Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
25 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Matthew McClaughry
August 02, 2020
3,000 miles
|
Owned 5 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've had mine 2 weeks. I like it. I rate it high for getting me to work.
gary johnson
March 14, 2020
75,000 miles
|
Owned 5 years 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very powerful v-6 engine.comfortable to drive we have the crossover and my wife drives it .she loves it we bought it new in 2015 .the only problem is with the all wheel drive in the snow.low profile tires seems to be the issue should have snow tires on it in the winter. that asside it is very roomie and we love it
Anonymous
July 07, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
nik
December 07, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
What is this car worth,
RR
August 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Other than sub-par gas mileage, the dodge journey has been a quality and dependable vehicle that fits my family of six comfortably.
Mike
April 23, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Low miles and very good condition.
Robin
April 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have the R/T and love it. It''s powerful, rides noce and it''s comfortable on long trips. Bigest drawback is how rapidly and deeply this car depreciates in value. Even with only 20K Miles, it''s already lost well over half its MSRP from new.
Vernon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
November 01, 2017
30,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dodge journey is a great value for the i am very happy with my purchase of this vehicle it has really been impressive
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
For me this vehicle is one of the best I ever owned. Plenty of storage throughout the vehicle with the right amount of room. This is the my forth journey.
Sam
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its an average car that to me was not impressive at all. Its a vehicle for people with kids or pets. For me as a younger person it just felt simple and boring.
Glen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second Journey and found it much improved over my 2010 model. I find it very comfortable. The 3.6 liter V-6 engine provides plenty of power. The electronic features are excellent. The AWD is a feature that is a must in my part of the country and I wouldn't do without it. Overall, I am very satisfied with this vehicle.
Chad W.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've been very pleased with everything that comes along with this vehicle. I recommend this dealership and model/make to anyone else. Very satisfied. Provides for a very smooth ride, and I feel safe when I'm behind the wheel.
William
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
46,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This SUV is great but not for a big family like mines so if you have a family of 4 mom dad and two children than you will love this SUV (smile).
Leo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its very reliable in any type of weather. I like the space it has. The vehicle has held up very nicely.
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
37,544 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Journey is a lot of car for the money and in the Crossroad trim it looks pretty good too. The V6 engine has plenty of power and never needs more. The interior is comfortable and very functional; there are useful and well thought out storage compartments throughout. The UConnect voice controlled Nav, Radio, Bluetooth is excellent; one of the best I have ever used. I have very few complaints about this vehicle so far. I chose this car because I liked the design and it was thousands of dollars less than similarly equipped competitors. If you need a midsize wagon or SUC the Journey is worth a look. The only odd thing about this car is that the front window pillars are quite large and can sometimes block your view in turns; it takes a little getting used to. The V6 is a must; it eats a little more gas but the Pentastar V6 is a great engine.
Charles J.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
23,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
in my 83 years I have owned some 200 vehicles. The Dodge journey is by far the best vehicle I have owned. comfort, dependability, and reliability cannot be beat.
R. A. O.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
42,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If I was to purchase this brand & model again I'd get a 6 cly. Engine. I bought this vehicle for the price.
Scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
read reviews on Dodge Journey about comfort of vehicle. Easy to get into vehicle, seats are comfortable. Overall ride is smooth. Only problem: noise in suspension. Seems to be a problem in these vehicles that can't seem to be fixed, even after bringing to dealer several times still have clunking noise
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We bought a Dodge Journey Crossroad after checking out a lot of 3-row SUVs, including the Buick Enclave, Mazda CX9, Hyundai Santa Fe, and a few others. For us it came down to these factors: 1. The Dodge was a bit smaller than vehicles like the Buick or Hyundai, but the interior really felt just as roomy. It also had a much more usable 3rd row seat than the Cx9. 2. The value of the Dodge was superior. With rebates/discounts, it was about $5,000 cheaper than anything it competed with. 3. We got the integrated fold-down child seats, a feature we had seen on some Volvos and which is an incredibly useful feature for us. It allows us to carry our kids and switch to carrying adults without dealing with booster seats. 4. The Crossroad package styling appealed to us. It makes the Journey look a lot sharper. 5. The V6 Journey (we avoided the 4-cylinder model) is quicker than any other SUV we drove. It has power to spare. Some, particularly the Hyundai, felt a bit heavy and slow. We have mostly been happy with the Journey. It did have a vexing (took 3 trips over 4 weeks to fix) air conditioning issue in 2016. Without that, it would likely be a five-star rating from us. Overall, we are happy with it. For us it was a good choice.
Steven
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 22, 2017
41,080 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Dodge Journey is the Crossroads edition. it is sporty looking with tinted windows and smoky tire rims. Many of my friends and family like the look of the vehicle. it has lots of power and seats seven. I can lay the seats down and place items in the back for work when needed. The interior is very comfortable and truly exceptional with the leather seating and leather trim on the doors. I have had minor issues with the vehicle, squeaking doors and air flow noise at high speeds. overall the vehicle has been exceptional and very reliable.
Wendy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 22, 2017
35,820 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My vehicle has great handling, comfortable ride, and plenty of room for the family. I love the backup camera and bluetooth options. I would definitely buy another. This is the first vehicle in 9 years that I have kept for longer than the warranty on it. There is an issue with keyless entry functions but I am hopeful they will get this worked out.
Brittany
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 22, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like this car due to the space for having 3 kids and two dogs. Space is great but I've had so many recalls and so many things wrong with it but the dealership I have dealt with will not take ownership. The technology is great.
Perry M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Dodge Journey is defiantly a famly vehicle. My car had all of the features that I was looking for in a family car. It is very dependable. It is easy on gas. It is great fro family trips, or for work. My car has all of the technology features that I would want in a car. The seats are very comfortable. My car is ver yeasy to spot in a parking lot, becasue this car is unlike any other car. I chose this car becasuse it fit my needs as a family car.
Lee
December 18, 2016
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My wife owns the crossroads with the v6 - 2 wheel drive - (loaded - including heated seats and steering).
I drive it when we both go anywhere together. I find that it has plenty of power and a smooth ride.
Seems heavy on the road so ride is stable even in windy conditions.
Maybe the all wheel drive rides and handles differently than the 2 wheel drive thus the "Expert''s " review???
Not as comfortable as a Tahoe, but about $25,000.00 cheaper. Great vehicle for price!
G Odom
June 29, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best bang for the buck in this class vehicle. The 2.4L VVT engine is nowhere as anemic at the testers say it is.
Cruise control is flawless. Long grades on the interstate are no problem holding 70 mph. The 4 speed automatic, is a good match for this engine along with 4.28 axle ratio.
Easy to use controls and comfortable interior space are abound. The rear doors that open to 90 degrees are a welcome feature.
Fuel economy better than advertised with the 2.4L, handling is surefooted and stable. Not a sports car, so don''t drive it as such.
A good all around basic package that is
2015 Dodge 1052 Journey 27531 369706
Write a Review for the 2015 Dodge Journey
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2015 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2015 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2015 Dodge Journey listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Dodge Journey
614
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel