5
Exterior
  4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4 / 5

By Brooke 10/25/2017 6:21:13 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
Bought as a errand running car to preserve my Porsches & vintage MG's. The Abarth is so much FUN to drive and so comfortable, it has become my go-to car for everything except long trips. Yes it is a little small, but has proved to be reliable, great on gas, and a blast to drive. It is loud which does draw too much attention, otherwise it is perfect! I do wish the resale value was a little better.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 10/24/2017 4:58:51 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The car is an excellent commuter car for two people and has very good gas mileage. Storage is adequate. The car has very low mileage, and has not experienced the issues and problems current and past owners have documented through 3rd party sources. The car is small in stature, would prefer manufacturer add more safety features in basic model, ie, lane departure, blind spot etc.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Nick 10/24/2017 2:41:16 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
After years of driving a Mitsubishi lancer base model, I was bored and was looking for something fun to drive that was good on gas and wasn't a car that everyone has. And boom I found all that in my Fiat 500 Abarth! With its unique styling and fun to drive turbo engine I hate getting out of this car! It's nice to have a car that when you hit the gas pedal the car moves and you don't feel like you have to wait for the engine to catch up! I get compliments on my car frequently and bc you hardly see these on the road people think its an imported Italian car I special ordered haha. The only little complaint I have is the turning radius is pretty wide and that's due to the narrow wheel base, I've learned to deal with that though.. I highly recommend this car to everyone but the first thing people tend to say is how do you fit in that tiny car.. I'm 6ft and I have plenty of head and leg room to spare! In fact I have more headroom in my fiat than I did in my lancer! The fiat is an amazing car!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   3 / 5
Exterior
   3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By Mark L. 10/24/2017 1:23:43 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
VIVA LA FIAT! FUN TO OWN AND DRIVE!! NEED MORE DEALSHIPS THOUGH!! ORLANDO IS A HIKE! HOW ABOUT GAINESVILLE OR OCALA???
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   3 / 5
Exterior
   3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3 / 5

By Jesse 10/23/2017 4:44:24 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3 / 5
The red leather interior and digital panel board were options difficult to find together in the Abarth. I really enjoy the extra power in the motor, and the gas mileage is amazing it is a very reliable car. The car seats are comfortable for two and space for luggage is better than I expected.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   2.5 / 5
Exterior
   2.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   2.5 / 5

By Dawn 10/21/2017 9:24:23 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
It is a reliable and fun car to drive. Easy to park and find the car in the lot. I have used the sport feature a few times and see the difference on the windy roads. People are always smiling when they see the car coming down the street.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Andrew 10/21/2017 8:48:12 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
Perfect vehicle for going place to place downtown, has more space than you think, fits anywhere, gets compliments. It's not as refined as a VW Golf but costs the same. I would like some more refinement in the vehicle but it saves itself with its size and it feels like a real car, not a go kart
Reliability
   2.5 / 5
Interior
   2.5 / 5
Exterior
   3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2015 FIAT 500.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 2 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
2 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
5 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
2 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
2 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2015 FIAT 500 Hatchback 3D Abarth I4 local listings
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 FIAT listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 FIAT listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports

Car Buying and Selling Resources

FIATs for Sale
Find 2015 FIAT 500 listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel