Consumer Reviews
4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
StefM
January 08, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have not had any trouble with this SUV. Other than scheduled maintenance and recalls have not had to take in to the dealer at all.
Ruth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We enjoy the special features this vehicle offers regarding safety. The vehicle is very comfortable and fun to drive, as well as very reliable.
Martin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 29, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had a multitude of issues with my Escalade. Beginning with the aircondition, GPS, brakes, running boards etc. The worst problem was the engine which had to be rebuilt twice. First time it took 6 weeks. A very unreliable vehicle. Not a future option for me!
Dave
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 25, 2017
53,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's very comfortable to drive, quiet and powerful. It looks good. The safety features are great, but you need to understand them and be able to disable certain things like the parking assist if you're towing a trailer (the brakes will slam on if you back up with a trailer and haven't disabled parking assist). We use it a lot on long trips and it's perfect for many hours in the car. The voice recognition feature leaves a lot to be desired and for my purposes it's worthless. The on-board weather (linked to a SirriusXM account) is fair at best, but the traffic info is pretty good. I do worry a little about the long term cost of ownership as I tend to keep my vehicles for a long time. There are so many electronic features that when things start to fail, and I fully expect they will, it could get quite expensive for repairs.
Delores
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my car inside and out. My last car was an 2008 Escalade and my 2015 is even better then the last.
jerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
excellent for multiple use. commuting, towing and trips heavy duty towing, comfortable seats, technology great.
Rich
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent vehicle; quiet, comfortable ride. Escalade can be aggressive in traffic when called upon. Most luxurious vehicle I've driven.
Fernanda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
29,890 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you want to own a luxury SUV that lasts only 20,000 in awsome condition, this is the one. Right after 20,000 miles it runs worse than a suburban.
Pete
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The camera system needs improvement. The backup camera is blurred and hard to used at night and or when raining.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Spacious, Safe, Powerful and luxurious. This is my 2nd Escalade. I had over 126 K miles on the first one.
Mike N.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 23, 2017
35,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The vehicle is state of the art in comfort and technology. Overall design is striking and speaks of elegance.
a realtor
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 21, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Cadillac Escalade has been exceptional in reliability, luxury comfort, driving response, durability, towing strength, technology, etc. It is the best SUV I've ever owned.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 20, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my third Cadillac Escalade ESV. They are outstanding luxury vehicles that are great in all types of weather, carrying 7 adults and their luggage. The electronics are outstanding. My vehicle is black with black interior and wheels. So was my second 2015 Escalade ESV. My first was black on black 2007 with chrome 22 wheels. It looks awesome, always get positive comments. The sport suspension mode gives a sportier feel. Power is great, although I would love to see a V version with 650 hp. It has the combination of space, luxury, versatility that neither the MB GL 550, Lexus LX570, Infinity G80, or Lincoln Navigator have. I drive about 35,000 miles a year as a family vehicle going to our ski home, baseball tournaments in the south, college visits, and everyday daily driver and it is the best if you value space, luxury and power...and it gets outstanding gas mileage for a car of this size.
NADAguides Test Drive Team
September 01, 2014
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
With 420 horsepower, 460 lb.-ft. of torque, and magnetic ride control suspension, the 2015 Cadillac Escalade accelerates and handles much better than one might expect (considering it''s nearly 3-ton curb weight), and the braking system seems to haul this big load down in respectable fashion. Overall, however, the ride is more truck-like than luxury SUV, as less than ideal road surfaces tend to make themselves known. Luxury and technology features abound, but at nearly $30,000 less, the already well-equipped Chevrolet Tahoe on which the Escalade is based may be where the smart money goes.
2015 Cadillac 1032 Escalade 26914 365491
Write a Review for the 2015 Cadillac Escalade
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2015 Cadillac Escalade
1395
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel